Jamesc Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 Anybody selling an old Diehardsoon? I heard jamesc is offering above market value. A lot above market value. Any state, any condition accepted. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 9:20 AM, ER-3682 said: Then you need to buy a Army Terrax or those Police Red Truck used in Riot..comfirmed safe. Better buy M1A1. Wait 40 ft container truck whack. How? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 10:52 AM, kobayashiGT said: WOAH WOAH WOAH. Last time my papa drive Daihatsu charade turbo one leh! Lucky we are all in one piece! That should be more than 30yrs. No safety features anyway. Only a brake to stop the car. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 11:46 AM, Lala81 said: Daihatsu builds mostly the smaller/cheaper toyota cars right. Not many in SG. Is Daihatsu Agent Sin Tian Seng still around.?In Kallang Way.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 12:21 PM, Jamesc said: Anybody selling an old Diehardsoon? I heard jamesc is offering above market value. A lot above market value. Any state, any condition accepted. For your Mother In Law.? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 12:46 PM, Tohto said: That should be more than 30yrs. No safety features anyway. Only a brake to stop the car. If i remb clearly, it was sold at around 1998. My dad got retrench during the 97 economic crisis, inorder to make sure i have food on the table, he had to sell away his prized car. That car got seatbelt lah. hahaha also a safety feature hor. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 (edited) On 12/29/2023 at 1:31 PM, kobayashiGT said: If i remb clearly, it was sold at around 1998. My dad got retrench during the 97 economic crisis, inorder to make sure i have food on the table, he had to sell away his prized car. That car got seatbelt lah. hahaha also a safety feature hor. hahaha If it was Charade Gtti, should not be late 90s. Is around late 80s. https://www.whichcar.com.au/features/1987-daihatsu-charade-gtti-history There is one on sale at SGcarmart. https://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1042675 Edited December 29, 2023 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 1:23 PM, ER-3682 said: Is Daihatsu Agent Sin Tian Seng still around.?In Kallang Way.. No more, gone already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 11:46 AM, Lala81 said: Daihatsu builds mostly the smaller/cheaper toyota cars right. Not many in SG. Toyota Raize 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 1:23 PM, ER-3682 said: For your Mother In Law.? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 2:38 PM, inlinesix said: Toyota Raize yeah forgot the name. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 https://www.thedrive.com/news/daihatsu-tampered-with-safety-tests-for-88000-cars News published earlier in Apr 2023. Two named models, Toyota Yaris ATIV and and the Toyota Perodua Axia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 3:28 PM, Tommisan said: https://www.thedrive.com/news/daihatsu-tampered-with-safety-tests-for-88000-cars News published earlier in Apr 2023. Two named models, Toyota Yaris ATIV and and the Toyota Perodua Axia. Jialat liao. Not sure how many Vios here will be involved. The journalist never do homework. Toyota where got Toyota Perodua Axia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 Last time see a lot of Daihatsu running around should be the Terios or aka Toyota Rush. There is also the small hatchback named after a steak called Sirloin I mean Sirion. And also the Materia with a missing "L" at the back. Some of them still on our roads. Now Terios has evolved into the Perodua line up in Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 5:10 PM, Watwheels said: Last time see a lot of Daihatsu running around should be the Terios or aka Toyota Rush. There is also the small hatchback named after a steak called Sirloin I mean Sirion. And also the Materia with a missing "L" at the back. Some of them still on our roads. Now Terios has evolved into the Perodua line up in Malaysia. I think the newest non van daihatsu on our shores would be the new copen and that was a couple of years back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 (edited) On 12/29/2023 at 5:19 PM, Mkl22 said: I think the newest non van daihatsu on our shores would be the new copen and that was a couple of years back. Should be this one. https://global.toyota/en/newsroom/toyota/29933663.html Looks very stiff. LoL But the Kei car engine 660cc is still there, with a turbo. I wonder how small the turbo has to be to fit inside there. Edited December 29, 2023 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 5:31 PM, Watwheels said: Should be this one. https://global.toyota/en/newsroom/toyota/29933663.html Looks very stiff. LoL But the Kei car engine 660cc is still there, with a turbo. I wonder how small the turbo has to be to fit inside there. Small turbo. Turbo kei 660 has been around since 1980s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 29, 2023 Share December 29, 2023 On 12/29/2023 at 4:21 PM, inlinesix said: Jialat liao. Not sure how many Vios here will be involved. The journalist never do homework. Toyota where got Toyota Perodua Axia Perodua Axia, Toyota Agya & Daihatsu Ayla all same same. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...