WISHING ALL MEMBERS A HAPPY CHINESE LUNAR NEW YEAR 2024

Maxus-MIFA9

On 2/9/2024 at 11:30 AM, Lala81 said:

I usually try to be more environmentally friendly except for gatherings. Then every thing is disposable. 

Also bought table liner, everything just wrap up and chuck away. 

Doing reunion dinner this year for 1st time, mother cannot handle already. 

Always a first time lor, plus only son is boh pian expected to take over. 

If you enjoy the work is ok, but we are getting tired of the buying and cooking and cleaning, and left overs. So decided since my dad is gone, (my dad prefers to eat at home because eat out sibey rush), we dine out. 

Of course, reunion steamboat is always fun at home. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But then, because we have had steamboats/hotspots often thought the year, so is like no different already. Even my BIL decided to do a BBQ reunion instead this year and nobody complains. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 2/9/2024 at 11:35 AM, Tianmo said:

Concorde hotel. 

They have it in 2 locations, one at their spices cafe and another one they open up a ball room. Same food, or almost the same food. The one at the ball room is a little cheaper, but those at the cafe gets extra ho liao to start, otherwise buffet food are the same.

I guess the ballroom can take many, so no need turn around, one session, 6.30pm to 10pm. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Eat at ballroom ar, like wedding banquet, 100 tables. No wonder they no need turn around and only one session can earn money liao. 😂

On 2/9/2024 at 11:30 AM, Lala81 said:

I usually try to be more environmentally friendly except for gatherings. Then every thing is disposable. 

Also bought table liner, everything just wrap up and chuck away. 

Doing reunion dinner this year for 1st time, mother cannot handle already. 

Even you use everything disposable and just wrap up and chuck away, it is the process and time spend to do food preparation lo. Quite tedious to go buy foods etc esp if it is for many people reunion. 😅

On 2/9/2024 at 11:45 AM, 13177 said:

Even you use everything disposable and just wrap up and chuck away, it is the process and time spend to do food preparation lo. Quite tedious to go buy foods etc esp if it is for many people reunion. 😅

I tot thats the fun of it.

If u enjoy the prep process etc…u will not find it tedious 🙂

On 2/9/2024 at 11:42 AM, 13177 said:

Eat at ballroom ar, like wedding banquet, 100 tables. No wonder they no need turn around and only one session can earn money liao. 😂

I don't know, I eating at the cafe for an extra charge. 

Later I go take at look at the ballroom and tell you ok? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 2/9/2024 at 11:45 AM, 13177 said:

OK lah it's a balance. That's why hotpot is the easiest and most popular. 

Not say I like to do it. But I don't mind doing it since it's family. 

If it's friends, no way. Go out and makan. 

• Haha! 7

On 2/9/2024 at 1:07 PM, Lala81 said:

OK lah it's a balance. That's why hotpot is the easiest and most popular. 

Not say I like to do it. But I don't mind doing it since it's family. 

If it's friends, no way. Go out and makan. 

Hotpot is the buying and preparing. The estimation, always overestimate and end up with a lot of extra food, those can keep end up eat same thing next few meals, those cannot keep end up wasted, but then it is how it is, It's reunion dinner. 

And no space to put, we always have to open up one extra table to put the ingredients. After that the cleaning, mopping again, can be quite sian as we age. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Actually we bought some food for hotpot already, but OC asked can we go out eat instead, she feeling lazy. I also think yah, maybe let's go out eat and save the cleaning. I also feeling lazy. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 2/9/2024 at 2:55 PM, mersaylee said:

You hear it first...

Heng Ong Huat Soon

兴鸿发顺!!!🙏😁

Ong is not 旺 meh? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 2/9/2024 at 12:00 PM, ccc888 said:

I tot thats the fun of it.

If u enjoy the prep process etc…u will not find it tedious 🙂

Maybe old liao, don’t find fun anymore. Rather keeps it to the simplest. 😂

On 2/9/2024 at 2:38 PM, Tianmo said:

Hotpot is the buying and preparing. The estimation, always overestimate and end up with a lot of extra food, those can keep end up eat same thing next few meals, those cannot keep end up wasted, but then it is how it is, It's reunion dinner. 

And no space to put, we always have to open up one extra table to put the ingredients. After that the cleaning, mopping again, can be quite sian as we age. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Actually we bought some food for hotpot already, but OC asked can we go out eat instead, she feeling lazy. I also think yah, maybe let's go out eat and save the cleaning. I also feeling lazy. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

This one i agreed. So man fan on the preparation and after all the cleaning. I also lazy and sian as aged. Go out eat settle liao.

On 2/9/2024 at 3:16 PM, 13177 said:

This one i agreed. So man fan on the preparation and after all the cleaning. I also lazy and sian as aged. Go out eat settle liao.

Me also go out eat later...

Need to  eat something auspicious....

Prosperity burger later for me....👍👍

:grin:

Edited by Starry

9.45pm we all go eat the leftovers can? [:p]

On 2/9/2024 at 11:35 AM, Tianmo said:

Concorde hotel. 

They have it in 2 locations, one at their spices cafe and another one they open up a ball room. Same food, or almost the same food. The one at the ball room is a little cheaper, but those at the cafe gets extra ho liao to start, otherwise buffet food are the same.

I guess the ballroom can take many, so no need turn around, one session, 6.30pm to 10pm. [laugh][laugh][laugh]