Tianmo Hypersonic March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 8:47 AM, Vratenza said: if not leasing companies....ghost arh? Is call talk blindly we eyes open big big. In my BTC term is call KNN koon lah. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 8:59 AM, inlinesix said: CHT want to score point in MoT🤦🏻♀️ Let’s see how long he can stay I believe the la sup in MOT is no like male one, so unless CHT is gay and play female, I think he also chop chop curry pok, high port fall out. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 I learnt 3 quotes which I can apply in my work..... "monitor the situation", "continue to monitor the situation" and "needs careful study". 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 11:39 AM, Tianmo said: I believe the la sup in MOT is no like male one, so unless CHT is gay and play female, I think he also chop chop curry pok, high port fall out. The rest of the minister should worry now. It is a career ending ministry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 chicken wings lai liao, pls get ready your chicken thighs for sacrifice later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 11:51 AM, jcmm said: I learnt 3 quotes which I can apply in my work..... "monitor the situation", "continue to monitor the situation" and "needs careful study". Next please follow up with, "needs more careful studies", "continue to carefully study" and "we have carefully study the situation, and have decided to set up a panel of specialists to look into the situation". The next 3 quotes to be continue. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 12:09 PM, inlinesix said: The rest of the minister should worry now. It is a career ending ministry Maybe need someone with super hard 8 characters, and a very yang life to take office. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 11:46 AM, yishunite said: That is the common sense understanding about what is meaning of car lite. The city is "car lite" by having less cars on the road: less emissions, less traffic, nicer city. But this isnt how LTA views it where its set in stone that total car population is only KPI to consider for "car lite" and btw must use those limited cars by the greatest possible amount to maximize other targets like gig employment and revenue maximization. This nonsense conclusion is what they reach with this bureaucratic tunnel vision Exactly. Want to show the world we can do it, in the name of nicer city but only know best to penalise own people in the name of carbon footprint. Even if all don't drive, one Indon fire from just one state is enough to cover us in mere secs. Sometimes, it doesn't even need common sense to be realistic. So what even if all of us don't drive or take up EV, what is our absolute carbon footprint to the whole picture? Neighboring countries one small fart is akin a roof-ripping strong wind in our environment context. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 11:10 AM, Mustank said: Arggghhh f**k pap lah ai yah Why you wanna fk a CCB? don't la, please... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 12:58 PM, Unfazed said: Exactly. Want to show the world we can do it, in the name of nicer city but only know best to penalise own people in the name of carbon footprint. Even if all don't drive, one Indon fire from just one state is enough to cover us in mere secs. Sometimes, it doesn't even need common sense to be realistic. So what even if all of us don't drive or take up EV, what is our absolute carbon footprint to the whole picture? Neighboring countries one small fart is akin a roof-ripping strong wind in our environment context. It's all just a wayang show la. What does a small little dot hope to achieve in helping mother nature compared to the rest of the world in terms of going green? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 12:55 PM, Tianmo said: Maybe need someone with super hard 8 characters, and a very yang life to take office. That means OYK has to go back to MoT 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/5/2024 at 8:45 PM, Unltd said: These ideas are not new and they were mulling over it for years, it is going to be an unpopular opinion but if you really want to tax, you should be taxing those who use the car less higher. Can consider setting up a tiered system where the first XXKM of usage is 50% higher than base, lower the tax down each bracket then give a discount for the higher usage tiers. That way people still pay based on distance but at least the cars are put to good use, if you want to go car lite, you should be looking at less cars but heavier usage. It disadvantages the folks who have multiple cars and drive them very little, anyways they can well afford it. Why do you want to burden those workhorses who are ferrying the less well off more, and the cost goes to them. Doesn't sound very logical. U will be rewarding them for driving MORE thereby increasing congestion. Eg, i already reach middle tier rate, if i drive another xxxkm, i will hit the highest tier. So even for small reason i will just drive since it will now cost me less to do so. Instead it should be like income tax, the more u "earn" (drive), the more u pay cos u utilise the road more and benefited more. If drive less people pay more, then they are subsidising those who drive more but pay less. Don't mean to sound condescending, but less well off can take public transport and only pay for private transport when need arises. Why is there this persistent entitled mentality to have private vehicle? 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tjyand 2nd Gear March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 How are they going to make it up to existing car owners who bought COEs on the basis of no-distance charging? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 Lta may notify these owners that it was announced in 2016 of such a possibility.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 pay coe, pay road tax, pay distance-based road pricing....what else can be used to squeeze car owners? If I drive less & get taxed more then even I go across the street to buy food will also drive. If usage-based costs impacts PHVs, then driving more passengers will cover the expenses. If not rent PHV park at home? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 12:54 PM, Tianmo said: Next please follow up with, "needs more careful studies", "continue to carefully study" and "we have carefully study the situation, and have decided to set up a panel of specialists to look into the situation". The next 3 quotes to be continue. Si beh ho delay.... hopefully my boss allows these excuses to delay my work 1, 2 yrs or even longer while I collect my monthly salary, bonuses and most importantly, self praise to the max. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 On 3/6/2024 at 2:44 PM, Kar_lover said: Doesn't sound very logical. U will be rewarding them for driving MORE thereby increasing congestion. Eg, i already reach middle tier rate, if i drive another xxxkm, i will hit the highest tier. So even for small reason i will just drive since it will now cost me less to do so. Instead it should be like income tax, the more u "earn" (drive), the more u pay cos u utilise the road more and benefited more. If drive less people pay more, then they are subsidising those who drive more but pay less. Don't mean to sound condescending, but less well off can take public transport and only pay for private transport when need arises. Why is there this persistent entitled mentality to have private vehicle? that joker talking about lower rate for high usage is prob a PHV driver 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
curtisK Neutral Newbie March 6, 2024 Share March 6, 2024 showing good history of cash register machine👍 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...