ER-3682 Twincharged January 27, 2024 Share January 27, 2024 Anyway,TS always ran into Workshop/Detailer that now up to his Standard,last time is Paint Respray issue,now is Coating issue. ↡ Advertisement 2 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 I think TS's next complain here should be how much he spend on Engine & Gearbox Overhauls but cannot get the "Feeling" He wants. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 Then i think he need to change to a new Car @RadXsay one...not i say. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 Why only do bonnet and front wind screen? To help with the different shade of the front bumper? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/27/2024 at 11:28 PM, 107fan said: If you apply Rain X, do you have to change the old wiper blades first? My blades are quite old and not the silicone type. Making my windscreen very greasy But I am too lazy to change the blades, thinking of just applying the Rain X spray lol I have been using it for many years and on all the cars I own before from new car to old. It only take 5 mins to change the wiper, why is it so difficult. I cannot tahan wear out wiper with all the line when using. Once start to get less efficient I will change it. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 I swear by Revol. Dirty Mini 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/27/2024 at 11:28 PM, 107fan said: If you apply Rain X, do you have to change the old wiper blades first? My blades are quite old and not the silicone type. Making my windscreen very greasy But I am too lazy to change the blades, thinking of just applying the Rain X spray lol Once wiper blade is worn, it is useless. I add summer wiper washer fluid to clean windscreen and lub wiper blade 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 Dun drive coating sure last very long 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 12:01 PM, Mockngbrd said: Dun drive coating sure last very long Not only that,must park in Basement Carpark + Car Cover. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 12:32 PM, ER-3682 said: Not only that,must park in Basement Carpark + Car Cover. Car cover will scratch paint work when you pull it. Glass cover FTW 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 2:22 PM, inlinesix said: Car cover will scratch paint work when you pull it. Glass cover FTW Won't lah,my BMW always in Car Cover..no scratches. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 2:22 PM, inlinesix said: Car cover will scratch paint work when you pull it. Glass cover FTW 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 12:01 PM, Mockngbrd said: Dun drive coating sure last very long Money expiring ah? Why buy a car then? Haha. Still need to waste money do coating some more. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 3:56 PM, Daniu82 said: Money expiring ah? Why buy a car then? Haha. Still need to waste money do coating some more. That is why i never do Coating for my Cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 TS should open a Spray Paint/Paint Coating Workshop,so MyCarForum Members can let him Spray Paint & do Paint Coating,if no good Finish or cannot lasts...come here KPKB about his Workshop,then he will know how it feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 wow i thought the coating only lasted for 1 month then gone. so long already, u think these are what super products ar? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/27/2024 at 6:39 PM, bemywife said: Based on positive online reviews (should realise that some of them are probably fake), I engaged ceramic works to coat my front windshield and bonnet. They claimed to use a brand called kubebond. Alas, it was a huge mistake! In less than a year, the windshield coating lost its effectiveness. Even at 80km/h, the water droplets still cling to the windshield. Also, ugly water spots start to appear on the windshield. The paint coating also sucks! Mud stains which were cleaned off within an hour still left marks on the bonnet. Their pricing is on the high side compared to other detailers, but their products are so shitty! A word of advice - choose your detailer carefully. Don’t just look at online reviews because a lot of them are fake anyway. Windshield coating doesn't last. 2 months later still effective good already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 28, 2024 Share January 28, 2024 On 1/27/2024 at 10:27 PM, Atonchia said: I last coated my windscreens, all windows and side mirrors 2 years ago....... WOW ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...