Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 25 Share March 25 On 3/25/2024 at 2:49 PM, Ct3833 said: Forget about air vent holders, it blocks the flow of cold air, and may damage the louvre blades of the air vent. Been using since 2016 and it doesn’t do any of the things you mentioned ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 25 Share March 25 On 3/25/2024 at 7:16 PM, Carbon82 said: Yes, my choice is eye on path, especially since my speedometer can display the map. The rest of the info are not more important than the lives of those onboard. My limited experience with such phone holder (use it when I did Lala Move for a short while) shows that they can't hold the phone firmly on the aircon vent, will slight down after sometime when the spring loosen. Or may my 7.2" Mate 20X is the problem? Wah pal, your tail finally come out liao. Ah gong already, don't play play hor... People ask for opinion on phone holder, you post a question that may lead to 家变, this is really MCF... my phones all small and light one, no issue. tua leng kong phones, not suitable to use this kind. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 25 Share March 25 I have a need to keep my phone charged and wireless chargers don’t cut it so I use iBolt ProDock that have a captive USB C in the holder when you attach the phone. But if you don’t cover more than 20k kms a year you probably don’t need this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25 Share March 25 On 3/25/2024 at 5:42 PM, kobayashiGT said: As an ex-navy boy, I also have this habit of switching off all the display if i don't need. My google maps are forever on dark mode if i need to on it. hahaha. Ur rank must be “rear admirer”😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 25 Share March 25 I bought a not-so-cheap branded one that grips the phone at the sides with a cradle. Then I realize I can't type the keyboard left/right side letters due to the grip and my fat fingers. So I revert back to magnetic mount. Clearly the best for me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear March 25 Share March 25 sounds like GLB? I use a magnetic holder from performance motors that came as a freebie during one of the motorshows....on a non-performance motors car Doesn't spoil the vent, Doesn't slip. But once you have a steel plate between your phone and cover, wireless charging will be useless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 26 Share March 26 On 3/25/2024 at 5:48 PM, Inlinefour said: wow. the only easy day was yesterday ✊✊✊ hahaha. Army tougher lah. Navy quite relaxing one. Only the feeling of sailing will make you homesick. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 26 Share March 26 On 3/26/2024 at 2:23 AM, RadX said: Ur rank must be “rear admirer”😂 hahahaha. Cock-poral only lah. I MR liao. don't ask me go back anymore. I forgot which is port which is starboard le. hahahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged March 26 Share March 26 On 3/26/2024 at 8:54 AM, kobayashiGT said: hahaha. Army tougher lah. Navy quite relaxing one. Only the feeling of sailing will make you homesick. hooyah it pays to be a winner 👍👍👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 26 Share March 26 On 3/25/2024 at 9:12 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Been using since 2016 and it doesn’t do any of the things you mentioned Small fone 👌 Big and heavy phone, kenot. Will drop and bend the louvre like beckham Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucio 1st Gear March 27 Share March 27 Using this cheapo holder from Taobao. Worked very well for me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 28 Author Share March 28 On 3/27/2024 at 9:44 AM, Lucio said: Using this cheapo holder from Taobao. Worked very well for me. Idea. My interior is the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched March 29 Share March 29 anyone using those magnetic type for samsung s24u can share the one you're using ? is it too heavy for the magnet? TIA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged March 29 Share March 29 On 3/27/2024 at 9:44 AM, Lucio said: Using this cheapo holder from Taobao. Worked very well for me. This one is secured to the corner of the lcd display? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 29 Share March 29 Prefer magnetic mount, Hoco is a good brand. They have few design, less than $15 can get from shopee/lazada 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucio 1st Gear March 29 Share March 29 @Tkseah Yes corner of the LCD. But i nvr screw until very tight, adjusted the arm down to rest on the dashboard instead. Much more stable this way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear April 2 Author Share April 2 On 3/27/2024 at 9:44 AM, Lucio said: Using this cheapo holder from Taobao. Worked very well for me. Here's mine. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naimed 5th Gear April 2 Share April 2 On 4/2/2024 at 10:37 AM, Achtung said: Here's mine. Do you have a link for this phone holder? The 2 swivel sections can tighten to control the angle of tilt? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...