Heartlander Turbocharged Saturday at 02:19 PM Share Saturday at 02:19 PM On 2/24/2025 at 11:21 AM, Spidey10 said: yeah...cash is king!! the kids ask why i still carry cash in my wallet...actually they told me nowadays pple dun even need to carry wallet anymore, just their phone only....coz everything is inside the phone, IC, CC, Driving license...all in there, so no need wallet... old gen still need wallet.... same with EV, if out of battery or something wrong with Batt, software....can we still even control or start the car.....For EV, say driving halfway and zooming at 100km/h, suddenly the software kaput and everything shuts down, can we still control the car or brake? just like the same scenario with the phone outage... sorry, never driven an EV before... Tell your kid go Tiong Bahru Market makan and prove them wrong, There are still many stalls there without Paylah and got put notice that cash only. Just learnt the lesson this morning. Was there with my wife's car and forgot to bring my wallet. Ransacked her car and came up only $10. Happily went to get the famous Jian Bo kueh and $5 gone. Got drinks from the stall nearby and then learnt they accept cash only also. There is a ATM there but without the wallet no ATM card also. Ended up can only order from those stalls that accept Paylah and compromise on the food to eat. So cash still got use lah. Recently I went Xiamen also encountered issues with cashless payment. A few times could not complete payment using Alipay because of poor Singtel partner network. Got the unlimited 10GB plan that provided high speed 10GB data followed by unlimited lower speed, but the lower speed CMI. Solved by using the onsite wifi or cash or paid by my FIL. So cashless also carry some issues. As for the EV topic, some may say you come in to stir sxxx only haha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...