Sg Election 2025!

@Tohto just saw DPM Hang giving out oranges to hawkers in a Bedok South market last weekend. He very focus going stall-to-stall. Never join the grassroot movement so not aware if he is active or not.

Just happen to hear from a colleague that he has also never seen his MP Jamus the last 3 years around his neighbourhood so I think is heng suay lah. Maybe DPM Heng only bother to walk around during CNY and election leadup and I have been lucky, while Jamus has been pounding his neighbourhood weekly but my colleague just suay never seen him despite hanging around makan places like everyone else. Btw what I shared is real hor not made up story to prove any point. No need to.

On 1/21/2025 at 9:16 AM, Tohto said:

You go ask their supporter lor.. There is one here staring with H.....

OYK hard at work on estate visit from his FB

I see banner showing when Edward de Souza and OYK will be doing house to house visits.

On 1/21/2025 at 8:36 AM, inlinesix said:

OYK hard at work on estate visit from his FB

I see banner showing when Edward de Souza and OYK will be doing house to house visits.

No matter how hard they work, I have been saying for a long time, something wrong with SGP and something got to be done. But no one is doing it.

Everybody got a job to do,

But Everybody think Somebody will do it.

Somebody didn't do anything thinking Anybody can do it

.......And the story goes on. 

In the end, Nobody is doing it......

On 1/21/2025 at 9:25 AM, Spidey10 said:

just like when MPs do house visit...there must be advance notice to the residents and always have a convoy that "settle" and inform residents that MP is here and will come in to talk to home owners...

I was once caught off guard actually...:grin:...MP come out of the blue only every 4.5 yrs..

There are many preparation work when MP do house visit. Firstly they will clean up the lift and corridor area. I saw this happened in my blk. I though why suddenly i see workers from TC wiping up and scrubbing the lift, later then i know MP is visiting my blk. [rolleyes]

On 1/21/2025 at 10:18 AM, Arogab said:

No matter how hard they work, I have been saying for a long time, something wrong with SGP and something got to be done. But no one is doing it.

Something wrong with SGP? What's wrong ah? Lol.

On 1/21/2025 at 9:25 AM, 13177 said:

Something wrong with SGP? What's wrong ah? Lol.

Wah leow eh, you not feel it. I felt it after leaving SGP for 20 years. We are getting slower and slower, costing higher and higher. Our younger gen is not competing but more complacent lah. Many to name, but I just don't don't how to put it. 

We were at the forefront, maybe we can say people are catching up, but I see it the other way 

On 1/21/2025 at 10:33 AM, Arogab said:

Wah leow eh, you not feel it. I felt it after leaving SGP for 20 years. We are getting slower and slower, costing higher and higher. Our younger gen is not competing but more complacent lah. Many to name, but I just don't don't how to put it. 

We were at the forefront, maybe we can say people are catching up, but I see it the other way 

every developed countries are the same, big country have more people can still find hardworking one, small country if majority like that then gg lor.

On 1/21/2025 at 9:47 AM, Jman888 said:

every developed countries are the same, big country have more people can still find hardworking one, small country if majority like that then gg lor.

Well, I don't have a solution to it honestly. I just can tell there is something wrong. Maybe most of us think it is ok. But I have friends whom are leaving the country. I used to be thinking I will retire is SG, but as of now, I am looking and looking

On 1/21/2025 at 10:33 AM, Arogab said:

I feel it but like what you say, just don't know how to put it. I feel that as a commoner, SG seems like is getting worse than better.

On 1/21/2025 at 9:59 AM, 13177 said:

I feel it but like what you say, just don't know how to put it. I feel that as a commoner, SG seems like is getting worse than better.

For me, I don't feel any worse as I am away, I keep up myself as a good Singaporean outside. But when I am back, there are just certain things that I see and not so happy about it in terms of system and services. 

I had one time commented about not getting something done by the Gov service. And I told you, many in the department is just talking away but people are not served properly according to standard in the past too. Then someone come tell me they are overwhelmed by the numbers of applications.  I don't ever agree, what happen to those planning. 

Just like these days, people talking about the "asking for feedback how to do better"..... sigh

I seldom come in to this thread, as some people here are so sensitive and defensive. 

Don't like the toxic here. 

Edited by Tohto
  • Haha! 8

On 1/21/2025 at 10:18 AM, Arogab said:

I told you many many times that Civil Servants hate change even when the Govt of the day changes.

I can only blame 1 person for overstaying.

On 1/21/2025 at 10:24 AM, 13177 said:

There are many preparation work when MP do house visit. Firstly they will clean up the lift and corridor area. I saw this happened in my blk. I though why suddenly i see workers from TC wiping up and scrubbing the lift, later then i know MP is visiting my blk. [rolleyes]

Only MIW do that.

On 1/21/2025 at 12:32 PM, Tohto said:

Only MIW do that.

On 1/21/2025 at 10:24 AM, 13177 said:

FW cleans lift daily.  Our common corridor is cleaned once a mth.

MSCP also cleaned once a mth.

I nVR see JT do any visit but estate still spanking clean.

On 1/21/2025 at 11:30 AM, inlinesix said:

I told you many many times that Civil Servants hate change even when the Govt of the day changes.

I can only blame 1 person for overstaying.

Don't blame that one person, blame the people for being complacent. When there is no food on the table, the people will then get hungry lah

On 1/21/2025 at 12:35 PM, Arogab said:

Don't blame that one person, blame the people for being complacent. When there is no food on the table, the people will then get hungry lah

I only blame him for overstaying and i could guess the reason.

The person he groomed run the country last 20 years.

Edited by inlinesix

On 1/14/2025 at 5:59 PM, Sosaria said:

Walk around still must wear white dress code and print her own name big big on the shirt in case people don't know [laugh]

Otherwise effort is wasted.

bo pian, she's the hottest PAP MILF right now :D 

On 1/18/2025 at 10:22 AM, Freeder said:

KNN .. This guy play until so big..WTF..

See the comments in EDMW really damn funny😂😂😂

But seriously,I think this guy can play politics  at enlightenment level liao🤭scary..

PAP dog, 100% confirmed :D