bemywife 1st Gear January 27 Share January 27 Based on positive online reviews (should realise that some of them are probably fake), I engaged ceramic works to coat my front windshield and bonnet. They claimed to use a brand called kubebond. Alas, it was a huge mistake! In less than a year, the windshield coating lost its effectiveness. Even at 80km/h, the water droplets still cling to the windshield. Also, ugly water spots start to appear on the windshield. The paint coating also sucks! Mud stains which were cleaned off within an hour still left marks on the bonnet. Their pricing is on the high side compared to other detailers, but their products are so shitty! A word of advice - choose your detailer carefully. Don’t just look at online reviews because a lot of them are fake anyway. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged January 27 Share January 27 did don't know 9h 10h sama sama 90 days uplorry liao save up for Brazilian waxing better 🙊🙉🙈 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 6:39 PM, bemywife said: Based on positive online reviews (should realise that some of them are probably fake), I engaged ceramic works to coat my front windshield and bonnet. They claimed to use a brand called kubebond. Alas, it was a huge mistake! In less than a year, the windshield coating lost its effectiveness. Even at 80km/h, the water droplets still cling to the windshield. Also, ugly water spots start to appear on the windshield. The paint coating also sucks! Mud stains which were cleaned off within an hour still left marks on the bonnet. Their pricing is on the high side compared to other detailers, but their products are so shitty! A word of advice - choose your detailer carefully. Don’t just look at online reviews because a lot of them are fake anyway. AFAIK all "ceramic" coating will wear off with time. After all it is just some chemical paste that they rub on top of your paint. My advice is you want to maintain nice paint is to wash regularly, and same time do proper claybar and waxing. Seriously will you go for expensive hair wash, then after that never wash and groom hair for the next 10 years? 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 6:39 PM, bemywife said: Based on positive online reviews (should realise that some of them are probably fake), I engaged ceramic works to coat my front windshield and bonnet. They claimed to use a brand called kubebond. Alas, it was a huge mistake! In less than a year, the windshield coating lost its effectiveness. Even at 80km/h, the water droplets still cling to the windshield. Also, ugly water spots start to appear on the windshield. The paint coating also sucks! Mud stains which were cleaned off within an hour still left marks on the bonnet. Their pricing is on the high side compared to other detailers, but their products are so shitty! A word of advice - choose your detailer carefully. Don’t just look at online reviews because a lot of them are fake anyway. juz curious: how much did you pay for that $hit? there're tons of "ceramic coating" product in $hopee selling for less than 10 bucks, can definitely spray on the whole car surface if i were you i'd rather buy bo$ch wiper since your focus is more on the windshield lor 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 Snake oil products... lol 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 27 Share January 27 I used a $10.00 ''Rain-X'' very good,very Cheap,1 Bottle can lasts for 1 Year. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 6:39 PM, bemywife said: Based on positive online reviews (should realise that some of them are probably fake), I engaged ceramic works to coat my front windshield and bonnet. They claimed to use a brand called kubebond. Alas, it was a huge mistake! In less than a year, the windshield coating lost its effectiveness. Even at 80km/h, the water droplets still cling to the windshield. Also, ugly water spots start to appear on the windshield. The paint coating also sucks! Mud stains which were cleaned off within an hour still left marks on the bonnet. Their pricing is on the high side compared to other detailers, but their products are so shitty! A word of advice - choose your detailer carefully. Don’t just look at online reviews because a lot of them are fake anyway. For windscreen, just apply Rain X monthly, problem solved. Why waste money on what ceramic coat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 27 Share January 27 (edited) On 1/27/2024 at 8:09 PM, Soya said: Snake oil products... lol I thought snake oil products are those engine grounding, magnet etc... Who did not try out here when they are young 😁😃 I admitted I try out.... Edited January 27 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 9:32 PM, Tohto said: I thought snake oil products are those engine grounding, magnet etc... Who did not try out here when they are young 😁😃 I admitted I try out.... I didn't touch any of that crap except K&N filter Mind bhp is most powderful 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 9:57 PM, Soya said: I didn't touch any of that crap except K&N filter Mind bhp is most powderful Did you try Sprint Filter.? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 10:13 PM, ER-3682 said: Did you try Sprint Filter.? Nope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 (edited) Go petrol station or Autobac buy Glaco super wiper, so easy to apply and wipe off. I had use the Glaco Glass compound (ceramic stuff too), it removed all the wiper marks on windscreen. But I didn't apply the Super wiper the following day thinking it will not rain.... then when start raining in evening when sending kid to tuition..... Totally blurry.....though the wiper works very smoothly.... Even my kid complain why so blurry and why the raindrops didn't move up the windscreen. After dropping off at tuition centre..... Immediately drove to the nearest Shell and bought the Glaco super wiper and went one sheltered building apply the Super wiper.... Twice! All in 30 mins..... I last coated my windscreens, all windows and side mirrors 2 years ago....... I always look at the cars behind why on the wiper such high speed when they can apply the hydrophobic coating and drive with ease during light or heavy rain..... LTA should make this mandatory for all cars to be treated with hydrophobic coating. It's a no brainer for safety. Edited January 27 by Atonchia 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 LTA should also catch those who drive with worn tyres instead of just catching illegal modds and fine them heavily for taking chance to skid during downpours....like a bowling ball taking pins down. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 9:31 PM, Tohto said: For windscreen, just apply Rain X monthly, problem solved. Why waste money on what ceramic coat. If you apply Rain X, do you have to change the old wiper blades first? My blades are quite old and not the silicone type. Making my windscreen very greasy But I am too lazy to change the blades, thinking of just applying the Rain X spray lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 This kinda business still around? I thought Covid killed them all liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 If really want to coat, tested for your convenience already: 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear January 27 Share January 27 (edited) My coating package included everything, including windshield, windows and rims, or so they said. However, my main objective was just to protect the body paint, and I know it would still require proper washing and detailing for the water beading/repelling to last. On the windshield, with the wipers rubbing, I would expect even less and it would depend on the regular detailing products we apply on instead. For me, I use the Sonax Ceramic Detailer Spray after washing my car, even on the glass. Edited January 27 by badlammy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2024 at 7:50 PM, t0y0ta said: AFAIK all "ceramic" coating will wear off with time. After all it is just some chemical paste that they rub on top of your paint. My advice is you want to maintain nice paint is to wash regularly, and same time do proper claybar and waxing. Seriously will you go for expensive hair wash, then after that never wash and groom hair for the next 10 years? I want to put gel on my hair that last 10 years without the need to wash leh. Haha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...