Sg Election 2025!

On 3/20/2025 at 1:23 PM, Sosaria said:

All these handouts , vouchers will eventually lead us to "subsidy" and "crutch" mindset like our north neighbour. Easy to grant but very difficult to remove. It is just a band aid quick fix rather than solving root causes.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/migrant-foreign-worker-labour-lorry-transport-ban-accident-safety-5010061

Everything also want subsidy before doing what should be done in the first place.

Old gen leaders were very against this welfarism kind of mentality.

Instead of welfarism, i see it as a threat.

Either you give me money to improve the transport or accept high accident rate.

On 3/20/2025 at 2:55 PM, inlinesix said:

Instead of welfarism, i see it as a threat.

Either you give me money to improve the transport or accept high accident rate.

Akin to that dealer with blings blings kpkb garment to hand out more during early days of covid...no matter how much more help also won't be enuf...greed has no limit one...😁

On 3/20/2025 at 9:59 AM, mersaylee said:

Cross train lah...nurses oredi undergoing cross training to be mini lokun...why not the other way around also...scratch wach other's back as buddy buddy mah...limpeh cable guy in the army also had to drive my own transpork...while the vocationals go drive ccb dllm ocs and cos...😁

Take up rate good at first...then cum covid...drop out rate higher than the take up...even seasoned ones also run far far...hearsay land of kangaroo and kiwi sibeh competitive...also hearsay their incum tax sibeh solid pom pee pee from 30-50😅...liddat macam work for their garments and jlbs...song boh? Win some lose some...mai so calculative until dollah and sense lah...in ah wong's words...we are in this twogather...i mean together 🙏😁✌️

Another lay person.

quid est veritas?

On 3/20/2025 at 12:16 PM, Tianmo said:

No children sometimes is not by choice, infertile in females and oligospermia in males are getting more common these days. A person without a choice can still encourage others with a choice to do it right? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

The actions speak louder.

we know of Megan khung. I am sure her miserable life would be very much improved by people who would love and nurture her and her future is their opus.

no one can quite stop us from adopting Megan especially letter from that office.

actions speak of dink household preference than decision to be mother and father.

i trust parents more because it speaks of great responsibility and commitment.

the old guard all family men and mothers yes?

the action party is all about the action, even highly educated servants who become petty tyrants out of sight. Especially those that compose the white paper.

i believe him because their family meals were made by highly skilled servants whom their dad and mom respectfully engaged.

somebody eat very spicy Hor. No spicy no eat.

On 3/20/2025 at 9:41 PM, Datsun366 said:

Another lay person.

quid est veritas?

mon dieu? 🙏

dollah talks...kosong walks...so sad...😂

images (2).jpeg

I somehow got a feeling that Heng might just leave East Coast, and head back to Tampines, or lead the new Punggol GRC. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Of the videos I saw, mostly these PAP walkabouts gets cold shoulders, while oppositions get red carpets like warm welcomes. But the end results always doesn't match up. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

• Haha! 8

On 3/22/2025 at 5:03 PM, Tianmo said:

Of the videos I saw, mostly these PAP walkabouts gets cold shoulders, while oppositions get red carpets like warm welcomes. But the end results always doesn't match up. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Just like the election rallies. Oppo rallies always well-attended, with a large, boisterous crowd.

But then, results time [laugh]

Meanwhile, the man who doesn't want to hear anymore complains from Singaporeans is himself complaining until tio yet another POFMA. Kena for the 10th time, I wonder is it he never learn, simply stubborn, or just stupid. Maybe he had a deal with Leong MW see who is the king of POFMA.  [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/kenneth-jeyaretnam-issued-pofma-order-over-falsehoods-on-hiring-of-foreign-auxiliary-police-officers

On 3/22/2025 at 5:13 PM, Sosaria said:

Just like the election rallies. Oppo rallies always well-attended, with a large, boisterous crowd.

But then, results time [laugh]

Don't know is it really supporters or simply saboteurs. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/22/2025 at 5:03 PM, Tianmo said:

Macam garment talks are funny...but in the end must listen liddat 😂

On 3/22/2025 at 6:54 PM, mersaylee said:

Macam garment talks are funny...but in the end must listen liddat 😂

I think voters are like golfers. Golfers play 6, shout 5, but write 4, while voters go rally, shout slogan, but vote the other side. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/22/2025 at 7:05 PM, Tianmo said:

I think voters are like golfers. Golfers play 6, shout 5, but write 4, while voters go rally, shout slogan, but vote the other side. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

the last time i played with someone like that, he actually won the (friendly) tournament because he also declared handicap of 22 lol. Every hole underdeclare by 1 or 2 strokes. i think his final net score was 7 or 8 under par.

collect such trophy got shiok meh? We decided to never do business with him.

On 3/23/2025 at 5:39 AM, Shibadog said:

the last time i played with someone like that, he actually won the (friendly) tournament because he also declared handicap of 22 lol. Every hole underdeclare by 1 or 2 strokes. i think his final net score was 7 or 8 under par.

collect such trophy got shiok meh? We decided to never do business with him.

Well competitiveness cuts both ways, some wants to win, some wants to win at all cost, including cheating. Such ppl not uncommon, I also know of a few, which used to bother me, but as I aged, I accepted it as 人性, so be it. 

Usually such behavior comes from those mid handicappers, those playing somewhere ard 85-90. All the single players I know play to the rules, and those playing 3 dig usually busy counting their strokes, no time to cheat intentionally. 

Try playing with japanese, you will see a totally different story, which maybe you might not like it also. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]