Are you Chinese or English?

Benarsenal

Are you Chinese or English?  

23 members have voted

1. 1. Do you prefer to read in Chinese or English, or both?

• Chinese
    • English
    • Both

On 1/3/2024 at 11:50 AM, Beregond said:

635440071057224050.jpg.84807009dca9ea1ba45525924d7e3779.jpg

Reading this now. 3/4😂

where to read ar?

web novel?

On 1/4/2024 at 11:05 AM, Lala81 said:

where to read ar?

web novel?

Ya.

The thing with chinese web novel is really too much title. Very very hard to filter out those good 1.

On 1/4/2024 at 10:24 AM, LightningBolt1 said:

Cool! Practice speaking with native speakers and immerse yourself in Melayu content like movies, music, and books. It's all about practice and exposure.

I missed the golden opportunity to learn...had many neighbours and classmates...but we communicated with rojak england and hokkien...😂

On 1/4/2024 at 11:47 AM, mersaylee said:

I missed the golden opportunity to learn...had many neighbours and classmates...but we communicated with rojak england and hokkien...😂

Find Mina GF

😂

On 1/4/2024 at 12:57 PM, Beregond said:

Normally i read at piaotian.com

thank you. i just been reading manhua. but running out of things to read liao. think i move onto web novel instead

On 1/6/2024 at 10:54 AM, TangoCharlie said:

I enjoyed this novel as much as  庆余年.

https://www.hetushu.com/book/5763/index.html

scifi wei Xiao bao😄 think @Beregondshared in another thread. 

The rest just to pass time. 

I read 70+% of 择天记。had to stop cos destroying my sleep lol. Haven't gone back to it yet. 

I felt the ending of 庆于年 was bit anticlimactic. The emperor is too powerful. 

On 1/6/2024 at 11:25 AM, Lala81 said:

I read 70+% of 择天记。had to stop cos destroying my sleep lol. Haven't gone back to it yet. 

Wow. U started 择天记。

How u like it? But the ending abit..

Ok no spolier

This 1 also highly recommended. 

First 90% is good . Ending the writer cannot write anymore . Rush end🤮

Screenshot_20240106-120224_Samsung Internet.jpg

On 1/6/2024 at 11:25 AM, Lala81 said:

Haha, I read most if not all his works. 庆余年 still his best for me .

Author of 大奉打更人 only has 1 novel. Quite surprised as it's as good.

Both are sleep destroyer. Lol

On 1/6/2024 at 11:59 AM, Beregond said:

Wow. U started 择天记。

How u like it? But the ending abit..

Ok no spolier

Haha I liked the first half more than the 2nd half. Really liked the setting. It has a lot of basis with Chinese martial arts Manhwas. Like 武炼巅峰  and the other one. Like the concept of 小世界。dunno who copy who. 

Yeah no spoiler. 

On 1/6/2024 at 1:42 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Haha, I read most if not all his works. 庆余年 still his best for me .

Author of 大奉打更人 only has 1 novel. Quite surprised as it's as good.

Both are sleep destroyer. Lol

The ending is crappy lah. The emperor so strong until need cyclops blast then can finally kill him. Wtf. 

The difference between 大宗师 vs 上九品 is ridiculous. 

Doesn't matter what 计. Most intelligent, most powerful, most charismatic vs 2nd in everything but gap is so big.