This is why we can't have nice things

Benarsenal

On 1/19/2024 at 9:52 PM, Benarsenal said:

Sadly, locals are not known to be considerate of others. They only care about themselves and their family.

Just look at some supermarket trolleys left behind in the void decks and walking pavements.  They just don't care.

People don't understand this one thing. If we often inconsiderate to others, the law of attraction will dictate that we will attract inconsiderate acts upon ourselves as well.  We simply reap what we sow. 

Edited by Starry
  • Sad 1

These East Coast residents should be ashamed of themselves.

Over a thousand umbrellas lost in this exercise!

If they could foresee this happening they could have hidden Apple AirTags in the umbrellas to trace who has squirreled them away to name and shame them!

On 1/19/2024 at 11:12 PM, Macrosszero said:

If they could foresee this happening they could have hidden Apple AirTags in the umbrellas to trace who has squirreled them away to name and shame them!

Then the air tags will be stolen!

I have given away stuff only for some a**holes to resell. So sometimes I rather not give away and just bin it!

On 1/19/2024 at 10:12 PM, Macrosszero said:

East Coast residents very needy lah …… need more $upport from guv 🤣🤣

On 1/19/2024 at 11:12 PM, Macrosszero said:

Airtags more expensive than these umbrellas lah, furthermore even if you can see the location, how accurate? this house or the next house? apartment block with hundreds of households, how to retrieve? who go around to retrieve? so much cost for some broken umbrellas?

remember last time the shared bikes fiasco?

First world problem, even without east coast plan...

Aiyah why this thread only now?

My MIL would have taken the whole lot!

If only she known!

This is why we have so many fines and so many rules.

If people were more gracious then the gov wouldn't have wasted their time

coming up with so many laws and fines and nanny state rules.

The people in power accept people are not only ungracious but also ungrateful. 

But some in power also ungracious but also ungrateful. 

And I am not limiting to politics. I mean in companies etc.

So many managers are also ungracious but also ungrateful. 

I mean people in any power position. 

Edited by Jamesc

People cannot drive properly

Cannot work properly

Cannot manage properly

Cannot talk properly

Cannot behave properly

Cannot be neighbourly

Edited by Jamesc

This is typical of big city folks, anywhere in the world. The people are transient or unknown to each other. Less inhibition, so it leads them to do 'throw face' actions with impunity. 

In small towns where people knew each other perhaps there is more courtesy and civic consciousness.

On 1/20/2024 at 6:45 AM, Soya said:

Wait...is this the East coast plan?

Then the EC plan is macam the umbrella movement somewhere ...kena moved...😅

On 1/20/2024 at 12:30 PM, Jamesc said:

So how?

Maybe need to ask Umbrella corporation (from the Resident Evil franchise) for a solution....

😁

On 1/20/2024 at 1:17 PM, Starry said:

Maybe need to ask Umbrella corporation (from the Resident Evil franchise) for a solution....

😁

Kill all the selfish zombies?

On 1/20/2024 at 9:49 AM, BanCoe said:

East Coast residents very needy lah …… need more $upport from guv 🤣🤣

Isn’t the already comprised of a large portion of these private and/or landed housing?

Those poor things!