Sg Election 2025!

On 3/17/2025 at 3:12 PM, Mkl22 said:

Eh… can sleep in red armchair and be on tv too!!! 

image.jpeg

Showing these pictures is actually like what happen when the man quarrel with his wife. Always tio relate back to all kind of history but never really point at the current issue. Man almost always end up go outside smoke. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 3/17/2025 at 5:26 PM, Invigorated said:

Aiyo, how long ago was this picture taken? Mr Mah Bow Tan featured in two of the pictures have retired 10 years ago in 2025 lei. Some of the others here I can't even recognise..

If your MP is caught sleeping in parliament and not doing his job in his regular duties and not contributing, definitely should vote them out..

If they do fall asleep from working too hard for you such as attending funerals, residents' feedback.. also vote them out? I guess it depends on one's daily dealing with their MPs.

Ahemm...cant say for sure on the 2nd or 3rd baton runner...late ah gong surely ran the hardest...got ever sleep...? 🤔

On 3/17/2025 at 5:26 PM, Invigorated said:

Aiyo, how long ago was this picture taken? Mr Mah Bow Tan featured in two of the pictures have retired 10 years ago in 2025 lei. Some of the others here I can't even recognise..

If your MP is caught sleeping in parliament and not doing his job in his regular duties and not contributing, definitely should vote them out..

If they do fall asleep from working too hard for you such as attending funerals, residents' feedback.. also vote them out? I guess it depends on one's daily dealing with their MPs.

Sleep in parliament can deduct the allowance or not? If cannot make it then don’t take it up.no one put a gun to the head and say must run for public office.  It’s public money. Where got compassion and say it’s ok, I forgive you. All the more one should be accountable. Shape up or ship out. But alas always got no wrong. 

Anyway so what if this is an old picture which I randomly grabbed. Can one honestly say it is no longer happening nowadays? 
it’s the public like you who give MP so much leeway….. that’s why so cushy a job. Maybe I can reiterate what Josephine Yeo said…. Did anyone do a formal complaint? 

Edited by Mkl22

How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit?

Is there skills future training to learn parachuting?

Edited by Jellandross

On 3/17/2025 at 8:44 PM, Mkl22 said:

Sleep in parliament can deduct the allowance or not? If cannot make it then don’t take it up.no one put a gun to the head and say must run for public office.  It’s public money. Where got compassion and say it’s ok, I forgive you. All the more one should be accountable. Shape up or ship out. But alas always got no wrong. 

Anyway so what if this is an old picture which I randomly grabbed. Can one honestly say it is no longer happening nowadays? 
it’s the public like you who give MP so much leeway….. that’s why so cushy a job. Maybe I can reiterate what Josephine Yeo said…. Did anyone do a formal complaint? 

I mean it really is an old picture from 2015 or before. It is what it is and I'm merely stating a fact... Opposition MP has also been caught sleeping before ma if you referring to years back. But it's also pretty human to feel sleepy when these meetings drag and drag so do cut some slack at times. No body ever slept in class when they were in school before? 

And I did say that we should vote out MPs that sleep and don't work enough for their constituents. Don't think I gave any leeway there. 

Edited by Invigorated

On 3/17/2025 at 9:12 PM, Invigorated said:

I mean it really is an old picture from 2015 or before. It is what it is and I'm merely stating a fact... Opposition MP has also been caught sleeping before ma if you referring to years back. But it's also pretty human to feel sleepy when these meetings drag and drag so do cut some slack at times. No body ever slept in class when they were in school before? 

And I did say that we should vote out MPs that sleep and don't work enough for their constituents. Don't think I gave any leeway there. 

Fall asleep during guard duty no need kenna punish then? Can tolong and give chance?

maybe SAF rule number 1, is that never got caught. But this sleeping was on national tv, never heard any apology or  any admonishment . Hence win already lor😆

Edited by Mkl22

On 3/17/2025 at 9:07 PM, Jellandross said:

How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit?

Is there skills future training to learn parachuting?

All these fellas are relatively young in their early 40s and are obviously public service scholars, hopping from one stat board or ministry to another, warming the chair a while and promoted with every jump. What hope do you have that they can empathize with the common people ?

On 3/17/2025 at 9:16 PM, Mkl22 said:

Fall asleep during guard duty no need kenna punish then? Can tolong and give chance? 😆

You have a valid point that sleeping in parliament isn't right. You can also bring this up to your MP during their meet the people's sessions and let them bring this up in parliament. The opposition should also bring this up to and why didn't they do so? Well, it's also human to occasionally fall asleep during very long speeches and sometimes they are guilty too.. 

I mean you can always punish your MP by not voting for him or her if the MP is sleeping if that is of utmost importance to you. 

It's not right for the older gen of MPs to sleep in the parliament as they have a responsibility to represent their constituents in parliament. 

I'm just saying that we have to focus on other aspects than just condemning one for sleeping in parliament. That they don't deserve their pay or job just because of it. But I understand your frustrations. 

Edited by Invigorated

On 3/17/2025 at 8:15 PM, Tianmo said:

Wear white and carry heavy balls also first need to qualified hor, many of us not even qualifed to carry heavy balls leh, wear white maybe still can. 

Love the allowance? But qualified or not?

Actually wear blue also can get the same allowance, and a lot easier, can lie in Parliament can liao, but I also not qualified, because I dare not. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Chan said before, not about academic qualifications, but he didn't specify clearly how to carry the balls 😆 

General knowledge question. 

The word "parliament" can be use as a collective noun for what kind of animal?

Don't google.😁

On 3/18/2025 at 8:52 AM, Kopites said:

General knowledge question. 

The word "parliament" can be use as a collective noun for what kind of animal?

Don't google.😁

Should twist the neck to stay wide awake then no? 😂

On 3/18/2025 at 8:41 AM, Victor68 said:

Chan said before, not about academic qualifications, but he didn't specify clearly how to carry the balls 😆 

So you think you qualified? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/18/2025 at 9:01 AM, mersaylee said:

Should twist the neck to stay wide awake then no? 😂

讲鸟話。

Army days language.

Edited by Kopites

On 3/18/2025 at 9:09 AM, Tianmo said:

So you think you qualified? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Definitely not, and has never attempted to be one. To each his own priorities. Having a clear conscience while sipping on porridge and plain water may not be situable for everyone. 

On 3/18/2025 at 10:44 AM, Victor68 said:

Definitely not, and has never attempted to be one. To each his own priorities. Having a clear conscience while sipping on porridge and plain water may not be situable for everyone. 

Oh, so carry balls you also not qualified, then how to criticize others carry balls? If you are qualified is a different story lah. 

Aiya, got money who wants to sip on porridge and plain water, unless body very sick Mai Kong lah. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

• Sad 1

On 3/18/2025 at 8:41 AM, Victor68 said:

"Results don't matter - if you're willing to carry balls!" .....You'll still make it far in your career.

How true [laugh] Not I say one

On 3/18/2025 at 11:09 AM, Sosaria said:

"Results don't matter - if you're willing to carry balls!" .....You'll still make it far in your career.

How true [laugh] Not I say one

non straight As still got 3 As lor <_< no wonder i am such a looser [sweatdrop]