Inlinefour Twincharged January 18 Share January 18 On 1/18/2024 at 3:15 PM, inlinesix said: You mean checking her bedroom. Just room only. Nothing else 😂 make sure nothing happens to her 🙊🙉🙈 instructed by my MP to naturalise her completely into authentic sinkie 🤐🤐🤐 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 19 Share January 19 On 1/18/2024 at 12:04 PM, SGMCF328 said: If the neighbors, landlord or social workers have that little bit of kaypoh-ness, the boy might not have died. I will get curious and ask around if I didn't see a particular person for sometime, who knows I might save a live and avoided a tragedy. May the boy and his father rest in peace. Two-year-old boy in England found starved to death, curled up next to his dead father Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europe/two-year-old-boy-in-england-found-starved-to-death-curled-up-next-to-his-dead-father A two-year-old boy in a town in England died of starvation and was found in his pyjamas curled up next to his dead father, who had suffered a heart attack days earlier. A social worker found Bronson Battersby dead on Jan 9, alongside his 60-year-old father Kenneth Battersby, at their home in Skegness, Lincolnshire, two weeks after the two were last seen by a neighbour on Boxing Day, Dec 26. Ms Heather Sandy, executive director of the council’s children services, told the BBC a social worker met Mr Battersby on Dec 27, and a home visit was arranged for Jan 2. “The social worker went to Bronson and Kenneth’s home and had no response to the knock at the door. So, she looked at other addresses to try and locate Bronson, and when she failed to do that, she spoke to her manager and she contacted police,” said Ms Sandy. The social worker went back on Jan 4, but again did not get a response. She returned on Jan 9. When no one answered the door, she alerted the landlady and gained entry to the property. Bronson’s mother, Ms Sarah Piesse, 43, told The Guardian she last saw her son before Christmas. She had been living apart from Mr Battersby and had got in a fight with him when she last saw him. Mr Battersby was believed to have died of a heart attack no earlier than Dec 29. He was unemployed and had a pre-existing heart condition that caused him to become severely jaundiced in the months leading up to his death. Ms Piesse told The Guardian that the post-mortem examination found that her son had died of dehydration and starvation. “Bronson starved to death because his dad died,” she said. “I couldn’t pick him up because his body was too fragile,” she said. “I could only touch him. He had been left there too long.” A neighbour, who claimed she knew the family, described Bronson as a “gorgeous, happy little boy”. The boy loved watching cartoons on the YouTube channel Cocomelon, nursery rhymes, and playing with his drum kit, she said. Ms Maria Clifton-Plaice, Mr Battersby’s landlady, told the BBC that finding the two bodies was one of the “worst (days) of my life”. She said she did not know Bronson well, but remarked: “I know he’d come and started staying with Kenny recently, and he was just probably the light of his dad’s eye. He was, I think, Kenny’s chance to be a good dad.” Boston and Skegness MP Matt Warman described what happened as a tragedy. “It does appear that social services made repeated contact. They tried to get hold (of), and the system did not seem to understand, the potential gravity of the situation. That’s what we’ve got to try and understand,” he said. As neighbour or member of the public, we should report when we suspect things aren't too right out of civic consciousness. However, we do have limited power and not aware how to seek help. Surely we cannot be calling 999 on everything. Once upon a Time, the neighhood police post with policeman on bicycle was indeed a good initiative. Maybe low crime make them lost their job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 19 Share January 19 On 1/19/2024 at 8:18 AM, Victor68 said: As neighbour or member of the public, we should report when we suspect things aren't too right out of civic consciousness. However, we do have limited power and not aware how to seek help. Surely we cannot be calling 999 on everything. Once upon a Time, the neighhood police post with policeman on bicycle was indeed a good initiative. Maybe low crime make them lost their job? Where got enough manpower to do this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 19 Share January 19 On 1/19/2024 at 8:18 AM, Victor68 said: As neighbour or member of the public, we should report when we suspect things aren't too right out of civic consciousness. However, we do have limited power and not aware how to seek help. Surely we cannot be calling 999 on everything. Once upon a Time, the neighhood police post with policeman on bicycle was indeed a good initiative. Maybe low crime make them lost their job? I notice the police post in neighhood don't have any police manning. Only can talk to a machine there. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 19 Share January 19 On 1/19/2024 at 8:47 AM, 13177 said: I notice the police post in neighhood don't have any police manning. Only can talk to a machine there. NPP got operation hours la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 19 Share January 19 (edited) On 1/19/2024 at 8:47 AM, 13177 said: I notice the police post in neighhood don't have any police manning. Only can talk to a machine there. Or get an Apple watch. The SE also can. It has fall detection. 2 emergency contacts that you can enter in the watch app. If conscious after falling can press side button to auto dial emergency service. Once I lie down on the ground to rest after a run the emergency screen pop up on my iwatch. It detected I was lying down and not moving actually. Edited January 19 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 11 Share March 11 Anyone drove past PIE-> Changi, around Lorne/Whitley area. scores of police vehicles at the side of the road. Surely not ppl got lost le.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 11 Share March 11 On 3/11/2024 at 5:27 PM, RadX said: Anyone drove past PIE-> Changi, around Lorne/Whitley area. scores of police vehicles at the side of the road. Surely not ppl got lost le.. Maybe ISD detainee escaped again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 21 Share March 21 Anyone know what this means? Has been there the longest time, didn't notice anything changed 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged March 21 Share March 21 On 3/21/2024 at 8:06 AM, Victor68 said: Anyone know what this means? Has been there the longest time, didn't notice anything changed 🤔 sign maker wanna scam... and LTA bought the scam.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 21 Share March 21 On 3/21/2024 at 8:06 AM, Victor68 said: Anyone know what this means? Has been there the longest time, didn't notice anything changed 🤔 One second faster/slower lor..... OK seriously, it means green arrow may come on immediately after red for one direction. Sometimes only during peak hours, not all the time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged March 21 Share March 21 (edited) On 3/21/2024 at 8:42 AM, Volvobrick said: One second faster/slower lor..... OK seriously, it means green arrow may come on immediately after red for one direction. Sometimes only during peak hours, not all the time. honestly... does it really matter in the end... who the heck will remember or care? 😁 Green light is still go and Red is stop (at least red is stop for 99% out there) have seen this rubbish for many years liao.. IMHO waste of tax dollars. Edited March 21 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 21 Share March 21 To me, the duration of the traffic light staying green or red can varies depending on traffic conditions even for the same traffic light if it is smart enough. The change from red to amber to green or vice versa must maintain the same regardless of which traffic light. When they put up a sign, people need to guess, that itself has failed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 21 Share March 21 On 3/21/2024 at 9:14 AM, Victor68 said: To me, the duration of the traffic light staying green or red can varies depending on traffic conditions even for the same traffic light if it is smart enough. The change from red to amber to green or vice versa must maintain the same regardless of which traffic light. When they put up a sign, people need to guess, that itself has failed. LTA very stupid and stubborn de. More useful way is to have countdown counter for both red and green. But they just insist that it's not useful and that's it. Worst gahmen department. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 21 Share March 21 On 3/21/2024 at 8:06 AM, Victor68 said: Anyone know what this means? Has been there the longest time, didn't notice anything changed 🤔 Add in another liao lui sign....🙄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear March 21 Share March 21 On 3/21/2024 at 8:06 AM, Victor68 said: Anyone know what this means? Has been there the longest time, didn't notice anything changed 🤔 they usually put up this sign after they remove the discretionary right turn at that junction, they will probably leave the sign there until some motorist knock it down.... since we are at this green arrow crap, they are now installing at many junctions my area, the timings is causing long q in the morning, only at most 5 or 6 cars can manage to turn every time, easily 20+ waiting to turn in the 7am+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 21 Share March 21 Those huge monster LED sign on columns even a tank couldn't knock it off showing how many minutes to Changi airport 😂 wonder what kind of AI in that calculation. You guys truly believe it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 21 Share March 21 On 3/21/2024 at 10:32 AM, Victor68 said: Those huge monster LED sign on columns even a tank couldn't knock it off showing how many minutes to Changi airport 😂 wonder what kind of AI in that calculation. You guys truly believe it? That one even more waste of money.....as if I already kenna stuck in jam, see the time required to reach changi airport is long, I have alternative route to get to my destination? Even if have alternative route, how I know it will not be even more jam? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...