Victor68 Turbocharged yesterday at 02:44 AM Share yesterday at 02:44 AM On 3/18/2025 at 9:09 AM, Tianmo said: So you think you qualified? Definitely not, and has never attempted to be one. To each his own priorities. Having a clear conscience while sipping on porridge and plain water may not be situable for everyone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic yesterday at 03:06 AM Share yesterday at 03:06 AM On 3/18/2025 at 10:44 AM, Victor68 said: Definitely not, and has never attempted to be one. To each his own priorities. Having a clear conscience while sipping on porridge and plain water may not be situable for everyone. Oh, so carry balls you also not qualified, then how to criticize others carry balls? If you are qualified is a different story lah. Aiya, got money who wants to sip on porridge and plain water, unless body very sick Mai Kong lah. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged yesterday at 03:09 AM Share yesterday at 03:09 AM On 3/18/2025 at 8:41 AM, Victor68 said: Chan said before, not about academic qualifications, but he didn't specify clearly how to carry the balls 😆 "Results don't matter - if you're willing to carry balls!" .....You'll still make it far in your career. How true Not I say one 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator yesterday at 03:18 AM Share yesterday at 03:18 AM On 3/18/2025 at 11:09 AM, Sosaria said: "Results don't matter - if you're willing to carry balls!" .....You'll still make it far in your career. How true Not I say one non straight As still got 3 As lor no wonder i am such a looser 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator yesterday at 03:26 AM Author Share yesterday at 03:26 AM @Jman888 On 3/18/2025 at 11:18 AM, Jman888 said: non straight As still got 3 As lor no wonder i am such a looser 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic yesterday at 03:48 AM Share yesterday at 03:48 AM On 3/17/2025 at 9:07 PM, Jellandross said: How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit? Is there skills future training to learn parachuting? i look at this pic and i go…..hhhhmmmmmmmmmmm🤔 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic yesterday at 04:42 AM Share yesterday at 04:42 AM On 3/18/2025 at 9:19 AM, Kopites said: 讲鸟話。 Army days language. 😁 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic yesterday at 04:50 AM Share yesterday at 04:50 AM (edited) On 3/18/2025 at 11:09 AM, Sosaria said: "Results don't matter - if you're willing to carry balls!" .....You'll still make it far in your career. How true Not I say one But those with good results but make people tulan will also be sidelined. wonder why he doesn’t use his French name🤣 Edited yesterday at 04:51 AM by Mkl22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear yesterday at 04:58 AM Share yesterday at 04:58 AM On 3/18/2025 at 8:52 AM, Kopites said: General knowledge question. The word "parliament" can be use as a collective noun for what kind of animal? Don't google.😁 Should be owls cos this n a murder of crows i remember from young till now cos too unique liao haha! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic yesterday at 04:59 AM Share yesterday at 04:59 AM On 3/17/2025 at 9:07 PM, Jellandross said: How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit? Is there skills future training to learn parachuting? Overseea private mobility? So COE, PHV, PMD issues etc all because of him? Tks but no tks! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic yesterday at 05:08 AM Share yesterday at 05:08 AM On 3/18/2025 at 11:48 AM, Throttle2 said: i look at this pic and i go…..hhhhmmmmmmmmmmm🤔 Let me go find some playdough...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic yesterday at 05:13 AM Share yesterday at 05:13 AM On 3/18/2025 at 12:42 PM, mersaylee said: 😁 He has no balls to resign for the fiasco and they found a low level scape goat for him. One of the most classic parliamentary scene. This is what happen when someone hold absolute power. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic yesterday at 05:21 AM Share yesterday at 05:21 AM On 3/18/2025 at 1:13 PM, Jellandross said: He has no balls to resign for the fiasco and they found a low level scape goat for him. One of the most classic parliamentary scene. This is what happen when someone hold absolute power. The important question now is...where is Tracy now...?😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic yesterday at 07:10 AM Share yesterday at 07:10 AM On 3/17/2025 at 9:07 PM, Jellandross said: How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit? Is there skills future training to learn parachuting? So now we cannot blame outsider of "Military General' managing MOT..... They will fill that position with MOT staff. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic yesterday at 07:13 AM Share yesterday at 07:13 AM On 3/17/2025 at 9:07 PM, Jellandross said: How did senior civil servants manage to switch career suddenly to join airborne unit? Is there skills future training to learn parachuting? He served NS in Commando Unit or 1st Guards where parachute trained. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic yesterday at 07:16 AM Share yesterday at 07:16 AM (edited) On 3/18/2025 at 12:58 PM, Cheesey74 said: Should be owls cos this n a murder of crows i remember from young till now cos too unique liao haha! Yes. Answer owl. A parliament of owls looking upside down. So apt. Edited yesterday at 07:20 AM by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged 22 hours ago Share 22 hours ago On 3/18/2025 at 7:26 AM, Sosaria said: All these fellas are relatively young in their early 40s and are obviously public service scholars, hopping from one stat board or ministry to another, warming the chair a while and promoted with every jump. What hope do you have that they can empathize with the common people ? sure come out say they come from humble background etc. but in any case, i prefer those from Public Service route than Mindef route. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged 21 hours ago Share 21 hours ago On 3/18/2025 at 11:48 AM, Throttle2 said: i look at this pic and i go…..hhhhmmmmmmmmmmm🤔 Immediately, Sesame Street came to mind. But can't pin down which character. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...