Jman888 Moderator January 18 Share January 18 New start for 2024. lobang to share for cinema goers, GV movie pass. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 18 Share January 18 https://shaw.sg/promo-details/CA-SH-STUES#:~:text=Limited to the first 1%2C000,Tuesday per SAFRA NSF member. 2024 SAFRA NSF Tuesday Movie Perks How many of you think NSF can book out on a Tuesday to watch a movie? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 18 Share January 18 On 1/18/2024 at 1:47 PM, Jman888 said: New start for 2024. lobang to share for cinema goers, GV movie pass. Must watch how many movie then can earn back? Woah like bus concession sia. If got senior citizen one, i will buy for my parents. hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 18 Author Share January 18 On 1/18/2024 at 1:55 PM, kobayashiGT said: Must watch how many movie then can earn back? Woah like bus concession sia. If got senior citizen one, i will buy for my parents. hahahaha. 16 tickets (or 8 pairs) for $112 is $7 per ticket that can watch on any day quite worth it, at least for me senior citizen already have special price at $5 on weekday liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 18 Share January 18 On 1/18/2024 at 1:54 PM, Watwheels said: https://shaw.sg/promo-details/CA-SH-STUES#:~:text=Limited to the first 1%2C000,Tuesday per SAFRA NSF member. 2024 SAFRA NSF Tuesday Movie Perks How many of you think NSF can book out on a Tuesday to watch a movie? Bro, these day NS is not the same as ours, nights out are very common now. Not forgetting those 9-5 NSF vocations, you be surprise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 18 Share January 18 On 1/18/2024 at 2:01 PM, Tianmo said: Bro, these day NS is not the same as ours, nights out are very common now. Not forgetting those 9-5 NSF vocations, you be surprise. Whoa, now NSF so good life wan? Last time we wanna smell also cant smell any. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 18 Share January 18 On 1/18/2024 at 2:08 PM, Watwheels said: Whoa, now NSF so good life wan? Last time we wanna smell also cant smell any. Yah, I bet you also don't know that now NSF no collect pink IC liao, and other than during BMT, while serving can apply leaves go overseas holidays. Many even have team building events every few months, like go to the beach, do some painting, etc. Last time you dream also cannot dream of right? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged January 18 Share January 18 With all the streaming services, I don't go to cinemas as frequent as pre covid. Wait for a few months and the show will be on Netflix, HBO go. Or good o mountain climbing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 18 Share January 18 On 1/18/2024 at 2:18 PM, Tianmo said: Yah, I bet you also don't know that now NSF no collect pink IC liao, and other than during BMT, while serving can apply leaves go overseas holidays. Many even have team building events every few months, like go to the beach, do some painting, etc. Last time you dream also cannot dream of right? Haha. My life at least was better than those who went to operational unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 18 Share January 18 used to be regular cinema goer, then covid changed all that. last year think less than 3 trips to the cinema; John Wick 4, Mission Impossible 7. for 2024, the cinema must watch for me is Dune Part 2. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 18 Author Share January 18 redeemed the 1st 2 tickets for this, the movie base on the illegal residents in KL and filmed in KL, quite touching story, original dialogue in mandarin (msia slang 联邦腔 ), malay, cantonese and a bit of hokkien, english. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 18 Share January 18 I haven't been to cinema in a long time. Think last one I watched was Spiderman, before Covid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged January 19 Share January 19 go wayang need to have a hold hand then shiok ownself watch ownself not shiok 🤩🤩🤩 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 19 Share January 19 On 1/18/2024 at 7:04 PM, Blueray said: used to be regular cinema goer, then covid changed all that. last year think less than 3 trips to the cinema; John Wick 4, Mission Impossible 7. for 2024, the cinema must watch for me is Dune Part 2. On 1/19/2024 at 1:27 AM, Benarsenal said: I haven't been to cinema in a long time. Think last one I watched was Spiderman, before Covid. The last time i go cinema to watch a movie is during pre-covid. Forgotten what movie i had watched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 19 Share January 19 Last time I went to a cinema was before covid, I think was in one of the JB malls. Anyway I also bought a mini projector last July. Lagi more reason not to go. If I factored in my projector setup in my bedroom the Projector cost+projector stand cost+streaming subscription, watch up to as many times in 365days a year. I think it's cheaper than going to our cinemas. Watch in the comfort of my bed. More privacy. Cheaper snacks and drinks too. Give me free tickets now I will also think about it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear January 19 Share January 19 On 1/18/2024 at 2:01 PM, Jman888 said: 16 tickets (or 8 pairs) for $112 is $7 per ticket that can watch on any day quite worth it, at least for me senior citizen already have special price at $5 on weekday liao. Must see T&C. sometime they stated big hits during 1st week not applicable or something like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 19 Author Share January 19 On 1/19/2024 at 9:46 AM, Silverkris said: Must see T&C. sometime they stated big hits during 1st week not applicable or something like that. this one have some restriction but i guess on bigger block buster movies, unlike the previous bday vouchers that has more restriction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 19 Share January 19 On 1/19/2024 at 1:27 AM, Benarsenal said: I haven't been to cinema in a long time. Think last one I watched was Spiderman, before Covid. What a memorable one. Until now you still remember. hahaha. You after watching, did you become spiderman also? hahaha. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...