Jman888 Moderator June 23 Author Share June 23 On 6/23/2024 at 12:39 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Getting less & less cineplex to watch movies as they start closing down one by one. not many people watch open so many for what? ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 23 Share June 23 On 6/23/2024 at 12:43 PM, Jman888 said: not many people watch open so many for what? Not economical wise to patronise the cinema. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged June 23 Share June 23 Used to be a movie goer. Even went to gold class a couple of times for marvel endgame and spiderman nwh. But changed completely after covid. Tics are so expensive now. I just wait for a few months to watch on streaming services or go climb hill. Maybe getting old, sometimes can't stand other people in the cinema now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged July 26 Share July 26 (edited) Just watched Deadpool vs Wolverine yesterday (first day launch) I would rate it 2nd best marvel after Avenger Endgame. The show has many surprise cameos and the interaction between DP and Wolverine is just fun to watch. They can be quite hilarious Lots of blood and gore though but nothing really scary la. It is a fun watch with CGI put info good effects. 👍👍 Edited July 26 by Stary 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 28 Share July 28 What the... https://www.straitstimes.com/life/entertainment/meet-the-new-doctor-doom-robert-downey-jr-announces-shock-marvel-return-at-comic-con Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 29 Share July 29 I hope they have some strategy to recover the MCU. The last memorable one was Endgame and then it went downhill from there. Also doesn't help that all the FF movies were flops so I wonder if Dr Doom will appear in a bigger universe than FF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 29 Share July 29 On 7/30/2024 at 1:00 AM, Jellandross said: I hope they have some strategy to recover the MCU. The last memorable one was Endgame and then it went downhill from there. Also doesn't help that all the FF movies were flops so I wonder if Dr Doom will appear in a bigger universe than FF. Too many DEI movies after End Game. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 29 Share July 29 On 6/23/2024 at 2:06 PM, Kopites said: Not economical wise to patronise the cinema. Yeah... it's so damn expensive now. I loved going to the cinema. I wonder if young people still do that🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 20 Share August 20 Just watch this i give it 2/5. luckily at JB, i got a good 1 hrs + rest😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 20 Share August 20 On 8/20/2024 at 7:02 PM, Beregond said: Just watch this i give it 2/5. luckily at JB, i got a good 1 hrs + rest😂 Tot this quite good? One of the few movies from Disney making some money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 20 Share August 20 On 8/20/2024 at 7:54 PM, Stratovarius said: Tot this quite good? One of the few movies from Disney making some money. for fans maybe. personally i dun like, story very messy. trying too hard to be funny. should have opt for aliens 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 20 Author Share August 20 On 8/20/2024 at 7:02 PM, Beregond said: Just watch this i give it 2/5. luckily at JB, i got a good 1 hrs + rest😂 that bad meh, but I admit was not as good as before, and wolverine was err...... I rather see deadpool solo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 20 Author Share August 20 On 8/20/2024 at 7:58 PM, Beregond said: for fans maybe. personally i dun like, story very messy. trying too hard to be funny. should have opt for aliens yes the jokes quite stale liao, especially those talking to the camera, sad. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged August 20 Share August 20 (edited) On 8/20/2024 at 7:58 PM, Beregond said: for fans maybe. personally i dun like, story very messy. trying too hard to be funny. should have opt for aliens You need to follow most of the previous Marvel movies to understand this movie. It deals with the multi-verse and hence there are different universe with different timelines. For fans, they will understand. It is a version that they have been waiting and always wanted. To see Wolverine finally in his yellow costume is like finally discovering gold after much digging. The storyline was written for the fans. And hence it is now the highest grossing R rated movie in history ever!😁 Edited August 20 by Stary 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 29 Share September 29 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 29 Share September 29 (edited) Red One actually looks quite entertaining for a Xmas movie. saw the trailer on youtube. Edited September 29 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator yesterday at 02:52 PM Author Share yesterday at 02:52 PM watch it at vivo just now in cantonese. 破。地獄 (The last dance) is a very good movie, period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged yesterday at 03:43 PM Share yesterday at 03:43 PM On 8/20/2024 at 8:54 PM, Stratovarius said: Tot this quite good? One of the few movies from Disney making some money. It made money because to the fans, unlike recent movies, it was unashamedly un woke. No race swapping, gender swapping, lgbt message etc, Ryan even cut out some she hulk scenes the studio wanted. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...