Sg Election 2025!

On 4/27/2025 at 11:33 AM, Invigorated said:

for me it's 官字两个口.

只许州官放火,不许百姓点灯

On 4/27/2025 at 11:33 AM, Invigorated said:

for me it's 官字两个口.

If you listen, OYK said that CSJ came out to say (in a video) that he will stay in Bukit Batok despite Gerrymandering.

But CSJ left in the end.

OYK also said that CSJ can get a team to contest.

Is it only me or are there parallels between our political system and The Matrix storyline where, we are allowed an Opposition just like the humans are allowed a Resistance by the Machines, and that it is a necessary blow off valve in order to maintain balance in the system. Of course, when a Neo finally appears, what could, or would the Machines do? It is a no-win scenario - don’t allow a Resistance and the system collapses. Allow a Resistance and it might grow to become an existential problem. And I haven’t gotten to Agent Smith yet…

Edited by macrosszero

On 4/27/2025 at 8:16 AM, ER-3682 said:

Basket,Yesterday's Afternoon,thinking wanted to have a Nap,those Lorries with Loudspeakers,keep on passed by Upp East Coast Rd...cannot really sleep well.

Wow! You live in landed property still can hear the loud speaker sound inside your house.When I was young I used to stay opp Siglap market two room hdb flat already demolished. Hui ge was my neighbour

i have noticed this GE none of the main stream media publish picture or number of the spectators at all the rallies.

Did I missed it?

On 4/27/2025 at 12:20 PM, ER-3682 said:

I think Sunday,the Parties Lorries are not allowed to KPKB,so far so good,going to take an Afternoon Nap.

alamak.. after i read this the WP lorry KPKB! whahahahahaha..

• Sad 1

On 4/27/2025 at 12:28 PM, Kopites said:

i have noticed this GE none of the main stream media publish picture or number of the spectators at all the rallies.

Did I missed it?

At the height of last night’s online rally broadcasts, I noticed that 1.4k were watching SDP and PAP respectively. There were 20k views of the WP rally.

On 4/27/2025 at 12:20 PM, ER-3682 said:

I think Sunday,the Parties Lorries are not allowed to KPKB,so far so good,going to take an Afternoon Nap.

Still have lah, haven't come round yet....

On 4/27/2025 at 11:34 AM, Mkl22 said:

NCM just figure head. Don’t know better… plus no one has directed him to do it, so how to. 
he is an order taker… yes sir yes sir 3 bags full. 
wonder if he is really a sheep with wool or a sheep with cotton….. 🤣

Sec gen of NTUC and ex CDF, ex minister order taker? Come on.......😞😞😞

On 4/27/2025 at 11:34 AM, Mkl22 said:

NCM just figure head. Don’t know better… plus no one has directed him to do it, so how to. 
he is an order taker… yes sir yes sir 3 bags full. 
wonder if he is really a sheep with wool or a sheep with cotton….. 🤣

World’s Most sexpensive YESMAN 

This gentleman going toe to toe with Low YL at bukit Gombak. The most interesting takeaway is he had garnered 44% (based on counting agents) in his maiden 2020 GE in a ward in TP GRC. So far no parties have disclosed the breakdown.

On 4/27/2025 at 1:20 PM, TangoCharlie said:

This gentleman going toe to toe with Low YL at bukit Gombak. The most interesting takeaway is he had garnered 44% (based on counting agents) in his maiden 2020 GE in a ward in TP GRC. So far no parties have disclosed the breakdown.

He has secured one vote already.... 

anyone getting their popcorn ready for tonight at 8pm? Sadly, SDP will not be able to send their rep down because it has fewer candidates than the rest. I wonder who will be sent too. Any news on it?

image.thumb.png.eb7d6d98f63ba96e0c1a7a2dd362fa80.png

On 4/27/2025 at 1:20 PM, TangoCharlie said:

I think CSJ see liao squeezing balls. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]