US Presidential Election 2024

Jman888

On 3/11/2024 at 1:34 PM, Voodooman said:

India has lots of potentials but has a long way to go before they can replace China as world's factory and the Chinese are not sitting idle either.   Clusters and ecosystems take a long time to build/ develop.

As for China's impending collapse due to aging population, look no further than Japan and South Korea which have been "collapsing" since 10-20 years ago. China's falling population can be offset with higher productivity and higher per capita income (25% of US now).  And the Chinese govt is also not sitting by although this will be tough to reverse.  It is not without issues and the way to beat China is probably to bring political instability to China. Many people hoping for that to happen. 😃

Bro go to their most international city and take a look aka Shanghai!
Today the uncensored Shanghai version compare to 2019. The major difference Japan and South Korea have, compared to China is they have friends, China under Xi have much lesser friends , confidence and trusts need a long time to build back! That why all the open up welcome foreigners policy, are getting not much response!

Edited by D3badge

On 3/11/2024 at 3:49 PM, Voodooman said:

If you have dealt with working level Indians and their system in India, you will be pulling your hair out.  One of my best friends is an India Indian, so I have nothing against them.  But India has lots to do to get to the efficiency/ organization prowess of the Chinese.  

And sadly, their best and brightest are mostly oversees (hence their overrepresentation in Fortune 500 companies) most of the super hardworking, crazily smart and enterprising/ innovative Chinese are still in China.  My son, who is studying in NUS, thinks they are almost unbeatable and these may not be the cream of the crop.

Let's hope Xi don't screw it up further for China.

Are you aware today Chinese companies have policies not to employ foreign graduates and hire foreigners ( don’t think Ang Moh, Singaporean , Malaysian, Taiwanese are foreigners too) So these Chinese from overseas Uni cannot find a job back in China! What is the repercussions for China? Brain drain ! Xi might not think so , because CCP might think China have a big population so not a problem, but the issue is culture and they will be more closed door and less integrated with the international communities .

On 3/12/2024 at 6:34 AM, D3badge said:

Bro go to their most international city and take a look aka Shanghai!
Today the uncensored Shanghai version compare to 2019. The major difference Japan and South Korea have, compared to China is they have friends, China under Xi have much lesser friends , confidence and trusts need a long time to build back! That why all the open up welcome foreigners policy, are getting not much response!

Got it, with friends, the population collapse issue is no longer an issue anymore and China has no friends.  😃

Not denying many foreigners have left China due to whatever reasons and Xi's economic policy is sibei jialat but to write them off, which you will read about every day in angmo media, may be a tad early.  Let's agree to disagree. 

On 3/12/2024 at 8:11 AM, yishunite said:

Most AMDK business are done with China. Only further business is how to get out with as little damage as possible. So main driver of Chinas growth was FDI dried up. Now have to make up with domestic demand. Except that one hit by construction sector collapse... funny thing is how little the GDP number change between high rapid growth era and economic woe era... some ppl started getting clever about how they report stats except it only made AMDK biz even more distrusting of China. Some even told me they 100% dont believe a single stat coming out of China anymore

Since when anyone should trust their government's statistics? Like our inflation is said to be only 3.3%.

On 3/12/2024 at 7:59 AM, Voodooman said:

Got it, with friends, the population collapse issue is no longer an issue anymore and China has no friends.  😃

Not denying many foreigners have left China due to whatever reasons and Xi's economic policy is sibei jialat but to write them off, which you will read about every day in angmo media, may be a tad early.  Let's agree to disagree. 

The rise of the dragon will happen after the emperor new clothes gone! 😂 now emperor naked with fats tummy, the whole Party also say very handsome 🤣🤣

On 3/12/2024 at 8:43 AM, Volvobrick said:

Since when anyone should trust their government's statistics? Like our inflation is said to be only 3.3%.

Basic trust, if PAP make a crime you report SPF, you believe justice will be serve. but if CCP make a crime you report to China police, you will also believe you will be disappeared 😂

that’s the difference in trust 🤣🤣

On 3/12/2024 at 8:43 AM, Volvobrick said:

Most people think the real number is between 1.5-2%, which is a serious issue for China. 

Will they print more money and raise more domestic bonds to stimulate the economy?  I am betting that they would. 

I thought you were in SHA recently, it must have collapsed economically given all the foreigners have left for India and everyone is losing their jobs and noone is spending. 😂😂😂

On 3/12/2024 at 10:43 AM, Voodooman said:

Most people think the real number is between 1.5-2%, which is a serious issue for China. 

Will they print more money and raise more domestic bonds to stimulate the economy?  I am betting that they would. 

I thought you were in SHA recently, it must have collapsed economically given all the foreigners have left for India and everyone is losing their jobs and noone is spending. 😂😂😂

Saw this video this morning.  Haven't watch it yet.

On 3/12/2024 at 10:43 AM, Voodooman said:

Physical retail definitely not doing well. People are spending less for sure, but it's not like end of the world lah! Some places were very crowded, eg the largest Starbucks store maciam our food court got to chope table.

Good for more foreigners to leave China for India. So when I spend more time there it will be cheaper! 

One is very old...one is very older...good luck americano...let them ownself screw ownself...xi dada happiest...got a movie about civil war corright? 😂

I have a secret to share!

My BFF Trump is really the president NOW!

Bidon is NOT the president!

Obama is in a basement telling what Bidon what to do!

And all the problems in US is caused by Bidon. 

Here is the proof! 

Edited by Jamesc

Trump has brainwashed his supporters just like Xi brainwashing his IBs.

The only difference is Trump supporters send him money and Xi has to pay the IB 50 cents.

Xi needs to learn from Trump!