Sg Election 2025!

  On 3/14/2025 at 12:46 AM, inlinesix said:

Very rare.

My area was converted from JTC flatted factory/HDB into HDB.

In my little area, there are 5 HDB estates with 1 more coming soon.

Only 2 estates that is 20 years or more

Expand  

but it happens....coz i can't remember which area and they took down the HDB and sold the land and build condo..which i thot, that's not right!!

  On 3/13/2025 at 2:19 PM, Tianmo said:

Wah jalan kayu SMC might see a historical 5 way fights. Really so "luck ku" meh? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Expand  

Got 2 good Jalan Kayu prata shops there mar..... :we-all-gonna-die:

Fight for it lor.... [smash]

Thought you know this all the time as you frequent those shops there ordering prata with extra eggs.... :slow: 

Edited by Maxus-MIFA9

  On 3/13/2025 at 3:27 PM, Benarsenal said:

Going to have a lot more HDB en bloc over the next 2-3 decades, when the (very many) flats built in the 70s and 80s start to approach end of life.

Also good lah. Tear down and build up, construction sector huat. Then collect more money from citizens for the new flats also since it's direct Govt sales. Money straight into pocket.

Expand  

HDB is a can of worms. i would say most cant withstand structurally for 99 years. So they will enbloc to tear down and rebuild. option 1 is to relocate resident to new HDB with 99 years lease and 2nd option is to match the remaining lease of their previous flat. 2nd option is gonna make alot of homeowners unhappy and that why option 1 is still the practice now. 

  On 3/14/2025 at 2:17 AM, Spidey10 said:

but it happens....coz i can't remember which area and they took down the HDB and sold the land and build condo..which i thot, that's not right!!

Expand  

After the land had been restored, it is returned to SLA.

The empty land does not belong to HDB.

Whether it is condo or HDB, it depends on URA masterplan.

Anyway, you reminded me about Eight Riversuites which was formerly low rise HDB.

  On 3/14/2025 at 2:28 AM, Stratovarius said:

HDB is a can of worms. i would say most cant withstand structurally for 99 years. So they will enbloc to tear down and rebuild. option 1 is to relocate resident to new HDB with 99 years lease and 2nd option is to match the remaining lease of their previous flat. 2nd option is gonna make alot of homeowners unhappy and that why option 1 is still the practice now. 

Expand  

But you seldom see many SERS project going on for HDB. I would think HDB just let them reached 99 years, and residents have to find their own house, rather than SERS the HDB and relocate them to a new HDB.

Edited by 13177

  On 3/13/2025 at 4:35 PM, Atonchia said:

I will not do such stuff......

Unless my wife inheritance can support me not working till end of time. 

If not, I will keep harping her to clean and tidy up.🤣

Expand  

Aiya, ok lah, opposite attracts :grin:

Sometimes I keep her messy stuff also kena scolded so I will just gather all the stuff and put them in a spot so she can keep when free.

It gets frustrating some times but it's also interesting to have her as a soulmate :=B:

  On 3/14/2025 at 2:31 AM, inlinesix said:

After the land had been restored, it is returned to SLA.

The empty land does not belong to HDB.

Whether it is condo or HDB, it depends on URA masterplan.

Anyway, you reminded me about Eight Riversuites which was formerly low rise HDB.

Expand  

so URA masterplan overwrite the planning on land that was previously HDB flats and can be used for any other purposes? Ok, at least better understanding....I thot all this while HDB demolish must build HDB for the pple again...but know that's not always the case! 

  On 3/14/2025 at 2:34 AM, 13177 said:

But you seldom see many SERS project going on for HDB. I would think HDB just let them reached 99 years, and residents have to find their own house, rather than SERS the HDB and relocate them to a new HDB.

Expand  

My colleague and uncle in MacPherson already kena sers. 50 years lease change to new 99 lease. They top up abit to change to bigger flats in the same area. Basically is a free upgrade and huat for them.

  On 3/14/2025 at 4:02 AM, Stratovarius said:

My colleague and uncle in MacPherson already kena sers. 50 years lease change to new 99 lease. They top up abit to change to bigger flats in the same area. Basically is a free upgrade and huat for them.

Expand  

thats probably the best outcome already.

  On 3/14/2025 at 6:16 AM, ER-3682 said:
Expand  

Ah Tan never answered the question. Why so shy about revealing the figures?

Seems that this differentiation in statistics between PR and citizen is a big state secret in Singapore [laugh]

And if differentiate between OG citizen and new citizen (just converted generation), this is even more top secret!

  On 3/13/2025 at 3:27 PM, Benarsenal said:

Going to have a lot more HDB en bloc over the next 2-3 decades, when the (very many) flats built in the 70s and 80s start to approach end of life.

Also good lah. Tear down and build up, construction sector huat. Then collect more money from citizens for the new flats also since it's direct Govt sales. Money straight into pocket.

Expand  

more than now for sure but very selective areas. the rest will EOL with some minor upgrades. lets see or hear the KPKB when the time comes, but since the majority of the flats are built  in the 1970s... lets see how big the can would be then... likely i will be dead by then... 😁

  On 3/14/2025 at 6:25 AM, Sosaria said:

Ah Tan never answered the question. Why so shy about revealing the figures?

Seems that this differentiation in statistics between PR and citizen is a big state secret in Singapore [laugh]

And if differentiate between OG citizen and new citizen (just converted generation), this is even more top secret!

Expand  

at least for now the status between Citizen and PR is greater. i remember about 20years back when the difference was very minimal. i still disagree that PR be allowed to buy HDB and sell without any restrictions.

You throw a stone in Singapore, chances you won't be able to hit a true blood Singaporean lah. We need to live with this fact, just don't grow till we will be squeeze out. Many so called talents are not what they claimed to be and locals are deprived of that opportunity. Anyone disagree?

  On 3/14/2025 at 4:02 AM, Stratovarius said:

Expand  

Not all SERS is huat hor. Hearsay the AMK SERS many residents didn’t huat and need to top up a lot for the new flat.

  On 3/14/2025 at 8:39 AM, Victor68 said:

You throw a stone in Singapore, chances you won't be able to hit a true blood Singaporean lah. We need to live with this fact, just don't grow till we will be squeeze out. Many so called talents are not what they claimed to be and locals are deprived of that opportunity. Anyone disagree?

Expand  

Those so called talents are gahment label them as lo. 

Likely to be some time after they settle the budget plus work the ground so likely June 25 onwards.