Movies to watch 2024

Jman888

On 6/23/2024 at 12:39 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

Getting less & less cineplex to watch movies as they start closing down one by one. :lll._.:

not many people watch open so many for what?

On 6/23/2024 at 12:43 PM, Jman888 said:

not many people watch open so many for what?

Not economical wise to patronise the cinema.

Used to be a movie goer. Even went to gold class a couple of times for marvel endgame and spiderman nwh. But changed completely after covid. Tics are so expensive now. I just wait for a few months to watch on streaming services or go climb hill.

Maybe getting old, sometimes can't stand other people in the cinema now. 

Just watched Deadpool vs Wolverine yesterday (first day launch)  

I would rate it 2nd best marvel after Avenger Endgame. 

The show has many surprise cameos and the interaction between DP and Wolverine is just fun to watch.  They can be quite hilarious  

Lots of blood and gore though but nothing really scary la. 

It is a fun watch with CGI put info good effects. 

👍👍

Edited by Stary

I hope they have some strategy to recover the MCU. The last memorable one was Endgame and then it went downhill from there.

Also doesn't help that all the FF movies were flops so I wonder if Dr Doom will appear in a bigger universe than FF.

On 7/30/2024 at 1:00 AM, Jellandross said:

I hope they have some strategy to recover the MCU. The last memorable one was Endgame and then it went downhill from there.

Also doesn't help that all the FF movies were flops so I wonder if Dr Doom will appear in a bigger universe than FF.

Too many DEI movies after End Game.

On 6/23/2024 at 2:06 PM, Kopites said:

Not economical wise to patronise the cinema.

Yeah... it's so damn expensive now.

I loved going to the cinema. I wonder if young people still do that🤔

On 8/20/2024 at 7:02 PM, Beregond said:

Just watch this

image.png.1f6918bc257177c174c78a6ab1de013e.png

i give it 2/5. 

luckily at JB, i got a good 1 hrs + rest😂

Tot this quite good? One of the few movies from Disney making some money.

On 8/20/2024 at 7:54 PM, Stratovarius said:

for fans maybe.

personally i dun like, story very messy.

trying too hard to be funny.

should have opt for aliens

On 8/20/2024 at 7:02 PM, Beregond said:

Just watch this

image.png.1f6918bc257177c174c78a6ab1de013e.png

i give it 2/5. 

luckily at JB, i got a good 1 hrs + rest😂

that bad meh, but I admit was not as good as before, and wolverine was err......  I rather see deadpool solo [laugh]

On 8/20/2024 at 7:58 PM, Beregond said:

for fans maybe.

yes the jokes quite stale liao, especially those talking to the camera, sad.

On 8/20/2024 at 7:58 PM, Beregond said:

for fans maybe.

You need to follow most of the previous Marvel movies to understand this movie.

It deals with the multi-verse and hence there are different universe with different timelines.

For fans, they will understand. It is a version that they have been waiting and always wanted. To see Wolverine finally in his yellow costume is like  finally discovering gold after much digging. The storyline was written for the fans.

And hence  it is now the highest grossing R rated movie in history ever!😁

Edited by Stary

Red One actually looks quite entertaining for a Xmas movie.

saw the trailer on youtube.

On 8/20/2024 at 8:54 PM, Stratovarius said:

It made money because to the fans,  unlike recent movies,  it was unashamedly un woke.

No race swapping, gender swapping,  lgbt message etc,  Ryan even cut out some she hulk scenes the studio wanted.