Hundreds of car hailing vehicles parked for days at HDB carpark, no demand why hoard cars, high COE ?

Busker888

On 1/17/2024 at 9:28 AM, yishunite said:

PHV is car heavy. Same quota but 5x more mileage

Doesn't matter. It has more usability than private cars cos it actually makes money from users which goes back into economy.

On 1/17/2024 at 12:10 PM, Benarsenal said:

Doesn't matter. It has more usability than private cars cos it actually makes money from users which goes back into economy.

you think like a capitalist. hahahaha 

On 1/17/2024 at 11:52 AM, kobayashiGT said:

If this debate exist, then maybe when Minister Chee discuss about the new COE cat for Private hire, it is a sensitive one. 

If they go back to their rule of thumb, which is to fix the population, and they spilt more for PHV, the commoners like us won't be happy. 

If they create a new Cat and have their own pool of population under this scheme, then they are biting against their words. 

I will prefer them to have a separate population for PHV. if they wanna control traffic, they just build more ERPs on OCR, CCR and RCR lor. on the ERP 24/7. 😅

Oh wait. then no one will take grab if there is more car available. 😅

Okay back to the drawing board!  

Minstar chee hong t should just go back study why taxis were removed from Cat A lah! Taxi remove but add back PHVs? 

LPPL to the laymen. 

On 1/17/2024 at 1:27 PM, yishunite said:

Then as long as they dont pretend theyre just doing it for money dont make up this nonsense about car lite lah

I already said many times here taxi fares are too low for the price of car and gas compare to other developed countries... almost anywhere you travel elsewhere taxi fares can be 2-3x for similar distance than Singapore, yet Singapore car price is 3-4x price of those countries. So the PHV/taxi driver is getting squeeze to do same work for lower pay and higher cost. Thats why PHV/taxi demand always outstrip supply here instead of heading in car lite direction

LITE on private ownership.

Either you don’t get it or refuse to get it

On 1/17/2024 at 3:46 PM, yishunite said:

That makes no sense as a society objective. Why get in the way of ppl aspirations? This is why u sound like civil servant: define goals by KPI in silo and cannot see big picture. End goal must be congestion control, not ownership which has no social effect unless use case is considered.

Or are you saying PAP are communists? 🤣

Whether we like it or not, PAP stance is very clear. Cars cannot be for everyone.

Their underlying message in recent years is that if must have car, better make it useful by being PHV. Private car ownership is highly discouraged. Like tobacco and alcohol, they won't ban it, but they will make it difficult and expensive.

On 1/17/2024 at 3:46 PM, yishunite said:

That makes no sense as a society objective. Why get in the way of ppl aspirations? This is why u sound like civil servant: define goals by KPI in silo and cannot see big picture. End goal must be congestion control, not ownership which has no social effect unless use case is considered.

Or are you saying PAP are communists? 🤣

The society objective is everyone works for Singapore INC.

No one cares about your aspirations.

The end goal is private car is a public property for everyone to share.

PAP is closer to socialist.

MCP is communist.

On 1/17/2024 at 3:43 PM, Benarsenal said:

Is the unfortunate truth of Singapore Inc.

Hahhaahha. When are you migrating? 

We live here, we abide the game here lor. what to do. I say my pledge every 9th August one leh. 😇

On 1/17/2024 at 4:10 PM, kobayashiGT said:

We live here, we abide the game here lor. what to do. I say my pledge every 9th August one leh. 😇

When the time is right haha 😎

On 1/17/2024 at 4:10 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Get a Lian Pang Mei as wife.

Buy JB Condo and get Civic FE4 eHEV🤭

On 1/17/2024 at 4:45 PM, inlinesix said:

Get a Lian Pang Mei as wife.

Buy JB Condo and get Civic FE4 eHEV🤭

I drive proton liao lor like that.  hahahahaha.  

Wait. you asking me or you asking @Benarsenal. . . .😂

On 1/17/2024 at 4:12 PM, Benarsenal said:

When the time is right haha 😎

When is right? hahaha. When we are old, we need the healthcare here. 

I think if you want, it should be now. earn lesser, spend lesser, but have more quality time with your loved ones. Then old liao, sick liao, come back for healthcare. 

Make sure you everymonth got pay your insurance ah. 

On 1/17/2024 at 5:06 PM, kobayashiGT said:

I drive proton liao lor like that.  hahahahaha.  

Wait. you asking me or you asking @Benarsenal. . . .😂

That’s low hanging fruit.

Civic FE4 cost 1 Cat A COE in Lian Pang🤭

On 1/17/2024 at 7:16 PM, inlinesix said:

That’s low hanging fruit.

Civic FE4 cost 1 Cat A COE in Lian Pang🤭

I am there Liao, I must localise mah. Hahahahah. 

I like myvi to vroom vroom. 

On 1/17/2024 at 10:14 PM, kobayashiGT said:

I am there Liao, I must localise mah. Hahahahah. 

I like myvi to vroom vroom. 

Civic made in Malacca.

Local car le🤭

On 1/17/2024 at 5:08 PM, kobayashiGT said:

When is right? hahaha. When we are old, we need the healthcare here. 

I think if you want, it should be now. earn lesser, spend lesser, but have more quality time with your loved ones. Then old liao, sick liao, come back for healthcare. 

Make sure you everymonth got pay your insurance ah. 

with the Rail from JB to SG for 400,000 foot traffic everyday, buying or renting a place in JB maybe the next best hybrid living approach.

Live in JB and come back to SG for health care plus get prescription and buy medication in JB at a fraction of the price.

On 1/17/2024 at 11:52 AM, kobayashiGT said:

If this debate exist, then maybe when Minister Chee discuss about the new COE cat for Private hire, it is a sensitive one. 

If they go back to their rule of thumb, which is to fix the population, and they spilt more for PHV, the commoners like us won't be happy. 

If they create a new Cat and have their own pool of population under this scheme, then they are biting against their words. 

I will prefer them to have a separate population for PHV. if they wanna control traffic, they just build more ERPs on OCR, CCR and RCR lor. on the ERP 24/7. 😅

Oh wait. then no one will take grab if there is more car available. 😅

Okay back to the drawing board!  

dont need to reinvent the wheel. Just do what the taxis has been doing and buy under Previeling Quota ...

Just need to also ensure its for 7 yrs usage max.

On 1/7/2024 at 7:18 PM, 107fan said:

Cheat consumers is one-off...people will forget and move on

Cheat HDB is government, think they won't mess with that lol

one is civil suit,

the ther is criminal.. most people cannot see or can tell the difference ...