Datsun366 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 (edited) On 3/20/2024 at 1:13 AM, Benarsenal said: Ya lor. Compared to what PAP has done, Pritam is small case. Command and Staff College training. If you cannot play woodenstick swordfight with your brothers how can play for real outside the family? Its not talent. Its convicted gumption with a matured loving heart of mercy that is lacking. Edited March 20, 2024 by Datsun366 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 9:00 AM, inlinesix said: When did I said so? That is the mark of a true statesman. Slippery when wet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 8:43 AM, inlinesix said: Are you really sure the lot of new MP that came in 2020 are not talent in their respective industry? Both side of Aisle have problem attracting talent. It is worse in Oppo. Worse are those that only had career in public sector and rose within the public sector. Not having talent is okay, but even worse is not having the talent yet have the misguided notion that they are damn talented (due to high-flying in the public sector) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 9:25 AM, Sosaria said: Worse are those that only had career in public sector and rose within the public sector. Not having talent is okay, but even worse is not having the talent yet have the misguided notion that they are damn talented (due to high-flying in the public sector) That’s price of elitism that forefather created 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 The Romans called it "bread and circuses" https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bread_and_circuses At a time when the empire was mired with problems, the people were distracted and appeased with freebies and entertainment. Our version of bread and circuses is CDC voucher, grants, subsidies and coldplay and taylor swift concerts See the same pattern here? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 (edited) On 3/20/2024 at 8:48 AM, Fcw75 said: You are overestimating Sinkies. 🤣 If you cannot or abide by your company decisions re manpower and selection processes, maybe you should change company or calmly accept. Only unenlightened fools and brain damaged spend precious effort that would be better served in say renovating your new house in Werribee. BCM can choose NOT to eat. The opposition makes the ruling party better, not kayu here kayu there. Discerning sgp can tell how the direction is and the track record is evident, bunch of individual opportunists that seeks to try for more not because they lack. Singe Georgie, put in apoplectic adulterer and what legacy but low. How is that good for sgp? The pioneers were back to the wall, do or die. From simple opposition to actually have to deliver, it was luck and hard work that led to my girl got opportunity to throw file in parliament. Thank goodness for the conscience not abandoning and run road back to deng sua like his grandfather or converting to another religion like his predecessor. Going with third world statistics, my girl would be a battered woman working cleaner job to feed her grandchildren with her illiterate children dead or lost in another timeline. --------------------------- LW is a door stopper. He inherited the team, he did not create it. In so, he is weak. He is called to lead without his companions. The oppo might yet have a few he might value. PAP is nothing, its the substance within and the continued fuel from the north. ---------------------------------- Sgp dont argue can already, dont even think about being friends. Sgp citizen comfortable with MC because MC dont have reserbit and the awful realisation to maximum effort babies when actual need for reserbit. Its depressing. But its the real world. Sometimes dont know is better than know. Edited March 20, 2024 by Datsun366 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/19/2024 at 8:23 PM, Etnt said: Long long ago already backfired on me. Seems that many in my estate too seeing it’s blue now. Hopefully stay blue Obviously you didn't "repent".... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 (edited) On 3/20/2024 at 1:13 AM, Benarsenal said: Ya lor. Compared to what PAP has done, Pritam is small case. Like the affair case? Letting it continue for so long. Edited March 20, 2024 by Volvobrick 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 9:49 AM, Volvobrick said: Like the affair case? Letting it continue for so long. Whose son was the PM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 7:34 AM, 13177 said: Aiya, people are always biased. Anything that come out from PAP must be good. Same as like people believe that degree from local uni, the person confirmed smart and capable regardless what is the result of the cert. Any other degree from elsewhere is no good. 😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/19/2024 at 2:30 PM, Fcw75 said: Nothing will change when LHL is still at the helm. Nothing will change when PAP is still at the helm 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 9:50 AM, inlinesix said: Whose son was the PM? Mr Goh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/19/2024 at 7:58 PM, Voodooman said: PAP must be scared shitless of the coming GE to play this bring-down-WP card. To distract voters from all the cost of living and other issues. So expect a lot more goodies. I'm not asking for much. Just a 30K Cat B COE will do 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/19/2024 at 10:52 PM, Voodooman said: PAP got best selection process, 1 ex minister under investigation, 2 Ridout ministers, 1 ex speaker caught using F word and F-ing a colleague. One scandal after another. The track record is so so. So i will forgive PS. 😂😂😂 https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2024/2/5/reputational-damage-singapores-ruling-party-grapples-with-scandal Isn't he a talent? Fking literally and physically at both ends 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 10:44 AM, yishunite said: Yalor now only we know Cheng Li Hui is a populist Oh man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 1/7/2024 at 11:55 AM, Giordanogavin said: If i were the gahmen, before the erection I will whack WP (oppo) real hard until the reputation gone. The public lost trust in them. The voters will only have an obvious choice which is either the white or a joker. Just like the President erection. Sounds like a good plan/strategy right 😜 Looks like the MIW steals my ideas. They must have been surfing on this forum 😜 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 11:53 AM, Giordanogavin said: Looks like the MIW steals my ideas. They must have been surfing on this forum 😜 It is their good ole playbook la. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged March 20, 2024 Share March 20, 2024 On 3/20/2024 at 8:48 AM, Fcw75 said: You are overestimating Sinkies. 🤣 I am pretty sure opp will do better than the last election this time round. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...