Voodooman Supersonic February 19, 2024 Share February 19, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 5:48 PM, Atonchia said: Maybe next generation will be all on social media...一切从简, direct families settle the wake ..... Then cremation...etc each segment recorded. Edit each segment to 10 seconds. Tik tok videos, Instagram and FB reels. Then everyone put the hugs emoticons, all the RIP and 一路好走。 Please do this for Chinese wedding, especially those who think they need to invite everyone. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 19, 2024 Share February 19, 2024 On 2/19/2024 at 10:55 AM, Vratenza said: I don't like to celebrate my birthday... because why the need to celebrate when I did no part in coming into this world (should celebrate my mother/father's effort instead) I always believe in treating your family and friends well as if you are going to be gone the next 1 month or so that there will be no regrets or unspoken grievances to clear with each other. I don’t celebrate birthdays too. Don't need a birthday party to get together with friends and family. Funeral is however for the living, for closure. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 20, 2024 Share February 20, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 4:10 PM, Vratenza said: make sure have vegan curry chicken for @Sp4wn or he dun turn up with his E63 😁 can use the exhaust to roast vegan mock chicken mmmmkay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 11:06 PM, Ender said: No joke.. This is exactly what changed my view when I get old and useless. I seriously don't want to burden my children. Even looking forward the day when Singapore legalize euthanasia. I know it will not happen in my life time. I can understand why some old people ended up in Kallang river Similar thoughts. I'm wondering if I'm old but capable, can still be accepted to be oil rig worker, repair diver, miner, nuclear waste disposal crew etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 (edited) I book @RadX to bring in his Merry mourning team ….. just pay with Hell notes is acceptable for him Edited February 28, 2024 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 7:03 AM, BanCoe said: I book @RadX to bring in his Merry mourning team ….. just pay with Hell notes is acceptable for him Cannot lah,how @RadXbuy a new Car with Hell Notes.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 7:19 AM, ER-3682 said: Cannot lah,how @RadXbuy a new Car with Hell Notes.? Now you know why he frequents car changing …… even tayars give up 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 21, 2024 Share April 21, 2024 @Jamesc mil gives him birthday cake on his birthday this way 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 4, 2024 Share May 4, 2024 Another sad one https://mothership.sg/2024/05/terminally-ill-patient-appreciation-banquet/?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR3quL0rOERfXObKEWrnXPV7_z4arY6sf8gv8iCE0VLemqyOqGdl5JJAl-0_aem_AcSFs_0_qq1fXD1VMviFhQNmksVc1f6XdmeM_Y7djOCZ2m7nVHwFjHSmK-HPIrztnv593DnY3C2j0PCQq0Z8RbgG 2 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 4, 2024 Share May 4, 2024 On 5/4/2024 at 8:35 PM, RadX said: Another sad one https://mothership.sg/2024/05/terminally-ill-patient-appreciation-banquet/?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR3quL0rOERfXObKEWrnXPV7_z4arY6sf8gv8iCE0VLemqyOqGdl5JJAl-0_aem_AcSFs_0_qq1fXD1VMviFhQNmksVc1f6XdmeM_Y7djOCZ2m7nVHwFjHSmK-HPIrztnv593DnY3C2j0PCQq0Z8RbgG He has a good doctor that actually care. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 5, 2024 Share May 5, 2024 Another one today https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/it-s-not-a-living-funeral-terminally-ill-woman-in-s-pore-celebrates-her-life 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 5, 2024 Share May 5, 2024 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged May 6, 2024 Share May 6, 2024 I wish him well. Terminally ill taxi driver refuses treatment, hosts banquet at Pan Pacific S’pore to honour mother instead Source: https://mustsharenews.com/terminally-ill-taxi-driver/ After deciding against dialysis and having planned his own funeral, a terminally ill taxi driver held a banquet at Pan Pacific Singapore on 25 April. 46-year-old Soh Zhixiong (name transliterated from Mandarin) told Shin Min Daily News that he did it to express gratitude to his relatives, friends and doctors and to celebrate Mother’s Day with his mum. Mr Soh suffers from renal failure and autonomic dysfunction. He also has hyperlipidemia, hypertension, hyperglycemia, and lost two toes to diabetes. After his toes were amputated in 2019, Mr Soh often experienced dizziness due to fluctuations in his blood pressure. His doctor diagnosed him with autonomic dysfunction. The condition made it difficult for him to stand for extended periods without fainting. Later, doctors discovered that he had kidney disease and prescribed dialysis treatment. However, Mr Soh was unwilling to undergo dialysis due to the high cost and his desire not to burden those around him. As his health declined, so did his relationship with his mum, as the family faced financial strain. Despite his worsening condition, the terminally ill taxi driver kept working until his vision started to blur in March, wrote Shin Min Daily News. After an emotional breakdown, Mr Soh attempted to harm himself but was stopped in time by a doctor, who asked if there was something he wanted to accomplish. In response, the cabbie expressed his wish to organise a dinner party. “The doctor said he would try his best to help me fulfil it. I am very grateful to have a doctor who cares about me so much,” Mr Soh told Shin Min Daily News. On 16 April, Ambulance Wish Singapore (AWS) — a non-profit organisation that grants the wishes of terminally ill patients — helped him realise his vision. Within a week, they put together a banquet at Hai Tien Lo at Pan Pacific Singapore on 25 April, which was also Mr Soh’s birthday. 50 of his relatives and friends attended the event. During the party, Mr Soh gave his mum a bouquet of carnations. They also “shared in the heartfelt tradition of cutting a Mother’s Day cake”, shared AWS in a Facebook post. AWS additionally played a special video of Mr Soh and his girlfriend of three years, Ms Yang Yajuan, allowing relatives and friends to witness their love. Seeing everyone enjoy a happy night made Mr Soh feel satisfied, wrote Shin Min Daily News. Besides holding the banquet and planning his funeral, Mr Soh also donated S$3,000 to AWS. Mr Chen Guanghao (name transliterated from Mandarin), an AWS volunteer, said he has handled 11 requests in his one year with the charity, but this is the first time he has witnessed a patient donate money to AWS to help other patients. “This was a surprise for us as well,” he told Shin Min Daily News. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 6, 2024 Share May 6, 2024 On 5/4/2024 at 9:48 PM, Ender said: He has a good doctor that actually care. Even though its 3K, it meant a lot to him. May God bless him and his family. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 2 Share January 2 On 2/17/2024 at 3:38 PM, Tianmo said: I know is CNY, but the death route is for all, mai pang tang ok. So, who will do this, if you know you are going soon? @RadX, remember to do one, so you get all the good messages, otherwise all you get will be KNN. https://mothership.sg/2024/02/cancer-patient-hosts-living-funeral/ RIP today. She showed us a way to face the inevitable. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2025 at 11:57 AM, Ender said: RIP today. She showed us a way to face the inevitable. eh today is 2024 meh? this is annversary post and @Tianmo posted the EXACT instance a year ago.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2025 at 11:59 AM, RadX said: eh today is 2024 meh? Blur lor.. I received the feed today.. Now then realize it is anniversary post. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2025 at 12:01 PM, Ender said: Blur lor.. I received the feed today.. Now then realize it is anniversary post. lucky never start new thread...else .....😁 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...