13177 Hypersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 6:30 AM, Spidey10 said: kopi o kosong....fav drink every morning.... maybe need to manually wind up/down the window too... actually less electronics better ahh...keep car for 20 yrs, no problem...now my car those after 9 yrs those pedestrian detection, lane departure also kaput...system keep telling me error...i just deactivate them...lucky car still can drive. I can imagine those EV where all the controls are in the software and screen...sekali screen go blank how? Expand What car model you are driving, how come after 9 years all those safety features all kaput liao, so lousy one? Lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 6:31 AM, Davidklt said: Actually, I have seen a few BYDs with drivers letting go after a few months of usage. What could be the cause? https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1370382&DL=4343 Expand On 2/13/2025 at 6:56 AM, 13177 said: Maybe tio retrench? Lol. Expand Don't see people no up lah. Maybe tio bey pio wanna upgrade to Taycan leh? 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 13 Share February 13 (edited) On 2/13/2025 at 6:16 AM, Lethalstrike said: You're right about the Altis. Just went sgcarmart to take a look at their specs. The one on the left is Standard (without Toyota Safety Sense ADAS), the one on the right is Elegance with Toyota Safety Sense. Bloody hell, Standard variant still comes with Halogen headlights. I thought nowadays even the most basic car has LED headlights. Expand You know some here will start to say, halogen bulb is good. Easy to change when spoil and very cheap.... LED need to spend a few k if no warranty.... Singapore road so bright, why need LED 🤣🤣 Edited February 13 by Tohto 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 6:28 AM, serenade said: You have just reminded me of the fun I had on the single carriageway winding roads shared with lorries and trailers. Overtaking against traffic flow with first a Lancer, then a Volvo 850T, then a Subaru Legacy GT. Drop two gears, red-line it to spool the turbo, pull out to overtake, then safely cut back in with plenty of room to spare before the oncoming lorry reaches. Good days before the NS Highway was fully developed. Expand Your Legacy GT is 5 spd auto? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 6:33 AM, Spidey10 said: haiiyahhyh...you ahh...make me reminisce about the TX3...sad! just think of manually shifting down and step on the gas..waaahhh that feeling...and now thinking i won't feel it anymore... Expand Car rental in Europe still can find a lot of manual gear. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:27 AM, Tohto said: Car rental in Europe still can find a lot of manual gear. Expand a few yrs back i rented a renault clio manual....syok and snappy drive in Scotland...and cheap. 20 pounds per day plus insurance...had it for a couple of weeks as I explored the highlands alone....zippy car.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 6:59 AM, 13177 said: What car model you are driving, how come after 9 years all those safety features all kaput liao, so lousy one? Lol. Expand bmw...never take care...just whack car....coming 200k km liao... dun really bother me...got or dun have, i still can drive... but my frens say my car very good liao...other would have kaput long time lioa... 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:17 AM, Tohto said: You know some here will start to say, halogen bulb is good. Easy to change when spoil and very cheap.... LED need to spend a few k if no warranty.... Singapore road so bright, why need LED 🤣🤣 Expand My car halogen. Recently replace one bulb. Maybe after 7 or 8 years. OK lah bring enough if you trun it on. Some jokers LED headlights also scare drain battery don't turn on at night. Worse right? 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear February 13 Share February 13 (edited) On 2/13/2025 at 5:03 AM, Chipsahoy8919 said: @Ginyu This is definitely the situation over at MPV-land. I am in the mailing list for Borneo Motors and will receive the updates from the SA. For the Alphard, it hit a peak of $409k in October 2024 (price at last COE bidding is $395k). Thereafter, despite the increases in COE, the list price continued on a downwards trajectory or held steady. This is a tell-tale sign that the King of MPVs is feeling the heat from the onslaught of the China MPVs. Expand Denza D9 or Zeeker 009 are strong contender . FYI they come with fridge. For hot day, just park somewhere and enjoy nice cold drink from the fridge. Zeeker 009 is awd and 4.5s🤣 Edited February 13 by Ginyu 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:36 AM, Volvobrick said: My car halogen. Recently replace one bulb. Maybe after 7 or 8 years. OK lah bring enough if you trun it on. Some jokers LED headlights also scare drain battery don't turn on at night. Worse right? Expand u are right....some jokers dun on their light, be it the big headlights or just the smaller front/tail lights....every morning when I go to work, i will see a few of these jokers on the road at around 6 45 am...thou is not pitch black dark, it is still not bright enuff....these jokers really ahhh.... i almost turn onto them, as normally we will notice lights when we signal to turn...and these jokers didn't on their lights, i didn't realize there was a car there...fortunately, i saw them and split second, remain in my lane....phew...avoided an accident... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear February 13 Share February 13 (edited) Del Edited February 13 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 13 Share February 13 (edited) On 2/13/2025 at 7:17 AM, Tohto said: You know some here will start to say, halogen bulb is good. Easy to change when spoil and very cheap.... LED need to spend a few k if no warranty.... Singapore road so bright, why need LED 🤣🤣 Expand you rich mah. agent say must replace LED headlight also gladly pay... i will KPKB...😁. different strokes for different folks. to me it is no different to selling me chicken rice and say chili is $1... Edited February 13 by Mkl22 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:36 AM, Volvobrick said: My car halogen. Recently replace one bulb. Maybe after 7 or 8 years. OK lah bring enough if you trun it on. Some jokers LED headlights also scare drain battery don't turn on at night. Worse right? Expand I kena once...angel eye bulb oredi cost about a couple of hundreds...lagi worse if it's led...i purposely looked for halogen ever since...only 70c per bulb...😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chipsahoy8919 2nd Gear February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 5:19 AM, 13177 said: Looks like Toyota is determine to get back their top 1 best selling car in SG? So cannot lose to BYD, that's why recently Toyota reduce their car price so much?! Expand I would think so. In 2024, Toyota only managed to edge out (from my recollection) BYD to the #1 spot because the sales figures included Toyotas sold by PIs. Based purely on AD sales, BYD was #1. Of course, my list price info is mainly based on the Alphard as it was my target vehicle, but before the last quarter of 2024 (where the Denza, Zeekr & Xpeng came into the picture), the price of the Alphard will only increase (when COE increases) or hold steady (if COE decreases marginally). Thus, the pricing strategy of Borneo from Jan 2025 onwards is a tell-tale sign that it is countering the advances of BYD, which is good news for both camps of EV and ICE supporters! Whoever wins, we (consumers) also wins! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:44 AM, Ginyu said: Denza D9 or Zeeker 009 are strong contender . FYI they come with fridge. For hot day, just park somewhere and enjoy nice cold drink from the fridge. Zeeker 009 is awd and 4.5s🤣 Expand 009 4.5s should be dual motor, when paying road tax also very shiok.. 😅 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:27 AM, Tohto said: Car rental in Europe still can find a lot of manual gear. Expand Japan got JDM performance cars for rent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:44 AM, Spidey10 said: u are right....some jokers dun on their light, be it the big headlights or just the smaller front/tail lights....every morning when I go to work, i will see a few of these jokers on the road at around 6 45 am...thou is not pitch black dark, it is still not bright enuff....these jokers really ahhh.... i almost turn onto them, as normally we will notice lights when we signal to turn...and these jokers didn't on their lights, i didn't realize there was a car there...fortunately, i saw them and split second, remain in my lane....phew...avoided an accident... Expand they will say its your problem... you old man...wear better glasses😁 need a blur old man driving a dump truck to teach them... 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear February 13 Share February 13 On 2/13/2025 at 7:24 AM, Tohto said: Your Legacy GT is 5 spd auto? Expand 5-spd auto with very slow to respond button operated down shifts. I press, wait 1 second, floor pedal to spool up the boost, then the power surge comes. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...