ccc888 4th Gear January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 Ever heard some make fun of Opel “Obiang” ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 11:58 PM, CarGuy88 said: No, I currently drive a very hated car on this forum (and probably in SG too), a low end Opel. I do a lot of housework and most the of the cooking too. The trick is no kids or dog lol. Ok so now it all make sense liao. Because Opel low trade in price makes it difficult to change car, so might as well wash and maintain swee swee kilat to last until scrap 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarGuy88 2nd Gear January 21, 2024 Author Share January 21, 2024 On 1/22/2024 at 12:39 AM, ccc888 said: Ok so now it all make sense liao. Because Opel low trade in price makes it difficult to change car, so might as well wash and maintain swee swee kilat to last until scrap 🙂 Haha for this car, it's probably true. But I've been doing the same for all cars I drove in the past too (all Japanese cars). 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/20/2024 at 1:16 PM, CarGuy88 said: I wash my car on my own every week. Each wash takes about 45mins, including cleaning the interior, engine bay, and rims, and drying up. I really enjoy the process and keeping it shiny. It's like an indulgence rather than a chore to me. However, I suspect some of my neighbours think I'm weird for washing so regularly. They'll see me and be like "not again?!" Or when they see me going out I might get a comment "going to wash your car?" even though I'm not. What is your view...Is once a week really too often? whenever go in msia and pass by Legend car wash, RM12 for small sized car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 5:58 PM, Lala81 said: Old car. Can't be bothered to wash though my dad washes it for me every few weeks when i go over. Since he feels he want to, i let him do, even though i tell him don't bother. My wife's car every few months wash once bah. When she feels buay tahan how dirty it is liao. Fatherly love you have...👍 ...i'd visit him every week...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 9:52 PM, ccc888 said: Grandpas/Grandma better don’t…..wait wash one time see doc one time for backache painkiller whahaha Sekali grandpa outsource... Photo courtesy for Inlinefour...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 (edited) If I am back, someone sit on my car, after that I will wash Otherwise, alternate days wash Edited January 22, 2024 by Arogab Short 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/22/2024 at 9:20 AM, Arogab said: If I am back, someone sit on my car, after that I will wash Otherwise, alternate days wash Who is that someone? 🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mancypher 3rd Gear January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/22/2024 at 11:04 AM, inlinesix said: Who is that someone? 🤭 Probably is someone that pay no heed to "No eating in car" rule. 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/22/2024 at 10:04 AM, inlinesix said: Who is that someone? 🤭 On 1/22/2024 at 10:29 AM, Mancypher said: Probably is someone that pay no heed to "No eating in car" rule. 😆 That someone usually is my boss and my big boss brother. We have the habit to even wipe the seat belt. What are you all thinking I know. Somehow, a little OCD help. Haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/22/2024 at 12:13 PM, Arogab said: That someone usually is my boss and my big boss brother. We have the habit to even wipe the seat belt. What are you all thinking I know. Somehow, a little OCD help. Haha I will only wipe seat belt after I ferried lady who wears perfume on her chest level it will stays on the seatbelt the next time when my wife sit there she will asks - who you went out with? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/22/2024 at 11:34 AM, Gnahp said: I will only wipe seat belt after I ferried lady who wears perfume on her chest level it will stays on the seatbelt the next time when my wife sit there she will asks - who you went out with? Don't worry. I have lady boss or others sit in my car too. Meanwhile, I have friends who never allow ladies to sit his car but fools around. Haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/20/2024 at 1:58 PM, ER-3682 said: Everyday. Sama sama Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 I do waterless wash most of the time. Usually after a drive if there's rain and dirt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ksapple 1st Gear January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 (edited) Every other wk, i cannot waste my time so i just bring it out to wash. And my luck is the worst So far from i first get my car on 23rd Dec i wash 3 time First time in JB Second time during 1 k service And 3rd time on sunday (wash liao rain immediately) Edited January 22, 2024 by ksapple 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 I don't mind rain after washing. Can see the beading, shiok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged January 23, 2024 Share January 23, 2024 Reading many of brother's post are fun.i used to do this one water bottle wash with a magic cloth wipe down on all windows top to bottom ending with rims and tyre shine, yes only a 1.75L used beverage plastic bottle, A piece of cloth for cleaning dirt off and the other for wipe down, plus one special cloth for interior use only. As my car body was coated with water-wax, it was easy to dry wash my car, usually the bottom part of the body were water marked stained. during raining days. Use dry cloth speed up the process- wiping off rain water as it's toxic to car paint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typicalcarguy 1st Gear January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 (edited) On 1/20/2024 at 1:16 PM, CarGuy88 said: I wash my car on my own every week. Each wash takes about 45mins, including cleaning the interior, engine bay, and rims, and drying up. I really enjoy the process and keeping it shiny. It's like an indulgence rather than a chore to me. However, I suspect some of my neighbours think I'm weird for washing so regularly. They'll see me and be like "not again?!" Or when they see me going out I might get a comment "going to wash your car?" even though I'm not. What is your view...Is once a week really too often? Once a week seems just nice! I used to wash my car around 2-3 times a week, and will wax it once a week. By doing so, I've managed to keep my car's paint in good condition despite my carpark being open-air. And hor, washing car is quite therapeutic, just enjoy the process and the end result of your beloved car being all clean and shiny! I can easily spend 2 hours just washing and drying my car HAHAHA Edit: these days because of how busy and tiring work is, I end up washing my car alot lesser... Edited January 24, 2024 by Typicalcarguy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...