How dedicated are you?

Poignant post.

reminds me when I had my transplant and first thing I asked for my hp to finish my grading . Was a bitch to do but not that I’m dedicated but I dun trust others to finish my work😂

88b39cdb-650b-4849-8af0-6bf06bff136b.jpegAnd also not fair to others 

• Praise 11
  • Shocked 2
  • Sad 2

Dedication must be respected but no job is worth your health or your life - one must know when to walk away

Edited by Macrosszero
  • Praise 11

On 1/14/2024 at 5:19 PM, Macrosszero said:

Dedication must be respected but no job is worth your health or your life - one must know when to walk away

Exactly. But if the story is real , perhaps he was aldy a known case and did what he had to do before he goes. Respect!

I will not stop until I send my MIL to paradise!

And I don't mean jamesc massage therapist paradise spa happy ending woman's pleasure emporium!

The paradise with RadX in charge one!

image.png.224438dd5961fcc66b7d6a7a9f7cba18.png

• Haha! 10

On 1/14/2024 at 5:03 PM, RadX said:

Poignant post.

reminds me when I had my transplant and first thing I asked for my hp to finish my grading . Was a bitch to do but not that I’m dedicated but I dun trust others to finish my work😂

88b39cdb-650b-4849-8af0-6bf06bff136b.jpeg

MOE unlike to retrenched like private sector?  Recently so many retrenchment news. If little bit to satisfy shareholders or to improve margin as senior management wanna show their “ability” to improve revenue, it is hard to have loyalty and dedication from employees, plus those didn’t get chop will have their loyal chop too 😂😂

it takes two hands to clap 👏🏻 even you are passionate on your role not your job 

Edited by D3badge

I would have done the same thing 13 years ago, not now. 

I guess although he knew it was an emergency, he didn't expect to not wake up after the ops. Obviously he thought he is going to be out of action for a while, and so he wanted to get the grades done and out of the way, so that he can rest with a peaceful mind after the ops. Never cross his mind he will actually rest in peace instead, otherwise I believe he would have spoken more to his family members instead.

After my last ops, I was admitted to the hospital twice in the last 13 years. Each time I went in to the A&E by myself after my condition got real bad.  I packed my stuffs, left work behind and gave instructions as if I might not be back.  

We sld remember and accept that everyone can be replaced, and nobody hold or can hold a job forever. 

Edited by Tianmo
  • Sad 1

On 1/14/2024 at 5:03 PM, RadX said:

Poignant post.

88b39cdb-650b-4849-8af0-6bf06bff136b.jpeg

If you don't trust others to finish your job, how are you to move forward? 

In successor planning, someone must be ready to take over from you when you move up, otherwise if everyone think that you are always the best person for the job, then promotion forever no have your share.

KNN, in your case, no different to wait for 1-2 days for a better condition before you work lah. Anyway, if you don't die, you can still overwrite when you wake up, and if you don't wake up, there is nothing you can do even if your successor void your grades. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 1/14/2024 at 11:59 PM, Tianmo said:

In successor planning, someone must be ready to take over from you when you move up, otherwise if everyone think that you are always the best person for the job, then promotion forever no have your share.

KNN, in your case, no different to wait for 1-2 days for a better condition before you work lah. Anyway, if you don't die, you can still overwrite when you wake up, and if you don't wake up, there is nothing you can do even if your successor void your grades. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Don't want lah

One undertaker is enough....😅

Two will over deliver.....

After my emergency operation, the immediate thing on mind is to set out-of-office for my hosp leave, does that count?

Ah...and also I'm dedicated to charity, every toto draw I will buy.

That’s what I always tell my RO. Succession planning is key. And I told him that so that someone can learn the ropes when I retire so that there is continuity…

On 1/15/2024 at 12:29 AM, Atonchia said:

Don't want lah

One undertaker is enough....😅

Two will over deliver.....

Don't worry lah, there will always be only one undertaker, when he is promoted, he becomes the overtaker. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 1/14/2024 at 11:43 PM, Tianmo said:

I would have done the same thing 13 years ago, not now. 

I guess although he knew it was an emergency, he didn't expect to not wake up after the ops. Obviously he thought he is going to be out of action for a while, and so he wanted to get the grades done and out of the way, so that he can rest with a peaceful mind after the ops. Never cross his mind he will actually rest in peace instead, otherwise I believe he would have spoken more to his family members instead.

After my last ops, I was admitted to the hospital twice in the last 13 years. Each time I went in to the A&E by myself after my condition got real bad.  I packed my stuffs, left work behind and gave instructions as if I might not be back.  

We sld remember and accept that everyone can be replaced, and nobody hold or can hold a job forever. 

Very true! Nobody is indispensable and there will Be always someone to take over . However , sometimes, in certain sectors, like education ,where there is that ownership, you somehow feel compelled to pass on what good you are already doing to the next person and move on. 

still rem When I left another position the last time, I still returned voluntarily to train the next fella so that he would carry on with minimum stress and with that, the subjects under him would also benefit.

need to delicate more in order to rest, in peace? [laugh]

On 1/15/2024 at 8:17 AM, BanCoe said:

I neber stress my cheacher ….. studi oni preambree tree 🌲 

think ur teacher could have been one of those like in the original story.....😅

I notice for humans if there are unfinished business or whatever strained relationship, must settle than can die peacefully.

If unsettled they will maybe come back and haunt the people they care about.

For the teacher maybe he doesnt want to come back and haunt the students and hide in the girl's toilet.

As dedicated as I would be - when wife ask me if those fishing equipment can be sold away in carousel, I just tell her she can do it and I am not coming home anymore :XD: