Tianmo Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 I know is CNY, but the death route is for all, mai pang tang ok. So, who will do this, if you know you are going soon? @RadX, remember to do one, so you get all the good messages, otherwise all you get will be KNN. https://mothership.sg/2024/02/cancer-patient-hosts-living-funeral/ ↡ Advertisement 8 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 For sure gang bang at my partayyyyy and I give free charging for EV😂😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Author Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 3:40 PM, RadX said: For sure gang bang at my partayyyyy and I give free charging for EV😂😂 make sure you do it at least 2 weeks before, otherwise I cannot join, since i go 1 week before you. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 3:40 PM, RadX said: For sure gang bang at my partayyyyy and I give free charging for EV😂😂 make sure have vegan curry chicken for @Sp4wn or he dun turn up with his E63 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 4:10 PM, Vratenza said: make sure have vegan curry chicken for @Sp4wn or he dun turn up with his E63 😁 Wasted not estate.. can go to Mandai fast too😂😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 (edited) maybe is because I am Atheistic, when it is my time to go..... I will just settle all that needs to be settled with my love ones and just go. No funeral. Just cremate and scatter in the garden (NEA approved 😁) Was telling my wife to just flush me down the toilet but she worried she get fine by NEA/PUB....😆 Edited February 17, 2024 by Vratenza 3 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 4:19 PM, Vratenza said: maybe is because I am Atheistic, when it is my time to go..... I will just settle all that needs to be settled with my love ones and just go. No funeral. Just cremate and scatter in the garden (NEA approved 😁) Was telling my wife to just flush me down the toilet but she worried she get fine by NEW/PUB....😆 Eh newater… ewwww 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Author Share February 17, 2024 (edited) On 2/17/2024 at 4:17 PM, RadX said: Wasted not estate.. can go to Mandai fast too😂😂 go so fast also still have to wait what, you think suka suka can burn ah? want faster maybe i can help burn by the road side. but wait, i gone already, ask someone else to help. Edited February 17, 2024 by Tianmo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 4:21 PM, RadX said: Eh newater… ewwww calcium fortified...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 I think this is a good idea for someone who's going prematurely. No point in a funeral being all somber etc. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 4:19 PM, Vratenza said: maybe is because I am Atheistic, when it is my time to go..... I will just settle all that needs to be settled with my love ones and just go. No funeral. Just cremate and scatter in the garden (NEA approved 😁) Was telling my wife to just flush me down the toilet but she worried she get fine by NEW/PUB....😆 There's a garden in one of the new mandai places. https://www.nea.gov.sg/our-services/after-death/ash-scattering-facilities Apparently sea still need to get a boat to bring you out to sea. Can throw there. Not everyone stay landed. And cannot any how Suka Suka throw. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Author Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 4:42 PM, Lala81 said: There's a garden in one of the new mandai places. https://www.nea.gov.sg/our-services/after-death/ash-scattering-facilities Apparently sea still need to get a boat to bring you out to sea. Can throw there. Not everyone stay landed. And cannot any how Suka Suka throw. I think the first garden in LCK has drainage leading to the sea. I read somewhere that the ashes usually will end up being flush to the sea. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 4:47 PM, Tianmo said: I think the first garden in LCK has drainage leading to the sea. I read somewhere that the ashes usually will end up being flush to the sea. Throw in sea also gd a few sites opening up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 No funeral for me. Since I don't have much friends. Would be a waste of money, if not many come to attend. Save a ton of money and hassle for the children. 2 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 Maybe next generation will be all on social media...一切从简, direct families settle the wake ..... Then cremation...etc each segment recorded. Edit each segment to 10 seconds. Tik tok videos, Instagram and FB reels. Then everyone put the hugs emoticons, all the RIP and 一路好走。 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 (edited) On 2/17/2024 at 5:48 PM, Atonchia said: Maybe next generation will be all on social media...一切从简, direct families settle the wake ..... Then cremation...etc each segment recorded. Edit each segment to 10 seconds. Tik tok videos, Instagram and FB reels. Then everyone put the hugs emoticons, all the RIP and 一路好走。 I dont think the lack of traditions is a good thing. It doesn't need to be grand, it still is an anchoring event in the memory of the family. Somethings still need to be done. Its a closure for a person's life and a family. Or else everything becomes 麻木。just liddat lor. Same with a wedding. It doesn't have to be a big wedding. It can be a simple one. But there still needs to be a gathering of people to acknowledge the event. When everything becomes a non event, basically nothing in your life has importance. We need to acknowledge the importance of social and cultural traditions in our lives. Can trim some stuff out which is is ignorance or too concerned with face. But don't think make it simple for the next generation is a good thing for them. It can actually lead to a loss of identity for them. These stuff do matter subconsciously. Edited February 17, 2024 by Lala81 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 3:38 PM, Tianmo said: I know is CNY, but the death route is for all, mai pang tang ok. So, who will do this, if you know you are going soon? @RadX, remember to do one, so you get all the good messages, otherwise all you get will be KNN. https://mothership.sg/2024/02/cancer-patient-hosts-living-funeral/ And the pek kim collected while you are still alive, the balance after the cost of funeral can be use for one last chiong session. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 17, 2024 Author Share February 17, 2024 On 2/17/2024 at 5:08 PM, Ender said: No funeral for me. Since I don't have much friends. Would be a waste of money, if not many come to attend. Save a ton of money and hassle for the children. you dad must have created a big impact on you. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...