Sg Election 2025!

On 1/8/2024 at 9:12 AM, Spidey10 said:

Another weak link is West Coast....u know, i know who is there ahhh...till now no news.....think will be swept under ah or die die announce before Ah Loong handover....:grin:

So East Coast and West Coast looks shaky IMHO...:yeah-im-not-drunk:....no scare, no scare....still got time to fix it....huat ahh...bumper 

give out coming ahhh...in Feb budget...:grin:

West coast look shaky? 

PSP boh chance liao lah, and if anyone else want go WC contest will become 3 corner fight, lagi boh chance. 

Demond Lee is very close to the ground btw, WC this time safe as heaven lah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 1/8/2024 at 9:24 AM, mersaylee said:

Agreed. Shouldn't rock the rocky boat further...can bring down termites overall vote count good oredi...hope to see a rematch of JL and NCM...but I tink won't happen...sekali LTK to make a surprise reappearance...join an alliance to cum out with a plan at WC...😁

LTK will never make a comeback lah, support behind yes, but step back to lead, no. 

If LTK make a come back, it means no one in the whole WP can lead, that can only spell "Hong kan" for WP. Also he won't risk it like TCB, 晚年不保. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Another place that could see a very close contest is bukit batok smc, the rematch between chee and murali. Slowly but surely, based on the past 2 rounds between these two candidates.

On 1/8/2024 at 1:09 PM, Tianmo said:

LTK will never make a comeback lah, support behind yes, but step back to lead, no. 

If LTK make a come back, it means no one in the whole WP can lead, that can only spell "Hong kan" for WP. Also he won't risk it like TCB, 晚年不保. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No lah...to cum back as foot soldier not leeder like the other camp...but yah agreed...hope his legacy is intact...regardless. 

On 1/8/2024 at 1:11 PM, Sosaria said:

Another place that could see a very close contest is bukit batok smc, the rematch between chee and murali. Slowly but surely, based on the past 2 rounds between these two candidates.

Yes yes yes, this one I support. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

And I believe Chee might just break it through this time. He did everything right there, so just a matter of time, if not this round, surely he gets it next round, but I really wish for him to get it this time. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 1/8/2024 at 1:18 PM, Tianmo said:

Yes yes yes, this one I support. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

And I believe Chee might just break it through this time. He did everything right there, so just a matter of time, if not this round, surely he gets it next round, but I really wish for him to get it this time. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I personally have reservations for csj. While he make his points objectively, the tone which he use can sound personal. Maybe is his accent or what but it can be quite painful listening to him.

On 1/8/2024 at 9:38 AM, 13177 said:

If Jamus no stay put in SK, SK might not safe?!

Anyway, curious who will lead East Coast in next GE?!

SL should walk out of AJN and go EC.  Go big or go home!

On 1/8/2024 at 1:11 PM, Sosaria said:

Difficult for chee la, you see he loses more than 1 time. Also his votes not really marginally. Like i said, west side many people still like gahment. You don't see opp manage to clinch a ground in west zone, and the votes won by gahment always quite high in west side.

On 1/8/2024 at 2:16 PM, Volvobrick said:

SL should walk out of AJN and go EC.  Go big or go home!

I find it is risky for SL to walk out of AJN. SL not like LTK, can walked out of hougang back then to AJN and still manage to win big. Likely SL will go home than go big. 😅

On 1/8/2024 at 1:40 PM, Stratovarius said:

I personally have reservations for csj. While he make his points objectively, the tone which he use can sound personal. Maybe is his accent or what but it can be quite painful listening to him.

But parliament needs someone like him, so that ghament cannot become too complacency lo. 😅

On 1/8/2024 at 2:50 PM, 13177 said:

But parliament needs someone like him, so that ghament cannot become too complacency lo. 😅

agree....but he might face challenges...if certain group of pple can let bygones be bygones (understand he has some baggages), getting him into Parliament will be good...more pple to keep things in check...

Edited by Spidey10

On 1/8/2024 at 3:13 PM, Spidey10 said:

agree....but he might face challenges...if certain group of pple can let bygones be bygones (understand he has some baggages), getting him into Parliament will be good...more pple to keep things in check...

Correct, this is what i meant. You see PSP LMW already get them cannot sleep too comfortable in parliament liao. 😂

Like people always say, if you can't convince them confuse them. 😁

On 1/8/2024 at 3:24 PM, 13177 said:

Correct, this is what i meant. You see PSP LMW already get them cannot sleep too comfortable in parliament liao. 😂

Like people always say, if you can't convince them confuse them. 😁

yes, and agree....thou I find sometimes LMW arguments are a bit off, but is good that he bring things up and poke and poke.....:grin:

we need more of this...:yeah-im-not-drunk: 

On 1/8/2024 at 2:44 PM, 13177 said:

Difficult for chee la, you see he loses more than 1 time. Also his votes not really marginally. Like i said, west side many people still like gahment. You don't see opp manage to clinch a ground in west zone, and the votes won by gahment always quite high in west side.

Times are different now. PSP got quite a lot of votes at West Coast last time round.

Must see what is the oppo strategy this time. Jurong has lost Tharman too, so nothing is a given.

On 1/8/2024 at 4:36 PM, Benarsenal said:

Times are different now. PSP got quite a lot of votes at West Coast last time round.

Must see what is the oppo strategy this time. Jurong has lost Tharman too, so nothing is a given.

It was last time when PSP got quite a lot votes, so it might not be the same in next GE. Could be lesser votes.

Jurong has lost Tharman nevermind, they can replace with another pappy which i believe still can continue to gain lot of votes.

On 1/5/2024 at 10:45 PM, inlinesix said:

For past 2 PM, it had always been new PM <> PAP secretary.

New PM become PAP secretary 1 year down the road.

My guess is LW will be new PM while xiao Lee will be PAP secretary.

After GE, LW will be PAP secretary 

Strategically, won't PAP want PM Lee to run / win next GE and then hand over power shortly to LW while he becomes SM?

Mandate for LW is important but so is the party.

On 1/8/2024 at 4:47 PM, Voodooman said:

Strategically, won't PAP want PM Lee to run / win next GE and then hand over power shortly to LW while he becomes SM?

Mandate for LW is important but so is the party.

That's why LHL continues to be PAP Party Secretary.  Anything that happens during GE will be his responsibility.

LHL can't afford to f up this round.

On 1/8/2024 at 4:44 PM, 13177 said:

It was last time when PSP got quite a lot votes, so it might not be the same in next GE. Could be lesser votes.

Jurong has lost Tharman nevermind, they can replace with another pappy which i believe still can continue to gain lot of votes.

A young chap have been waiting quietly since last erection.

If the social media didnt hammer him, he already be a mp by now lo...

We will get to see him again this round...