humblesh1t 1st Gear February 5 Share February 5 Traffic is so much heavier than the past, did you guys encounter many a times that when you're queuing up at busy traffic junction, when the traffic lights turns green, many dreamers in front of us tend to move like 5 seconds later? This cause so much of frustration! Worst thing is that some junctions takes 2.5 mins to turn green and just less than 10 seconds to turn red. Would you guys Honk at such people or just wait patiently? ↡ Advertisement 5 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 10:56 AM, humblesh1t said: Traffic is so much heavier than the past, did you guys encounter many a times that when you're queuing up at busy traffic junction, when the traffic lights turns green, many dreamers in front of us tend to move like 5 seconds later? This cause so much of frustration! Worst thing is that some junctions takes 2.5 mins to turn green and just less than 10 seconds to turn red. Would you guys Honk at such people or just wait patiently? Relax and chill Sometimes we ourselves are also the one looking at our phones during traffic light and never notice turn green. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 5 Share February 5 Take the MRT, problem solved. 3 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Justdaniel 1st Gear February 5 Share February 5 Worst situation is turning right at junction with turn green arrow for only a few cars. All those dreamers take their own sweet time to turn and you are at the back of the queue. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 5 Share February 5 Last year i encounter once ,3 lanes road. I am 1 of the first car waiting at traffic light. Got small rain, very cooling. The light turn green for at least 2 secs ,no 1 move including me😂😂😂 Surprisingly all 3 lanes, non of the car behind horn 😅 I am the first 1 to wake up and move off. I still keep double check i got see wrong light or not. Then i see rear mirror the other 2 lane slowly move off🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 11:15 AM, Justdaniel said: Worst situation is turning right at junction with turn green arrow for only a few cars. All those dreamers take their own sweet time to turn and you are at the back of the queue. Some never hit the Sensors on the Road..Green arrow come on just 3 Flashes🤦♂️😫 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 5 Share February 5 Within 2-3 seconds nvr move i will honk cos i know that guy playing with phone or distracted 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 11:27 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: Within 2-3 seconds nvr move i will honk cos i know that guy playing with phone or distracted I always thought only PHV and taxi drivers do this. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 5 Share February 5 Sometimes, move off too fast can just nice meet car in opposite direction chiong-ing red light. But yes, can be super irritating and personally encountered front car moving off so late that all cars behind met a red light, again. I will tap the horn if I am directly behind and could see the driver forgot he/she not in a parking lot. The horn will set him/her rushing away. Some idiots should just stay home to play on their phones. Stay safe Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
humblesh1t 1st Gear February 5 Author Share February 5 It's especially now at the Marymount round-about traffic junction from Sin Ming Avenue. Used to be a 2 lane and now become 1 lane. Take 2.5 mins to turn green and just 2 kuku dreamer is all it takes to turn red. really KNN to those dreamers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 9:56 AM, humblesh1t said: Traffic is so much heavier than the past, did you guys encounter many a times that when you're queuing up at busy traffic junction, when the traffic lights turns green, many dreamers in front of us tend to move like 5 seconds later? This cause so much of frustration! Worst thing is that some junctions takes 2.5 mins to turn green and just less than 10 seconds to turn red. Would you guys Honk at such people or just wait patiently? Please don't honk, rant here and there ok. I have been telling people in our country are getting so impatient in driving. While this poor Tomyam land I am in. People are so relax at giving way, waiting and allowing people who are urgent for time to overtake and cut in with no honking. We are just too serious and selfish liao 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 12:09 PM, Arogab said: Please don't honk, rant here and there ok. I have been telling people in our country are getting so impatient in driving. While this poor Tomyam land I am in. People are so relax at giving way, waiting and allowing people who are urgent for time to overtake and cut in with no honking. We are just too serious and selfish liao exactly man TS, honking only increase your BP as well as the guy in front of you - shiok meh? you only waste at most 2-3 seconds of your life, while you're wasting 5-10 mins here voicing out your unhappiness. see the irony? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 5 Share February 5 worst is the dreamer in front of you made it just in time but lights turn red on you 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 11:31 AM, limpeh6969 said: exactly man TS, honking only increase your BP as well as the guy in front of you - shiok meh? you only waste at most 2-3 seconds of your life, while you're wasting 5-10 mins here voicing out your unhappiness. see the irony? It is not about just increase BP, if honking escalate into a road rage how? Anyway, I find honking very uncivilized if there is no danger and ungracious. I prefer to drive at casual pace and be gracious and let people overtake and filter 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 11:15 AM, Tianmo said: Take the MRT, problem solved. Some times train doors only close like 20s later after saying "train doors are closing" toot...toot...toot...toot...luckily so far no one has pressed that red button and kaopeh..."Hurry up lah!!" 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 12:40 PM, Arogab said: It is not about just increase BP, if honking escalate into a road rage how? Anyway, I find honking very uncivilized if there is no danger and ungracious. I prefer to drive at casual pace and be gracious and let people overtake and filter I usually hold my horn long long. My resting HR keep dropping while i hold on to the horn. Unlikely escalate into road rage unless the driver beh song and cut in front of you. If that's the case, lock all 4 doors and call mata. If ppl are uncivilised, it is pointless to give grace. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 11:26 AM, Beregond said: Last year i encounter once ,3 lanes road. I am 1 of the first car waiting at traffic light. Got small rain, very cooling. The light turn green for at least 2 secs ,no 1 move including me😂😂😂 Surprisingly all 3 lanes, non of the car behind horn 😅 I am the first 1 to wake up and move off. I still keep double check i got see wrong light or not. Then i see rear mirror the other 2 lane slowly move off🤭 Too nice a weather...power nap...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 5 Share February 5 On 2/5/2024 at 10:56 AM, humblesh1t said: Traffic is so much heavier than the past, did you guys encounter many a times that when you're queuing up at busy traffic junction, when the traffic lights turns green, many dreamers in front of us tend to move like 5 seconds later? This cause so much of frustration! Worst thing is that some junctions takes 2.5 mins to turn green and just less than 10 seconds to turn red. Would you guys Honk at such people or just wait patiently? Just a quick toot of the horn will do to wake them up. There are more important things in life to get frustrated over. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...