Mobile Phone Holders / Chargers

Achtung

On 3/25/2024 at 4:28 PM, Achtung said:

Merc comes with carplay and android. But teh wireless pad is too small for my samsung S23 ultra.

@Tianmo will say change car😂

On 3/25/2024 at 2:49 PM, Ct3833 said:

Forget about air vent holders, it blocks the flow of  cold air, and may damage the louvre  blades of the air vent. 

Merc new air vents... cant hold.

On 3/25/2024 at 4:31 PM, Achtung said:

U are special bro.

Bloody merc still can’t do the wireless CarPlay.. need wired 😂

Merc comes with carplay and android. But teh wireless pad is too small for my samsung S23 ultra.

With carplay and android auto, no need phone holder.  Just somewhere to keep the phone with wire attached.

Merc comes with carplay and android. But teh wireless pad is too small for my Samsung S23 ultra.

hahaha. then get a cable to charge lor. but the carplay still serve you with navi and podcast or music. 

If i need to use google maps, i just put in front of the speedometer. 

otherwise i don't like to see any screen in front of me when I'm driving. 

by default, all my screens are screensaver to be off shortly after startup (car cam and the audio display)

On 3/25/2024 at 5:12 PM, Lala81 said:

If i need to use google maps, i just put in front of the speedometer. 

otherwise i don't like to see any screen in front of me when I'm driving. 

by default, all my screens are screensaver to be off shortly after startup (car cam and the audio display)

As an ex-navy boy, I also have this habit of switching off all the display if i don't need. My google maps are forever on dark mode if i need to on it. hahaha.  

On 3/25/2024 at 3:48 PM, Ct3833 said:

Then  can afford this type of holder .........phone holder i mean.😄

Screenshot_20240325_154727_Chrome.jpg

Kiap between neh neh cleavage 😁😁😁

On 3/25/2024 at 5:42 PM, kobayashiGT said:

As an ex-navy boy, I also have this habit of switching off all the display if i don't need. My google maps are forever on dark mode if i need to on it. hahaha.  

wow. the only easy day was yesterday

On 3/25/2024 at 5:48 PM, Hamburger said:

@RadX

Between tyres and car. I chose the former to change.

Between phone holders and cars, I chose the latter.

Between car and wife? Former or latter? 😂

On 3/25/2024 at 1:36 PM, RadX said:

Same path but realized at the end… focus on the road and gave up my search. Best is place at cup holder if really need be..

Yes, my choice is eye on path, especially since my speedometer can display the map. The rest of the info are not more important than the lives of those onboard.

On 3/25/2024 at 1:59 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Been using this type since 2016. Not this brand, but similar. 

Grips my iPhone 15 Pro well.

Aircon keeps the phone cool while it’s being connected to cable to charge and for Apple CarPlay. 

Doesn’t block my display nor windscreen.

https://shp.ee/2e7dok1

IMG_8639.jpeg

My limited experience with such phone holder (use it when I did Lala Move for a short while) shows that they can't hold the phone firmly on the aircon vent, will slight down after sometime when the spring loosen.

Or may my 7.2" Mate 20X is the problem? [:p]

On 3/25/2024 at 3:48 PM, Ct3833 said:

Then  can afford this type of holder .........phone holder i mean.😄

Screenshot_20240325_154727_Chrome.jpg

Wah pal, your tail finally come out liao. Ah gong already, don't play play hor... :D

On 3/25/2024 at 6:52 PM, Mkl22 said:

Between car and wife? Former or latter? 😂

People ask for opinion on phone holder, you post a question that may lead to 家变, this is really MCF... :D

On 3/25/2024 at 4:30 PM, Achtung said:

1.3 niah. downgraded from 2.5 hybrid.

Congrats! 1.3 new car deserves a lot of respect from me liao, cannot say niah 

On 3/25/2024 at 5:42 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Sama sama navy