Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/11/2024 at 8:26 PM, RadX said: V insightful I always liked Inderjit ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 7:39 AM, Fcw75 said: Dec election all the teachers kenna GE duty will curse big big. I will also ..... Already booked 2 weeks Finland holidays in Dec. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 8:43 AM, yishunite said: Actually many of us really notice him after the Population White paper saga when he was still in parliament That was in 2013. He left politics in 2015. LHL cannot take criticism one even though he will ask people to speak their mind. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 7:39 AM, Fcw75 said: Dec election all the teachers kenna GE duty will curse big big. Have prep long ago...even reserves also kena called up for retraining...standby peeps... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 9:04 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: I will also ..... Already booked 2 weeks Finland holidays in Dec. you kena assign santa claus duty this year? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/11/2024 at 8:34 PM, Fcw75 said: Only after he left PAP I suppose. Inderjit Singh is someone who spoke with his heart and mind whereas the others spoke with just their mouth. A clear example would be the OBU unit and the deflecting argument that PHCs have a contributing factor to high COE, then next came the news recently that majority of biddings were from private car owners. Why not every bidding, they provide us, the public, with stats so it's transparent enough? Inderjit Singh is certainly no yes man. He sees himself equal in every sense within the party regardless of rank to talk about policies that will affect the people. The middle age group he mentioned is so closely connected to his analysis. Their future their kids their family. Now I also understand why so many new migrants. 😊 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 (edited) On 4/12/2024 at 10:20 AM, Unfazed said: Inderjit Singh is someone who spoke with his heart and mind whereas the others spoke with just their mouth. Inderjit Singh is certainly no yes man. He sees himself equal in every sense within the party regardless of rank to talk about policies that will affect the people. you sure? there is always BEFORE and AFTER you leave office ... we all also work in a company right how do you speak up "freely" when you are in office (still must look at boss face color) and after resign? Edited April 12, 2024 by Wt_know 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 10:20 AM, Unfazed said: Inderjit Singh is someone who spoke with his heart and mind whereas the others spoke with just their mouth. A clear example would be the OBU unit and the deflecting argument that PHCs have a contributing factor to high COE, then next came the news recently that majority of biddings were from private car owners. Why not every bidding, they provide us, the public, with stats so it's transparent enough? Inderjit Singh is certainly no yes man. He sees himself equal in every sense within the party regardless of rank to talk about policies that will affect the people. The middle age group he mentioned is so closely connected to his analysis. Their future their kids their family. Now I also understand why so many new migrants. 😊 Low birth rate la. What more? 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 (edited) On 4/12/2024 at 10:53 AM, inlinesix said: Low birth rate la. What more? 😂 Our master loves quick low hanging fruits and not solving long term problem. Road jam? N mind. I just raise ERP/ERP2.0 Low birth rate? N mind, I just import. Not enough IT professionals? N mind. I just import. Not enough local soccer/table tennis talent? N mind, I just import. Not enough local mega entertainer/singer/performer to draw in regional tourist? N mind, I get exclusive T.Swift in. We peasants are the ones paying the price for their so called brilliant multimillion dollar decisions. Edited April 12, 2024 by Vratenza 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 12:40 PM, Vratenza said: Our master loves quick low hanging fruits and not solving long term problem. Road jam? N mind. I just raise ERP/ERP2.0 Low birth rate? N mind, I just import. Not enough IT professionals? N mind. I just import. Not enough local soccer/table tennis talent? N mind, I just import. Not enough local mega entertainer/singer/performer to draw in regional tourist? N mind, I get exclusive T.Swift in. We peasants are the ones paying the price for their so called brilliant multimillion dollar decisions. Low birth rate has been there since the Day of LKY. Even he can't solve it. In fact, he might be the one who created it. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 2:16 PM, inlinesix said: Low birth rate has been there since the Day of LKY. Even he can't solve it. In fact, he might be the one who created it. 😂 I think they are the ones who created the low birth rate. Who came up with the campaign of stop at 2? And then would have penalty if give birth more than 2 le. 🙄 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 10:47 AM, Wt_know said: you sure? there is always BEFORE and AFTER you leave office ... we all also work in a company right how do you speak up "freely" when you are in office (still must look at boss face color) and after resign? Yes precisely. Maybe that’s why in 2015 he got booted out when he spoke against the white paper in 2013. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 7:42 PM, Fcw75 said: Yes precisely. Maybe that’s why in 2015 he got booted out when he spoke against the white paper in 2013. I thought he stepped down himself. He said so hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 7:42 PM, Fcw75 said: Yes precisely. Maybe that’s why in 2015 he got booted out when he spoke against the white paper in 2013. Besides him, there was TCB who spoke against whatever koyok were being decided by big boss and his inner circle. Maybe most will debate behind closed doors. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/11/2024 at 6:54 PM, Jellandross said: He bet year end wor He mentioned the Minister for National Development who wanted to give upgraded HDB flats "small and useless" utility rooms to save money. Damn obvious who he talking about. The MND for most of his tenure in Parliament is the Horse surname. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 10:47 AM, Wt_know said: you sure? there is always BEFORE and AFTER you leave office ... we all also work in a company right how do you speak up "freely" when you are in office (still must look at boss face color) and after resign? Having engaged him for talks etc in an IHL setting even while he was a MIW, he does criticize the gahment as and when necessary. I can vouch for that. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 13, 2024 Share April 13, 2024 On 4/13/2024 at 6:39 AM, Achtung said: Having engaged him for talks etc in an IHL setting even while he was a MIW, he does criticize the gahment as and when necessary. I can vouch for that. What is IHL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 13, 2024 Author Share April 13, 2024 On 4/13/2024 at 9:32 AM, Voodooman said: What is IHL? Institute of higher learning ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...