No one wants used EVs, making new ones a tougher sell too

kobayashiGT

On 12/27/2024 at 3:01 PM, Gnahp said:

it's heng suay

I bought new also kena

twice, in succession 

At least you repair in time,never burn down.

On 12/27/2024 at 3:08 PM, ER-3682 said:

Just wonder,let's say this Mercedes Benz just bought for 1 Week,burnt down,how much the new Owner lost.?

depending on paying cash or 10 years loan 😁

Just wonder,let's say this Mercedes Benz just bought for 1 Week,burnt down,how much the new Owner lost.?

No loss wat...insurance will pay for a new one...unless arson or illegitimate mod...😁

i thot 1 for 1 replacement....no loss...:sick:...i week burn down, i would expect a 1 for 1 replacement 

On 12/27/2024 at 3:35 PM, mersaylee said:

No loss wat...insurance will pay for a new one...unless arson or illegitimate mod...😁

On 12/27/2024 at 3:35 PM, Spidey10 said:

i thot 1 for 1 replacement....no loss...:sick:...i week burn down, i would expect a 1 for 1 replacement 

Unless the insurance includes Return-to-invoice, owner confirms needs to top up.

Otherwise owner need to sue manufacturer for manufacturing defect.

On 12/27/2024 at 3:35 PM, mersaylee said:

Wait Long Long.

On 12/27/2024 at 4:19 PM, Gnahp said:

sifu

before the face destroyed by the fire, can see it has the pre face lift lights

w213-executive-2160x1080-ads.jpg

Har, you mean got before burnt photo? Wah lau eh, if I know than I don't need to Google to confirm if facelift or not liao... I just touch down late night and have not been following Singapore news for a while.

Btw, everytime you mention sifu, this image pop up in my mind. 🤣

master-shifu-kung-fu-panda.jpg

• Haha! 8

On 12/27/2024 at 4:30 PM, Carbon82 said:

Har, you mean got before burnt photo? Wah lau eh, if I know than I don't need to Google to confirm if facelift or not liao... I just touch down late night and have not been following Singapore news for a while.

Btw, everytime I saw you mention sifu, this is the image popping up in my mind. 🤣

you are honest straight A scholar

I play cheat 😅

hard to tell when the face is destroyed

except from the wheels, like you mentioned

On 12/27/2024 at 4:19 PM, Gnahp said:

sifu

before the face destroyed by the fire, can see it has the pre face lift lights

w213-executive-2160x1080-ads.jpg

That means this Burnt Unit 6-7 Years Old.

I was chatting with a friend last week about EV

our ICE car, pump full tank, park for a month still got full tank (maybe a few % petrol evaporated, negligible)

what about EV?

if I charge it full, after parked for a month still full?

what about old EV? will the aged battery and electronics able to hold the charge when not in use?

I asked because I have a few torch lights using lithium ion battery, some went flat after a few months sitting in the drawer

this is like old ICE leaking petrol 😁

On 12/27/2024 at 4:54 PM, Gnahp said:

our ICE car, pump full tank, park for a month still got full tank (maybe a few % petrol evaporated, negligible)

what about EV?

what about old EV? will the aged battery and electronics able to hold the charge when not in use?

I asked because I have a few torch lights using lithium ion battery, some went flat after a few months sitting in the drawer

Leak petrol majority ang mo chia. Seldom hear of Japanese leak fuel unless those modded cars where they change fuel lines and injectors etc. for stock cars almost never leak. . Electrical fire both also have. 

On 12/27/2024 at 4:59 PM, Mkl22 said:

Leak petrol majority ang mo chia. Seldom hear of Japanese leak fuel unless those modded cars where they change fuel lines and injectors etc. for stock cars almost never leak. . Electrical fire both also have. 

I think I mentioned before

angmo motorcycles also leak petrol

I encountered it twice, two motorcycles that I own(ed) from two different countries in the europe

sibeh jialat

maybe my bazi (chinese zodiac) got fire element 

original fuel line quick disconnectors were plastic (thank you BMW), it snapped like biscuit and spray petrol on to the hot engine while riding

k1200rs_fuel-connectors_plastic-cracked-

I changed them to the metal version

DSCN5951.thumb.JPG.4efe0ce9ed62e70d3dbf53dbb5427d3f.JPG

On 12/27/2024 at 4:54 PM, Gnahp said:

what about EV?

For ICE car, you might need to plug your battery in CTEK if parking for a month.

For EV, 12v is charged via big battery. W/o 12v, the car also bricked.

For EV, we are talking about 50kwh which is equivalent to 50 pcs of this.  1 pc can watch 9 hours of TV.

IMG_1248.thumb.jpeg.22a53a332bafdd414de1dc5b86baea34.jpeg