US Presidential Election 2024

Jman888

On 3/7/2024 at 9:15 PM, Jellandross said:

For a world number 1 superpower, their political talent pool is surprisingly small - nobody else can make it but a senile old man and a volatile egomaniac?

Coz their president are paid peanuts. No talent would ever want to go into politics. Even our ministars who go around cutting ribbons are paid more than the us president. 

there is only 1 way to guarantee “sure win” …

you eat, sleep and pangsai also see the guy until you puke or appear in your nightmare

On 3/10/2024 at 6:35 PM, Voodooman said:

While competition between US and China is intensifying, economically, technologically and militarily, tensions have generally cooled since the Xi-Biden meeting in SF.  

Trump will be even more difficult for the Chinese, while Americans cannot agree on anything, ie. gun control, Ukraine war, climate change, immigration, etc, they are 100% anti China (tik tok 50-0 votes says it all), and Trump will do anything to be popular and to win. He recognizes the Chinese threats as well as Biden.

Don't think China is permanently crippled lah but it will take them longer in their journey but the odds are they will overtake the US economically one day. 

USA ban tik tok nothing wrong la lol. Like China ban FB. Just that the way they go about doing it cause alot of embrassment 😂😂😂

No matter which party or who want the vote. They will go the anti China direction. So I dun see any real changes in China usa relationship no matter which party or who win for USA. 

1 mountain cannot have 2 tigers.

But for world sake I hope trump win.

Biden is a big 较屎棍。 from middle East to Asia to Europe to sea. Every 1 relationship get worst when he is in charge. 

On 3/11/2024 at 12:11 PM, yishunite said:

Hurt who?

Everybody, india included.

Unless of course sell war implements. Business is booming. We help transport and sub con bullet/chip manufacture?

Trump will look inward, hence recede American money overseas.

Its a mess with the south american poor invasion masking the illicit drug market. 

And troops need to be paid on location and post discharge, money also.

Trumpu is a lover, all about the beer and tixxties. 😝

And whats better than guard dogs to protect the herd, some blue mules. They mean. Dont get caught in front of their rear hooves. Elephants on the other hand are the nobility of the Animal world.

On 3/11/2024 at 12:32 PM, Datsun366 said:

Everybody, india included.

Unless of course sell war implements. Business is booming. We help transport and sub con bullet/chip manufacture?

Trump will look inward, hence recede American money overseas.

Its a mess with the south american poor invasion masking the illicit drug market. 

And troops need to be paid on location and post discharge, money also.

Trumpu is a lover, all about the beer and tixxties. 😝

And whats better than guard dogs to protect the herd, some blue mules. They mean. Dont get caught in front of their rear hooves. Elephants on the other hand are the nobility of the Animal world.

There is totally nothing wrong with trade war.

难道还可以强买强卖?

Usa put levy on China item . China also can put levy on usa item . Nothing to complain about. 

U dun buy my stuff.  I dun buy your stuff loh. Its totally normal .

But for god sake. Dun go around shouting free trade and stuff if want to conduct trade war. 

Make ownself look stupid 😂😂😂

On 3/11/2024 at 10:33 AM, Stratovarius said:

Coz their president are paid peanuts. No talent would ever want to go into politics. Even our ministars who go around cutting ribbons are paid more than the us president. 

It's not true lah. Ours go into politics to make money, theirs go into it for power first and money later, by writing books.

On 3/11/2024 at 12:48 PM, Beregond said:

There is totally nothing wrong with trade war.

难道还可以强买强卖?

Usa put levy on China item . China also can put levy on usa item . Nothing to complain about. 

U dun buy my stuff.  I dun buy your stuff loh. Its totally normal .

But for god sake. Dun go around shouting free trade and stuff if want to conduct trade war. 

Make ownself look stupid 😂😂😂

Before US of A put levy on China goods, a lot of goods have levy entering China.

In addition, it is not easy to import into China including as an individual.

On 3/11/2024 at 8:54 AM, D3badge said:

That depends on new competition India how they fare! now they benefit how China enjoy in early 2000 with all FDI direct to them, golden platter was  handed over to Modi by Xi which many overlook and the decline in Chinese population!

India has lots of potentials but has a long way to go before they can replace China as world's factory and the Chinese are not sitting idle either.   Clusters and ecosystems take a long time to build/ develop.

As for China's impending collapse due to aging population, look no further than Japan and South Korea which have been "collapsing" since 10-20 years ago. China's falling population can be offset with higher productivity and higher per capita income (25% of US now).  And the Chinese govt is also not sitting by although this will be tough to reverse.  It is not without issues and the way to beat China is probably to bring political instability to China. Many people hoping for that to happen. 😃

Except USA buys from China and China doesn't not buy from USA.

That's the difference

What a trade war means is very simple.

Factories move out of China to Vietnam, Philippines and Mexico

and lots of people in China have no jobs.

They cannot pay their mortgage, they don't go on holiday, they don't eat in restaurants and banks and condo developers go bankrupt.

On 3/11/2024 at 1:34 PM, Voodooman said:

India has lots of potentials but has a long way to go before they can replace China as world's factory and the Chinese are not sitting idle either.   Clusters and ecosystems take a long time to build/ develop.

i see no up for a country still drink cow urine and use cow dung as cure

just look at China Tier 3 cities already 3x more advanced than India whole country

India need at least another 30+ years to catch up with PRC infrastructure ...

India best product is exporting their crème de la crème talent to be future CEO of the world top companies ... :grin:

On 3/11/2024 at 2:24 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

A country of 350 millions peoples and couldn't find 20 or more 'smart' candidates to be the next President ??? [hur]

All the smartest people are in business. Hard to give up $10-20m in annual compensation/ stock options. The most powerful man in the world is paid just US$0.45m a year.

They have primaries and a lot of good candidates are eliminated along the way.  You need money, connection and to pander to special interest groups and popular (and increasingly extremists) votes on both sides to win. The best but not politically savvy can't win dirty, mud-slinging political campaigns.

On 3/11/2024 at 2:45 PM, Wt_know said:

i see no up for a country still drink cow urine and use cow dung as cure

just look at China Tier 4 & 5 cities already 5x more advance than India whole country

If you have dealt with working level Indians and their system in India, you will be pulling your hair out.  One of my best friends is an India Indian, so I have nothing against them.  But India has lots to do to get to the efficiency/ organization prowess of the Chinese.  

And sadly, their best and brightest are mostly oversees (hence their overrepresentation in Fortune 500 companies) most of the super hardworking, crazily smart and enterprising/ innovative Chinese are still in China.  My son, who is studying in NUS, thinks they are almost unbeatable and these may not be the cream of the crop.

Let's hope Xi don't screw it up further for China.

Edited by Voodooman

On 3/11/2024 at 3:49 PM, Voodooman said:

If you have dealt with working level Indians and their system in India, you will be pulling your hair out.  One of my best friends is an India Indian, so I have nothing against them.  But India has lots to do to get to the efficiency/ organization prowess of the Chinese.  

And sadly, their best and brightest are mostly oversees (hence their overrepresentation in Fortune 500 companies) most of the super hardworking, crazily smart and enterprising/ innovative Chinese are still in China.  My son, who is studying in NUS, thinks they are almost unbeatable and these may not be the cream of the crop.

Let's hope Xi don't screw it up further for China.

i have 2 work trips to Mumbai before

although they are short trips 

but i have seen what cannot be unseen 

I go sk and protest. 😁

I send pictures of chiobu lokuns ok?

Sk sure grant the lokuns with looming economic strain.

And i thought massive intake is to provide for reunification of the peninsula. All the lower end send north for ground mgmt...

China low end resource people are gonna suffer badly.

The poor have Trump such as it is. Simi lang go sign tang jiak peng? They decide whois American President.

Edited by Datsun366