Sg Election 2025!

On 8/8/2024 at 6:33 AM, 13177 said:

Means Hougang will become what ah?

They won't touch opposition wards. Otherwise it will become too obvious that they trying to mess things up.

They only play around their own place.

On 8/8/2024 at 11:27 PM, Kopites said:

Evading questions. When one don't has the answer to a question confuse them then.  

I actually spend time to watch the video, and really, I support what Chan said. He is quite clear from the start, Leong is the blur f**k one going round and round until ownself confuse, but given is Leong Mun Wai and the PSP, I am not surprise. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/8/2024 at 12:34 PM, Tianmo said:

Don't mind me, but if ppl need to ask, they are just stupid. For years everyone on the street knows or at least can guess very closely why GRCs are drawn and redraw.  The late Mr Lee KY himself had openly given the answer already. 

All these while, other than us common folks still kpkb about it, most of the oppositions (like WP and even SDP) have not talked about it too much, they know you just have to work the ground and be prepared for the changes. 

PSP, nothing much to stir liao, can ask something more intelligent or not, or do more ground work. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

??? I think WP did make a long speech on this too right?

Honestly, I think this is quite serious because it goes beyond PAP. Do you think the electoral boundaries is apolitical like Minister chan says? Do you know who are in EBRC? They are very senior Public service leaders. It is one thing for PAP to say something unconvincing but it is another thing to drag senior public service leaders into it.

This is going to cost PAP votes, and the opposition knows it. PAP is just stupid with drawing super odd shape boundaries like Marine Parade. Go ahead and draw the election boundaries to your advantage but you cannot be SO BLATANT like marine parade in 2020. Basically you end up in a situation where you cannot reasonably justify the odd shape to anyone with half a brain and you drag the public service leaders into it....

I hope PAP is smart this time round and don't do anything weird GRCs like 2020....

Edited by Wind30

Jalan Besar, Tanjong pager, Jurong, Chua Chu Kang, West coast, tell me which one not weird shaped? I think worst than Marine Parade. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 8/9/2024 at 3:46 PM, Tianmo said:

Jalan Besar, Tanjong pager, Jurong, Chua Chu Kang, West coast, tell me which one not weird shaped? I think worst than Marine Parade. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

All of them are weird lah. Dunno how they draw one. Anyhow only.

On 8/9/2024 at 10:04 AM, Wind30 said:

??? I think WP did make a long speech on this too right?

Honestly, I think this is quite serious because it goes beyond PAP. Do you think the electoral boundaries is apolitical like Minister chan says? Do you know who are in EBRC? They are very senior Public service leaders. It is one thing for PAP to say something unconvincing but it is another thing to drag senior public service leaders into it.

This is going to cost PAP votes, and the opposition knows it. PAP is just stupid with drawing super odd shape boundaries like Marine Parade. Go ahead and draw the election boundaries to your advantage but you cannot be SO BLATANT like marine parade in 2020. Basically you end up in a situation where you cannot reasonably justify the odd shape to anyone with half a brain and you drag the public service leaders into it....

I hope PAP is smart this time round and don't do anything weird GRCs like 2020....

Actuallu, you know i know, everyone with a decent brain knows.   

just let our votes count, thats all.

IB radar has detected increased activity in this forum of late…

terminator will be back🪦

On 8/10/2024 at 5:02 PM, Jellandross said:

59fb582e4d05acb23f8b5214

I don't mind the bus service if the MPs depicted on the side of the bus themselves fork out the money, drawn from their allowances, to provide this service to the residents . Most welcome [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

No one here give face to ah wong's first nd rally? 😁

Carrot after carrot...knn...no fun tho...limpeh have to help fund instead...i also want make more...take more paid leave...but production line shut liao...😂

On 8/18/2024 at 8:44 PM, mersaylee said:

No one here give face to ah wong's first nd rally? 😁

Carrot after carrot...knn...no fun tho...limpeh have to help fund instead...i also want make more...take more paid leave...but production line shut liao...😂

it's not the destination; it's the journey that counts :D

happy piak-ing 🤞

On 8/9/2024 at 5:12 PM, Benarsenal said:

All of them are weird lah. Dunno how they draw one. Anyhow only.

Failed in Art Class.

On 8/18/2024 at 9:21 PM, mersaylee said:

Wow! Inlinesex kallang flat value gonna huat until buay deen chu...😁

My house unlikely la.

Huat also no use