Voluntary upgrade of Ez Link cards

Raubern

On 1/10/2024 at 2:35 PM, Benarsenal said:

Means cannot use same card for driving and public transport. WTF

I think their 'scholar' logic is that if you drive, you won't be using public transport much, while peasants that have to rely entirely on public transport won't require for motoring use.

Edited by Sosaria

On 1/10/2024 at 2:35 PM, Benarsenal said:

Means cannot use same card for driving and public transport. WTF

Wait until the new ERP 2.0. Maybe another exclusive card or another app.

On 1/10/2024 at 3:36 PM, Sosaria said:

I think their 'scholar' logic is that if you drive, you won't be using public transport much, while peasants that have to rely entirely on public transport won't require for motoring use.

Really absurd logic. Might as well ask us to go back using chip-based Cashcard.

On 1/10/2024 at 3:12 PM, inlinesix said:

As compared to EZLink, CC opens the gantry much faster.

To me, not showing the deduction or balance is fine as i want to clear the gantry FAST.

I find no difference in the speed. In fact some people using SimplyGo take longer as they fumble with their device.

For me seeing the balance on tapping in/out is useful as I then know immediately how much the trip costs. If you have a regular commute you can immediately see if there is any discrepancy. In the app it doesn't show up immediately but only after 2-3 days.

On 1/10/2024 at 2:39 PM, Mustank said:

I need the table because I don’t know got what card

Simi a card b card. How it looks like. How to know which one is my card.

which card can use where

where to get refunds for old card

why old card cannot use. why must use new card. is it like Edmw say old card want to charge 30c per top up so on top people fed up?

which card got show transaction. Why cannot transaction. Can use app to see transaction? Difficult to log into app? 

before saying things better have all the information in table for people to see

Let's not go there...the matrix they use sekali similar...😅

R (13).jpg

On 1/10/2024 at 3:36 PM, Sosaria said:

you think too highly of them liao lah, public transport and motoring probably handled by different skolars and they operate in their own silo only, the one doing public transport probably due for posting-out, so die die must score point to conclude this simplygoon thing first, and no give damn about motoring... :D

On 1/10/2024 at 2:46 PM, inlinesix said:

It is bad example.  ERP has a predictable pattern.  The surge can be managed.

The capability can be increased easily based on the pattern.

That's why i said "There is a balance btw cost and capability."

There is a limit on how much you can spend.

@inlinesix 

Only poorly managed IT systems by non-professional not able to predict the pattern and surge. 

With the current AI technology, IT apps / systems can already predict the surge and traffic. 

Of cos, badly managed company with poor planning can always find excuses like "There is a balance btw cost and capability"

Same thing, my bosses will tell me to fly kite if I tell them "There is a balance btw cost and capability". 🤣🤣🤣

• Haha! 7

On 1/10/2024 at 4:22 PM, Mahjong74 said:

@inlinesix 

Only poorly managed IT systems by non-professional not able to predict the pattern and surge. 

With the current AI technology, IT apps / systems can already predict the surge and traffic. 

Of cos, badly managed company with poor planning can always find excuses like "There is a balance btw cost and capability"

Same thing, my bosses will tell me to fly kite if I tell them "There is a balance btw cost and capability". 🤣🤣🤣

Of course you can’t tell your boss.

This is because you are NOT CFO.

On 1/10/2024 at 4:22 PM, Mahjong74 said:

@inlinesix 

the boss will tell you "I want highest availability yet lowest cost, how to balance is your problem, i don't employ you so that you can tell me your problem...." wahahaha..... :D

On 1/10/2024 at 6:54 PM, Ahwhye said:

the boss will tell you "I want highest availability yet lowest cost, how to balance is your problem, i don't employ you so that you can tell me your problem...." wahahaha..... :D

@Ahwhye 

Luckily I am in a position and power to say these nasty words to my AVP and Senior Managers managing projects. 😁

But I won't do it since I just want people working with or under me to be happy. And not to throw these nonsense to subordinates......😁

Just an old man working towards my retirement.......so be nice and lead the team in the right directions within my ability. 

On 1/10/2024 at 12:14 AM, limpeh6969 said:

i hope simplygone system has super duper good IT security

i did read that one of the supposed benefits of simplygone is that you can recover your $$$ should you lose your physical card. but hor, actually i'd rather lose $10 stored inside the card than to save my CC details in some cloud

maybe limpeh is just old skool but there're too many successful hacking attempts in sg: mbs, carousell, singhealth, etc etc

you probably never see some people store few hundreds dollar in their ez-link card [laugh]  I saw many of them when they tap at the gantry.

On 1/10/2024 at 10:11 PM, Jman888 said:

you probably never see some people store few hundreds dollar in their ez-link card [laugh]  I saw many of them when they tap at the gantry.

Common to find people store hundreds in their ezlink card and cashcard de. I would never do that, cause if lost then hosay liao. I rather go top up often.

On 1/9/2024 at 4:44 PM, mersaylee said:

Everything also apps...apps...apps...phone no 69GB ram no tok soon...😂

hmmm ... [:p]

On 1/9/2024 at 9:09 PM, Kumweng said:

I am using POSB everyday card as my ezlink card. Do I need to change or can continue using? Mine is the Giro type.

Please advise

same here, been using POSB Everyday card for years cos its mastercard and ezlink.

now have to find alternative too. 

offhand my ideas are

1. buy their simply go card for public transport (i assume there is such a thing [:p])

2. use a credit card solely for public transport

not a fan of simplygo on phone cos I prefer the ease of ezlink. see my fare correct when I exit and gao dim already. have seen ppl fumble at exit cos phone locked, no data etc ... <_<

On 1/11/2024 at 6:52 AM, 13177 said:

Common to find people store hundreds in their ezlink card and cashcard de. I would never do that, cause if lost then hosay liao. I rather go top up often.

Lost card?
Ask for refund from the app

On 1/11/2024 at 7:04 AM, Blueray said:

hmmm ... [:p]

same here, been using POSB Everyday card for years cos its mastercard and ezlink.

now have to find alternative too. 

offhand my ideas are

1. buy their simply go card for public transport (i assume there is such a thing [:p])

2. use a credit card solely for public transport

not a fan of simplygo on phone cos I prefer the ease of ezlink. see my fare correct when I exit and gao dim already. have seen ppl fumble at exit cos phone locked, no data etc ... <_<

now have youtrip, revolut, wise, ichange, etc can just top up $20 and use as ez-link card.

I have been using phone for few years, if you have samsung pay or Google Pay and set a card as transport card, even lock screen also can tap. can't help if no data but so far never occurred to me.