Electrical appliances

Discoburg

Started this thread to discuss anything and everything on the above mentioned.

Anyone using the Europace ETF1169A tower fan? Any FR on it? I intend to buy one.

On 1/22/2024 at 1:36 PM, Discoburg said:

Anyone using the Europace ETF1169A tower fan? Any FR on it? I intend to buy one.

Expand  

I know of one lady selling recon like new Dyson purifier fan at $248 with 1 yr warranty by Dyson.The Dyson hairdryer at $288. PM me n I Will check with her the stk status if u r interested.I’m not her hor..

On 1/22/2024 at 2:04 PM, Freeder said:

I know of one lady selling recon like new Dyson purifier fan at $248 with 1 yr warranty by Dyson.The Dyson hairdryer at $288. PM me n I Will check with her the stk status if u r interested.I’m not her hor..

Expand  

Sorry I’m not interested in the Dyson. Wind rather weak.

Forget all those overpriced fancy smancy or cheap 2nd/3rd rate brands. Juz buy KDK, Pana or Mitsu stand fan will do. Sibei power n lasting 

On 1/22/2024 at 2:17 PM, Freeder said:

Got promo sometimes,.. cheapest i saw was $138 few mths back..Carouhell got some good deals too..

Expand  

Will search for them as well. $138 seems pretty good. What size by the way?

On 1/22/2024 at 2:32 PM, Soya said:

Forget all those overpriced fancy smancy or cheap 2nd/3rd rate brands. Juz buy KDK, Pana or Mitsu stand fan will do. Sibei power n lasting 

Expand  

Yeah I agree.

If you want longer-lasting fans, I have nothing more to say than KDK, Panasonic and Mitsubishi fans as well. [;)]

  On 1/22/2024 at 1:36 PM, Discoburg said:

Expand  

Just so happen that i have one. But mine is the older model. Noisy leh. and the stand is shaky. I won't recommend thou. 

If you want tower fan maybe can consider Xiaomi one. slightly bigger. But the build quality is good. Plus the blade can be removed for washing. 

• Sad 1

On 1/22/2024 at 10:08 PM, Kb27 said:

Yeah I agree.

If you want longer-lasting fans, I have nothing more to say than KDK, Panasonic and Mitsubishi fans as well. [;)]

Expand  

double seconded. get those with ball bearings. easy to change out and then nothing to break.

all those tower, box, or dyson rubbish only good to look at... for sure will not flow more air than the regular fan. if dyson is so efficient we would have dyson ceiling fans instead of the bladed ones that are seen everywhere.

same as the ang mo popular bulls**t about clean diesel....

Lol...cheapo made-in-china walmart fan beats dyson

Dun even start w the jap brands

https://youtu.be/dS0oFmzU06g?feature=shared

On 1/23/2024 at 1:27 AM, Mkl22 said:

double seconded. get those with ball bearings. easy to change out and then nothing to break.

all those tower, box, or dyson rubbish only good to look at... for sure will not flow more air than the regular fan. if dyson is so efficient we would have dyson ceiling fans instead of the bladed ones that are seen everywhere.

same as the ang mo popular bulls**t about clean diesel....

Expand