Sg Election 2025!

On 4/23/2025 at 1:36 PM, Lala81 said:

Honestiy I thought hes's mad to go back to work then. At least at the workload of those higher civil servants. 

He was super duper ultra lucky. 

On 4/23/2025 at 1:17 PM, Invigorated said:

Agree with you. He is lucky to have survived the stroke. 

Most in those shoes wouldn't be putting their careers as the priority anymore. 

Not like he needed the money also...

On 4/23/2025 at 1:48 PM, Voodooman said:

Yup, they should have executed a bolder LTK move (leaving Hougang to take Aljunied).

No tactical surprise this time, if I am the WP strategist (just talking cock, I am a nobody 😂), I would have sent the WP A team to contest in Pasir Ris-Changi GRC, which looks weaker without TCH. Indranee against Slyvia and 1 of 2 Singhs. The odds looks good to me despite the 3 corner fight.  WP’s brand name and A team will probably eclipse SDA. 

Lol, talking nonsense without looking at the data and what SDA has done in Pasir Ris for decades. I am just hoping for a good show and for the best team to win. 

it was a bold move for pap to field 3 ministers (if i am not wrong), one of them our DPM in the punggol line up.

Probably took the WP team by surprise.

That said, even if they do not win, the WP team will get some exposure and be stronger for the next one. Not forgetting the outreach to residents too.

On 4/23/2025 at 12:19 PM, inlinesix said:

Looks like i am not wrong to say TCH retired.

Maybe prematured.

"It is 12 noon and nominations have closed. Here are five surprises and takeaways so far.

DPM Gan Kim Yong was not part of PAP’s Chua Chu Kang GRC team, and was seen at the nomination centre for Punggol GRC.

Minister for Manpower Tan See Leng has moved from Marine Parade-Braddell Heights GRC and will contest the election in Chua Chu Kang GRC.

Marine Parade-Braddell Heights GRC is set for a walkover after no WP candidate turned up.

Faisal Manap, incumbent Aljunied GRC MP, will contest Tampines GRC instead.

Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean and DPM Heng Swee Keat are unlikely to contest this GE."

Marine parade set for a walkover? This is shocking. Lol.

On 4/23/2025 at 1:48 PM, Voodooman said:

Yup, they should have executed a bolder LTK move (leaving Hougang to take Aljunied).

No tactical surprise this time, if I am the WP strategist (just talking cock, I am a nobody 😂), I would have sent the WP A team to contest in Pasir Ris-Changi GRC, which looks weaker without TCH. Indranee against Slyvia and 1 of 2 Singhs. The odds looks good to me despite the 3 corner fight.  WP’s brand name and A team will probably eclipse SDA. 

Lol, talking nonsense without looking at the data and what SDA has done in Pasir Ris for decades. I am just hoping for a good show and for the best team to win. 

To win votes, they must put in effort in other grc which I think they did not. Some more, they lost lp and ns since the last election. Probably want to play safe. There is more to lose now than before. 

On 4/23/2025 at 1:43 PM, mersaylee said:

Tenpenis no ten corner fight...four niah niah...😂

Tampines GRC 4 corner fights.

But Marine parade-Braddell GRC, PAP walkover.

Some oppo should have gone to Marine parade right why everyone wants to fight at Tampines?

On 4/23/2025 at 1:30 PM, Tianmo said:

WP A team still hide in Aljunied GRC playing defence, and actually sad to see this after them winning 3 elections there. EC they missed the boat liao, and with multi corner fights in Tampines GRC, and DPM Gan KY going to Punggol, Their only hope is to keep Sengkang GRC and hopefully take Jalan Kayu because of a useless Ng CM. 

Dont forget WP killed 2 ministers with the fate of the whole WP as chips on the table back then, their A team, their everything, really not the same this time round. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

WP play safe than taking risk lo. Anyway, if GKY is contesting in Punggol, opp not much chance liao. Unless the residents there really crazy enough to vote off GKY.

On 4/23/2025 at 2:08 PM, Giordanogavin said:

Some oppo should have gone to Marine parade right why everyone wants to fight at Tampines?

Sekali macam some donch want Liverpool to win liddat...all gang up...😂

Hope those trying to dilute votes got their deposits fly away...or they donch care...😁

The fiercest fight between PAP vs WP is at Punggol GRC.

3 ministar. I feel that PaP take a lot of risk this round.

GKY the DPM, who was originally expected to lead the PAP team in Chua Chu Kang, now joins incumbents Senior Minister of State Janil Puthucheary, 52, Minister of State for Home Affairs and Social and Family Development Sun Xueling, 45, and National Trades Union Congress assistant secretary-general Yeo Wan Ling, 48.

Harpreet Singh, 59, the other members of WP’s Punggol slate is made up of new faces Ms Alexis Dang, senior director of publisher business development at an advertising tech firm, 39, Ms Siti Alia Abdul Rahim Mattar, legal counsel, 43 and Mr Jackson Au, senior manager of corporate affairs and marketing with the London Stock Exchange Group, 35.

On 4/23/2025 at 2:09 PM, 13177 said:

WP play safe than taking risk lo. Anyway, if GKY is contesting in Punggol, opp not much chance liao. Unless the residents there really crazy enough to vote off GKY.

I find that WP team there would have a better chance at pasir ris or even ec grc...

HG and SK should be safe...

The GE 2020 the oppo is more united and avoid multi corner fight.

This GE2025 is a mess with so many oppo fighting at some GRCs and some independent candiate even join in.

Absolute madness! 🤪

On 4/23/2025 at 2:09 PM, 13177 said:

That's why WP deploy chio bu there!!

On 4/23/2025 at 12:37 PM, Kopites said:

Hmm ages never step foot into punggol. The last time was pinggol marina. Need to plan my next trip there very soon. 

Coming from city must take cte to tpe. Should be about there...

Wait your wife restrain you at home :grin:

image.png.73d4e3150f39ed12a2c9291c0aae298d.pngimage.png.ba2991547f5bdd50828fe2de4123ea88.pngimage.png.4b3d5c44dc8ca945056a7de4a33a3871.png

• Haha! 7

On 4/23/2025 at 2:08 PM, Giordanogavin said:

Does this look like there's a lot of room for 4 party fight? not sure of the new faces but I know Baey Yam Keng is popular in his area and is very visible too.

image.png.24a3b68adba09e59dbebdb57af83fd16.png