Mutual Visa free travel between Singapore and China 30days stay

Mkl22

WEF 9Feb2024. Singapore might sink soon!!!! 🤣
http://m.chinanews.com/wap/detail/zw/sh/2024/01-25/10152658.shtml

China and Singapore will exempt each other from visas starting from February 9

CCTV News Client 2024-01-25 14:54:10 332,000

On January 25, representatives from the government of the People's Republic of China and the government of the Republic of Singapore signed the "Agreement between the Government of the People's Republic of China and the Government of the Republic of Singapore on Mutual Visa Exemption for Ordinary Passport Holders" in Beijing. The agreement will officially enter into force on February 9, 2024 (Lunar New Year’s Eve). By then, people from both sides holding ordinary passports can enter the other country without a visa to engage in tourism, family visits, business and other private affairs, and their stay shall not exceed 30 days. If you enter the other country to engage in activities that require prior approval, such as work or news reporting, or plan to stay in the other country for more than 30 days, you must obtain the corresponding visa before entering the other country.

So far, China has concluded mutual visa exemption agreements covering different passport types with 157 countries, reached agreements or arrangements on simplified visa procedures with 44 countries, and achieved comprehensive mutual visa exemption with 22 countries including Singapore, Maldives, and Kazakhstan. In addition, more than 60 countries and regions offer visa-free or visa-on-arrival convenience to Chinese citizens. The convenience of Chinese citizens traveling abroad has been greatly improved, and the "gold content" of Chinese passports will become increasingly high.

Wu Xi, Director of the Consular Department of the Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs, said in an exclusive interview with CCTV reporters that in recent times, China has launched a series of measures to facilitate personnel exchanges, which fully demonstrates China’s determination to promote high-level opening up to the outside world. We welcome the world Friends from all over the world come to China for tourism, business, investment and study. We hope that Chinese and foreign friends will respect the laws, regulations and bilateral agreements of local countries and jointly maintain the order of Chinese and foreign personnel exchanges.

(CCTV reporter Zhang Lin Huangda)

Edited by Mkl22
Typo

On 1/25/2024 at 3:40 PM, Volvobrick said:

Hurray we are going to get lots of temp workers! 

Sexretary akan datang 🥰🥰🥰

On 1/25/2024 at 3:41 PM, Inlinefour said:

Sexretary akan datang 🥰🥰🥰

I am thinking more tradesmen for renovation lah, you so dirty minded. 

On 1/25/2024 at 3:48 PM, Volvobrick said:

I am thinking more tradesmen for renovation lah, you so dirty minded. 

no lah typo error 🤐🤐🤐

dun noe Miss Han can cum back Bo 🤩🤩🤩

On 1/25/2024 at 3:51 PM, Inlinefour said:

no lah typo error 🤐🤐🤐

Maybe new passport can?

On 1/25/2024 at 3:51 PM, Inlinefour said:

no lah typo error 🤐🤐🤐

its mutual visa ... so our side can go to HFZ there. [:p]

Yippee more clerks for companies that deal with entertainment spots such as nightclubs and karaoke lounges. 

Is this the reason to attract back all the ah tiongs back to sg for holidays? Hearsay not many china group come here for holiday for very long liao.

On 1/25/2024 at 3:59 PM, Jamesc said:

@Inlinefour booking tix nao!

some more wef CNY eve.

very good for ppl with relatives in China.

MCF will be very quiet when they are there ... [sly]

On 1/25/2024 at 4:01 PM, 13177 said:

Is this the reason to attract back all the ah tiongs back to sg for holidays? Hearsay not many china group come here for holiday for very long liao.

Mainly because we have become too expensive (FX, Hotels, Makan) 

On 1/25/2024 at 4:02 PM, Volvobrick said:

DSC_6121.thumb.JPG.1229d5aa5de73524bf7d0caea8264ff5.JPG

I am already here... 😆

You fast hand fast leg siah. 😂

On 1/25/2024 at 4:15 PM, 13177 said:

You fast hand fast leg siah. 😂

MCF peepur now busy redeeming krisflyer miles for China flights ... :a-dothewave: