Sg Election 2025!

On 3/18/2025 at 9:09 AM, Tianmo said:

So you think you qualified? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Definitely not, and has never attempted to be one. To each his own priorities. Having a clear conscience while sipping on porridge and plain water may not be situable for everyone. 

On 3/18/2025 at 10:44 AM, Victor68 said:

Definitely not, and has never attempted to be one. To each his own priorities. Having a clear conscience while sipping on porridge and plain water may not be situable for everyone. 

Oh, so carry balls you also not qualified, then how to criticize others carry balls? If you are qualified is a different story lah. 

Aiya, got money who wants to sip on porridge and plain water, unless body very sick Mai Kong lah. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

• Sad 1

On 3/18/2025 at 8:41 AM, Victor68 said:

Chan said before, not about academic qualifications, but he didn't specify clearly how to carry the balls 😆 

"Results don't matter - if you're willing to carry balls!" .....You'll still make it far in your career.

How true [laugh] Not I say one

On 3/18/2025 at 11:09 AM, Sosaria said:

"Results don't matter - if you're willing to carry balls!" .....You'll still make it far in your career.

non straight As still got 3 As lor <_< no wonder i am such a looser [sweatdrop]

@Jman888 

On 3/18/2025 at 11:18 AM, Jman888 said:

non straight As still got 3 As lor <_< no wonder i am such a looser [sweatdrop]

image.png.912a21689dc8dcaab6056c5d807366ac.png

On 3/17/2025 at 9:07 PM, Jellandross said:

How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit?

Is there skills future training to learn parachuting?

i look at this pic and i go…..hhhhmmmmmmmmmmm🤔

On 3/18/2025 at 11:09 AM, Sosaria said:

But those with good results but make people tulan will also be sidelined. 

wonder why he doesn’t use his French name🤣

Edited by Mkl22

On 3/18/2025 at 8:52 AM, Kopites said:

General knowledge question. 

The word "parliament" can be use as a collective noun for what kind of animal?

Don't google.😁

Should be owls cos this n a murder of crows i remember from young till now cos too unique liao haha!

How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit?

Overseea private mobility? So COE, PHV, PMD issues etc all because of him? 

Tks but no tks!

On 3/18/2025 at 11:48 AM, Throttle2 said:

Let me go find some playdough...😁

3d-render-cartoon-smiley-face-icon-happy-simple-emoticon-character-illustration-crazy-clown.jpg

On 3/18/2025 at 12:42 PM, mersaylee said:

😁

wks01.jpg

He has no balls to resign for the fiasco and they found a low level scape goat for him. 

One of the most classic parliamentary scene. This is what happen when someone hold absolute power.

On 3/18/2025 at 1:13 PM, Jellandross said:

He has no balls to resign for the fiasco and they found a low level scape goat for him. 

One of the most classic parliamentary scene. This is what happen when someone hold absolute power.

The important question now is...where is Tracy now...?😁

So now we cannot blame outsider of "Military General' managing MOT..... :we-all-gonna-die:

They will fill that position with MOT staff. :wut:

:grin:

He served NS in Commando Unit or 1st Guards where parachute trained.   :slow:

:XD:

On 3/18/2025 at 12:58 PM, Cheesey74 said:

Should be owls cos this n a murder of crows i remember from young till now cos too unique liao haha!

Yes. Answer owl. 

A parliament of owls looking upside down. So apt.

images.jpeg

Edited by Kopites

On 3/18/2025 at 7:26 AM, Sosaria said:

All these fellas are relatively young in their early 40s and are obviously public service scholars, hopping from one stat board or ministry to another, warming the chair a while and promoted with every jump. What hope do you have that they can empathize with the common people ?

sure come out say they come from humble background etc.

but in any case, i prefer those from Public Service route than Mindef route.

On 3/18/2025 at 11:48 AM, Throttle2 said:

Immediately, Sesame Street came to mind. But can't pin down which character.