RadX Moderator Thursday at 05:24 AM Share Thursday at 05:24 AM dementia setting ah..2 diff things...one is buy n throw away..the other, is a far more ex thing, and of diff categories...dun lump grandmother with daughter concepts here or do Jteo and obfuscate the narrative you ownself close can...cos you are the one being the ignorant out of line skibidii😁 anyway case in point, if blackberry still avail, YES...i will buy n use...jus bcos....Nokia 3100 also......function over form ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 05:27 AM Share Thursday at 05:27 AM (edited) On 1/2/2025 at 1:21 PM, inlinesix said: He is saying if COE is still high (at the end of 10th year), just extend COE and wait for 1 or 2 years lor. Muayhahhahhahhahhah, i think he is definitely smarter than that. so you are saying since now COE is high, you will take your money to extend an old outdated car and wait 1-2 yrs and hope for the better? Muayhahhahhahhahha, you really that “savvy” huh? and if COE is low, you would buy an almost 10yr EV to renew? How low is low COE? And if COE is low, it would be better to use it on a newer car not an old EV lah or maybe you are really that rich…….. $100k like $10 Mamamia! Edited Thursday at 05:37 AM by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 05:30 AM Share Thursday at 05:30 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:27 PM, Throttle2 said: Muayhahhahhahhahhah, i think he is definitely smarter than that. so you are saying since now COE is high, you will take your money to extend an old outdated car and wait 1-2 yrs and hope for the better? Muayhahhahhahhahha, you really that “savvy” huh? Wait for COE to drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 05:40 AM Share Thursday at 05:40 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:24 PM, RadX said: dementia setting ah..2 diff things...one is buy n throw away..the other, is a far more ex thing, and of diff categories...dun lump grandmother with daughter concepts here or do Jteo and obfuscate the narrative you ownself close can...cos you are the one being the ignorant out of line skibidii😁 anyway case in point, if blackberry still avail, YES...i will buy n use...jus bcos....Nokia 3100 also......function over form wait I dig out my old handphones to sell you cheap. Muayhahhah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Thursday at 05:41 AM Share Thursday at 05:41 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:40 PM, Throttle2 said: wait I dig out my old handphones to sell you cheap. Muayhahhah all sticky n yucky...thank but no thanks hahahah cigar smell summore ewwwwwwwwwwww 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 06:11 AM Share Thursday at 06:11 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:41 PM, RadX said: all sticky n yucky...thank but no thanks hahahah cigar smell summore ewwwwwwwwwwww With Cigar aroma extra $20 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator Thursday at 06:26 AM Author Share Thursday at 06:26 AM On 1/2/2025 at 10:18 AM, inlinesix said: That's similar to RR la Negative = Recharge Positive = Discharge Oh. like accounting. debit credit. i see i see. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear Thursday at 06:28 AM Share Thursday at 06:28 AM (edited) On 1/2/2025 at 1:11 PM, Throttle2 said: Yes sure, 1-2 yrs. but at what cost? Cheap cheap lah of course. And best not to assume assume lah muayhahhah. Ask yourself, will you , can you do it? most people buy cars with loan becos they CANT afford it without. Not becos they have better use for the money. 2nd hand EV cars prices are f**ked in our great Singapore System much more so than others 🤣😂😄😄😁 Ya lor not enough money to buy so have to take loan but too shameful to admit it so give excuses like rather use own money for investments 🤣 Edited Thursday at 06:41 AM by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator Thursday at 06:39 AM Author Share Thursday at 06:39 AM On 1/1/2025 at 9:42 PM, inlinesix said: You can’t go wrong with a Corolla🤭 Manual, 3 pedal, hand brake and a GR badge. This one really won't go wrong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 08:12 AM Share Thursday at 08:12 AM On 1/2/2025 at 2:39 PM, kobayashiGT said: Manual, 3 pedal, hand brake and a GR badge. This one really won't go wrong. GR Corolla 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 3rd Gear Thursday at 08:22 AM Share Thursday at 08:22 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:30 PM, inlinesix said: Wait for COE to drop. I second this. Patience is a virtue. The global economy isn’t rosy and it’s a matter of time that the waiting will get rewarded the big pie 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Thursday at 08:28 AM Share Thursday at 08:28 AM (edited) On 1/2/2025 at 4:22 PM, Battledome64 said: I second this. Patience is a virtue. The global economy isn’t rosy and it’s a matter of time that the waiting will get rewarded the big pie COE don't depends on Economy...depends on Demand & Dealers. Edited Thursday at 08:29 AM by ER-3682 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear Thursday at 08:39 AM Share Thursday at 08:39 AM When EV reaches 10 years old, whether to renew COE depends largely on battery condition, cost of a new battery, whether still have stock of battery. And most importantly (to me), is whether the brand is still in existence with plentiful spares. Looking at the large number of China EV only brands today, I am quite skeptical whether all will still be in business 10 years from now.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic Thursday at 08:50 AM Share Thursday at 08:50 AM On 1/2/2025 at 4:39 PM, serenade said: When EV reaches 10 years old, whether to renew COE depends largely on battery condition, cost of a new battery, whether still have stock of battery. And most importantly (to me), is whether the brand is still in existence with plentiful spares. Looking at the large number of China EV only brands today, I am quite skeptical whether all will still be in business 10 years from now.. similar to daihatsu, and many other smaller european brands that get eaten up by the major maker. its no issue is smaller EV brand get merge into bigger player like BYD also . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Thursday at 08:59 AM Share Thursday at 08:59 AM On 1/2/2025 at 4:39 PM, serenade said: When EV reaches 10 years old, whether to renew COE depends largely on battery condition, cost of a new battery, whether still have stock of battery. And most importantly (to me), is whether the brand is still in existence with plentiful spares. Looking at the large number of China EV only brands today, I am quite skeptical whether all will still be in business 10 years from now.. They can do the nihon san thingy...shake hands or fold...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 09:13 AM Share Thursday at 09:13 AM (edited) On 1/2/2025 at 4:39 PM, serenade said: When EV reaches 10 years old, whether to renew COE depends largely on battery condition, cost of a new battery, whether still have stock of battery. And most importantly (to me), is whether the brand is still in existence with plentiful spares. Looking at the large number of China EV only brands today, I am quite skeptical whether all will still be in business 10 years from now.. Buy from BAIC, SAIC, GAC & BYD. These are safe bets. I am more worry about local dealers still here or not Locally, we don't have the expertise to do battery module replacement. There are a number of shops in China doing that. Edited Thursday at 09:14 AM by inlinesix 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear Thursday at 01:45 PM Share Thursday at 01:45 PM On 1/2/2025 at 5:13 PM, inlinesix said: Buy from BAIC, SAIC, GAC & BYD. These are safe bets. I am more worry about local dealers still here or not Locally, we don't have the expertise to do battery module replacement. There are a number of shops in China doing that. Maybe byd foresee what u are foreseeing. Hence they appointed 4 dealers in tiny singapore. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Thursday at 02:29 PM Share Thursday at 02:29 PM On 1/2/2025 at 9:45 PM, Koster said: Maybe byd foresee what u are foreseeing. Hence they appointed 4 dealers in tiny singapore. BYD has 4 dealers here? I only know two only, in leng kee and tpy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...