Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 1:11 PM, Jamesc said: So is SG left, right or centre? Let's take housing we all need somewhere to live. 85% live in public subsidized housing. That's more than all the communist countries. SG got Medisave and Medicare wonderful things that Obama fought so hard to get and USA only got recently. You get knocked down in USA and the ambulance come, the medic will check if your credit card is broken. SG we have wonderful hospitals and polyclinics. The best in the world. Schools I think they like to independent these days. As long as they take taxpayer money I can them public schools. These days it's very trendy for people to say I don't like socialism or left wing politics. Then do apply HDB and help shorten the queue and don't take HDB grants. That's my tax money to your HDB grant. And don't go restructured hospitals and polyclinics shorten the queue for the rest of us. And please don't take mrt and buses these are all left wing policies and socialism. People that say I don't like left wing policies and socialism don't know what they are talking about. Nobody understands how the politics here is weird. Every party is a left party. Pap. Wp is center left. Sdp is the left left. Can argue that Wp is more center left but then when compared to Sdp. Haha but economy wise pap behave like Right with Singaporean characteristics. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 Let's talk about Affirmative action. When I went to school I had to pay school fees. But it not really school fees it was for the chalk and blackboard or something. If it was really school fees it won't be a few dollars. Anyway some kids didn't have to pay. It's to give them a leg up and this is Affirmative action which I fully support. Now every country have some form of Affirmative action for the minority except Boleh land Sadly they have no Affirmative action plans for the minority. They only have Affirmative action for the majority. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 It's not weird, it make sense. I love SG politics. I believe in public housing and schools and hospitals. I believe in multiculturalism and multiracism and multiregion. I love eating prata and curry and nasi lemak and one ton mee and kebabs and sushi and bimimbab and pho. I also believe in free Enterprise economy and stock markets and wet markets and supermarkets. I also believe in unions and collective bargaining. And best is we don't have political parties base on race. On 7/24/2024 at 1:16 PM, Lala81 said: Nobody understands how the politics here is weird. Every party is a left party. Pap. Wp is center left. Sdp is the left left. Can argue that Wp is more center left but then when compared to Sdp. Haha but economy wise pap behave like Right with Singaporean characteristics. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 (edited) On 7/24/2024 at 1:21 PM, yishunite said: Our housing policy may as well be communism on steroid. Have you seen the price of HDB these days. I would hardly call it communism on steroids. But I know what you mean. Edited July 24, 2024 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 Not many know I support communism. Not by choice obviously but the money I have to pump into my MIL She is a communist. Her word is law, everything she says is true. No democracy, no freedom of speech, no right of reply. She is just like that Xi Jinping. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 (edited) On 7/24/2024 at 1:33 PM, yishunite said: If not for communism on steroids BTO would also be $1m 🤣 That's more like free market with a helping hand. With communism everything is free. I know because my MIL is a communist. Free car, free holiday, free food . . . Edited July 24, 2024 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 Back to hating on KH and DT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 I think the confusion is people don't know the difference between communism and socialism. To most people it's the same thing. It's NOT! My MIL is a communist. I am a socialist. Communism is take everything from me and only the communist my MIL get the benefit. Socialism is using my money to provide everyone one else in the family with a benefit. The kids, the wife and the MIL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 (edited) With socialism there is democracy and right of reply and free speech everything people in SG love. The funny thing is the IB in MCF enjoy all this and still support Xi and CCP who deny all these good things to his people. Edited July 24, 2024 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 I also believe in freedom of religion and that's why I find US politics so funny. God bless America and In God we trust. Some religions don't believe in a god and some religions have thousands of gods. So how does it work? God bless America but which one and who's god? If you ask me I hope it would be the god of fortune. That's would seem to make most sense right? So America can be successful and prosperous. I am just not sure the founding fathers had this god in mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 1:16 PM, Lala81 said: Nobody understands how the politics here is weird. Every party is a left party. Pap. Wp is center left. Sdp is the left left. Can argue that Wp is more center left but then when compared to Sdp. Haha but economy wise pap behave like Right with Singaporean characteristics. We are left meh? I feel we got alot of rights😂😂😂😂😂 But ok la. Like u say. Sg actually quite even. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 Maher on KH. And he's a Democrat... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/22/2024 at 1:45 PM, Kopites said: Public debate. An ex public prosecutor versu an ex alledged(charged) offender. Hearsay Kamala public speaking not good..lah😄 https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cn053pnv0k1o US Vice-President Kamala Harris has gone on the offensive against Donald Trump in the first rally of her White House campaign, portraying November’s election as a choice between a former prosecutor and a convicted felon. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 Kamala or Trump ... PRC is fked! PRC is the punching bag for US Elections .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 7:29 PM, Kopites said: https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cn053pnv0k1o US Vice-President Kamala Harris has gone on the offensive against Donald Trump in the first rally of her White House campaign, portraying November’s election as a choice between a former prosecutor and a convicted felon. So many witch hunts cases and two impeachment attempts also cannot get him...that duck can really spin until the earth rotate around the moon liddat 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 9:29 PM, mersaylee said: So many witch hunts cases and two impeachment attempts also cannot get him...that duck can really spin until the earth rotate around the moon liddat 😅 6 of 9 Supreme Court Judges are Conservative ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...