US Presidential Election 2024

Jman888

On 11/7/2024 at 10:45 AM, Spidey10 said:

up 1.5k points yesterday and STI up 70 over points....negative? hhhmmm

Huattt ahhh

Got play bitcoin boh... that one also going up on the way  to new ATH.

So Kamala lost because of breast issues?

Now the Dems want to do anal ysis why they lost.

And they want to do very detailed analysis.

Don't waste their time lah.

It's was Kamala's breasts all along.

So woke means cannot use breast must use chest?

No one is more any woke ness than me.

Breast breast breast breast to all the wokey people.

When next Covid comes and no more toilet paper

everyone will wish they had classified papers in their toilet.

On 11/7/2024 at 10:52 AM, Jamesc said:

So Kamala lost because of breast issues?

Now the Dems want to do anal ysis why they lost.

And they want to do very detailed analysis.

Don't waste their time lah.

It's was Kamala's breasts all along.

Her breasts policy and failure in all her other policies are abreast...

老手Trump has a record in handling those chesty issue...in his own way...😁

giphy (8).gif

On 11/7/2024 at 10:23 AM, inlinesix said:

Thanks to Roe vs Wade, certain life and death situation cause life.

Under Trump, inflation unlikely to be tamed.

For our GE2025, mai kia.  Anger on the ground is just noise.

Noises maybe.... but there comes a time when noises turn into action. one more GRC before they wake up?

On 11/7/2024 at 11:05 AM, Estrangable said:

Noises maybe.... but there comes a time when noises turn into action. one more GRC before they wake up?

huh? one more GRC? now who is gonna shed some tears? :D

Don't like what Trump stands for, but hope the mandate for him will be a caution for leaders world-wide.

Do not go overboard in entertaining "woke-ism". DEI, pronouns, gender choices - we can tolerate these but should not promote, much worse, spend resources on it.

Was talking to a retired teacher last week who went back to teach part-time and he told me nowadays most students in neighbourhood schools are generally unteachable. Last time they had 2-3 bad behaviour ones in the class, but now it is the opposite! Only 2-3 well-behaved. Education system no longer teach values, only ask people to "accept" each other. A doctor's letter attesting to a student's special needs is the student's "licence" to get away with bad behaviour and ill-discipline. This is one aspect of woke-ism we are seeing in our schools now and will junk our education system and future workforce if the powers-that-be are not careful.

You can't even smack your pet in public. Some member of the public will report you to animal rights group.

World going crazy and I am glad there is a "reset" of some sort in the USA.

If I were an American i will vote for Trump.

If i were American trading partner, allies... i will be worried on what policy Trump will come out with.

If I were Iran, i will be very worried when Trump is going to destroy my nuclear facilities 🤪

On 11/7/2024 at 11:50 AM, Giordanogavin said:

If I were an American i will vote for Trump.

If i were American trading partner, allies... i will be worried on what policy Trump will come out with.

If I were Iran, i will be very worried when Trump is going to destroy my nuclear facilities 🤪

mostest importantest .... what if you were Mr Xi, what likely would it mean🤔... that would open a can of worms.😆

On 11/7/2024 at 12:01 PM, Playtime said:

mostest importantest .... what if you were Mr Xi, what likely would it mean🤔... that would open a can of worms.😆

Trump would insist that allies like Japan, Korea and Taiwan, pay for US forces "protection". No more buddy buddy dealings.

Same with NATO and Europe.

That'd be good news to Xi and Putin.

On 11/7/2024 at 12:41 PM, Sosaria said:

Trump would insist that allies like Japan, Korea and Taiwan, pay for US forces "protection". No more buddy buddy dealings.

His BFF in Middle East too....that one, I think owe a lot....555 handbook surely full to the brim..:grin:

The allies (esp Europe) have been free riders for a long while. Except maybe Korea.

They definitely will be spending more on defence in the next 4 years.  Defence companies huat!

Edited by Volvobrick

The most wealthy country in the world with one of the highest per capita income complaining they are not fairly treated by allies.  

They are printing money using premium paper which can be used to buy goods and services produced by other countries and they claimed noone is paying protection money to them to maintain their money printing machines and their aircraft carriers.  But you can't build too many aircraft carriers too.  How ironic.  

On 11/7/2024 at 11:21 AM, Sosaria said:

Was talking to a retired teacher last week who went back to teach part-time and he told me nowadays most students in neighbourhood schools are generally unteachable. Last time they had 2-3 bad behaviour ones in the class, but now it is the opposite! Only 2-3 well-behaved. Education system no longer teach values, only ask people to "accept" each other. A doctor's letter attesting to a student's special needs is the student's "licence" to get away with bad behaviour and ill-discipline. This is one aspect of woke-ism we are seeing in our schools now and will junk our education system and future workforce if the powers-that-be are not careful.

I am not surprised with the above. But I will first question how are the parents teaching their kids at home that led to the above in schools?

The right values start from home.  . If parents always "accept" and protect their kids regardless how they behave, then how can schools cultivate good values?

Edited by Stary