Sg Election 2025!

On 6/24/2024 at 11:58 AM, SGMCF328 said:

Even Miss Tam Chiak was invited, why no representative from MCF? We also have members who are very knowledgeable, vocal or influential such as @Tianmo @RadX @Vratenza @Lethalstrike @Mkl22, or maybe PAP is afraid of difficult questions from these motorist guru? Hahahaha

The risks of engaging influencers might outweigh the benefits should any of these influencers said the wrong things, intentional or not, or that their personal life come under the spotlight for some wrong reasons, etc. 

Call me old school but politics and entertainment just don't gel. If Jack Neo or Mark Lee tell me PAP is very the good, can their message be trusted?

There are differences between influencers and educated grumpy old men.🤣

I don't follow any influencers as i find they are pseudo celebrities for advertisement. but PAP knows that the younger generation has no attachment to them and probably why they are using this as a medium to connect to them. But i dont think will work. 

On 6/24/2024 at 2:40 PM, Stratovarius said:

I don't follow any influencers as i find they are pseudo celebrities for advertisement. but PAP knows that the younger generation has no attachment to them and probably why they are using this as a medium to connect to them. But i dont think will work. 

[laugh] You just reminded me of that character from the Pixar movie, "Up".

On 6/24/2024 at 2:40 PM, Stratovarius said:

How come grumpy old men must be educated le? 

Even Miss Tam Chiak was invited, why no representative from MCF? We also have members who are very knowledgeable, vocal or influential such as @Tianmo @RadX @Vratenza @Lethalstrike @Mkl22, or maybe PAP is afraid of difficult questions from these motorist guru? Hahahaha

PAP too scare to invite cos the question surely ask will be :

"When will COE drop to 10k ar?

if they got answer, PAP confirm win all MCF votes..😛

• Haha! 8

On 6/24/2024 at 4:37 PM, Strat said:

PAP too scare to invite cos the question surely ask will be :

"When will COE drop to 10k ar?

if they got answer, PAP confirm win all MCF votes..😛

why would they want COE to drop to $10K?  [laugh]  

On 6/24/2024 at 4:03 PM, 13177 said:

How come grumpy old men must be educated le? 

i was replying why no rep from mcf. here got alot of educated grumpy old men. [lipsrsealed]

• Haha! 9

On 6/24/2024 at 4:41 PM, Jman888 said:

why would they want COE to drop to $10K?  [laugh]  

that's why no invite to PAP party lor...

On 6/24/2024 at 12:30 PM, mersaylee said:

Siao ah...in politics...no such thing as humble...many things are said behind camera and closed door...no big brudder small brudder...you better make sure you punch above your weight...weak time quiet a bit...strong time make sure whoever dare try gets the message gaogao...diplomatic way first...kl with us one must show them we are no small gun...

Many new leaders in our region...ah Wong among the youngest must show he is not to be trifled with...don't test any of our systems...solid as rock, our erp system is a testament...😂

Yes, i remembered we have threaten to use " Sharp elbow " once 😁

On 6/24/2024 at 4:42 PM, Stratovarius said:

i was replying why no rep from mcf. here got alot of educated grumpy old men. [lipsrsealed]

We can always send mixed signal young man to give LW mixed signal

😂

On 6/24/2024 at 1:44 PM, Mkl22 said:

of course these influencers will toe the line... big brother can easily crush them like a cockroach.... what risk...😁

Like suddenly one day, IRAS wants to check their books and sponsorship deals and "freebies", discounts and payment in kind... 🤣

On 6/24/2024 at 7:21 PM, Vratenza said:

Like suddenly one day, IRAS wants to check their books and sponsorship deals and "freebies", discounts and payment in kind... 🤣

first one in mind is the goalkeeper who become famous overnight [laugh]

On 6/24/2024 at 7:08 AM, ER-3682 said:

I think our new Prime Minister should a bit more Humble,last Week when He opened the New TEL4 MRT,He said when Singapore want to do anything,it is sure Done,but He mentioned,not like ''Overseas'',always changed Gov't,then cancelled their Major Projects,He is just less than 1.5 Months in His new Job,anybody should know who is the ''Overseas'' He is talking about .

It is true though. Once PAP decide to do a big project, means confirm will see it to completion. No U-turn

Edited by Benarsenal

The risks of engaging influencers might outweigh the benefits should any of these influencers said the wrong things, intentional or not, or that their personal life come under the spotlight for some wrong reasons, etc. 

Call me old school but politics and entertainment just don't gel. If Jack Neo or Mark Lee tell me PAP is very the good, can their message be trusted?

We got Mr Pyramid Game in Parliament.

On 6/24/2024 at 5:23 PM, inlinesix said:

We can always send mixed signal young man to give LW mixed signal

😂

If got something to do with 'signals', please page for @SiLangKia . :we-all-gonna-die:

He is good in mixed signals. [thumbsup]

:XD:

• Haha! 7

Cannot one lah. The list of your so called knowledgeable and vocal MCFers almost all are CCB PAP types, including yours truly 🤣 Tianmo though sometimes is quite neutral politically, but usually still CCB PAP.

• Haha! 9

On 6/22/2024 at 9:45 PM, Fcw75 said:

I think early Nov, just before school holidays.

Don’t think we will see KF Seetoh there. 😬

Well at least i know who to take note of in future. Nice to see all the PLPs listed in the article :D 

On 6/23/2024 at 1:20 PM, Stary said:

Here is the news link for the above  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/pm-lawrence-wong-success-definition-4428761

"My team and I want to build a society that allows space for u-turns, side steps, slowdowns, pauses, experimentations and outliers," he said. 

I like the message actually. To have the Singapore vision associated with words like slowdowns and pauses, is a breath of fresh air.   I feel it is a step in the right direction but only time will tell if such vision succeeds.

To me, he is just playing it safe by insinuating there might be cock-ups in the future and expects space to be given (meaning, "don't come and fk me") for those cock-ups :D 

Let's start with SimplyGo and ERP 2.0 :D 

On 6/26/2024 at 2:22 PM, Beehive3783 said:

To me, he is just playing it safe by insinuating there might be cock-ups in the future and expects space to be given (meaning, "don't come and fk me") for those cock-ups :D 

Let's start with SimplyGo and ERP 2.0 :D 

SimplyGo is a boomer issue.

ERP2.0 was approved during KBW.

It started way earlier maybe like Raymond Time