No one wants used EVs, making new ones a tougher sell too

kobayashiGT

On 12/23/2024 at 7:00 AM, ER-3682 said:

Used your Car just 10Km per Year.?8 Years 90Km.?I walk also more than that.!

Aiya.. paiseh typo, a missing “K” or an extra “m”… but hope you got what’s meant here..

On 12/23/2024 at 10:08 AM, inlinesix said:

Get from LTA la

From Jan - Nov, there are 19k vehicle registered.  BYD 2.5k + Tesla 1.1k.

Not a lot la

It was 20.5% in November 24, 18.1% in 2023 and 11.7% in 2022. Think full year should be around 20%.

On 12/23/2024 at 12:15 PM, Bronzzeart said:

Aiya.. paiseh typo, a missing “K” or an extra “m”… but hope you got what’s meant here..

My 15+ year old car. ICE  will run   into extinction soon. 

20241221_220058.jpg

Edited by Ct3833

On 12/23/2024 at 3:41 PM, Ct3833 said:

20241221_220058.jpg

waahh...222k km for 15 yrs...not bad...

my diesel is 173k km for 9 years....can catch you very soon...:sick:

On 12/23/2024 at 12:15 PM, Bronzzeart said:

Even at 10,000 km a year. The maths is still not negative for EV.

Ron95 at $2.88 per litre. Nett of 20% discount = $2.30 per litre.

Assuming 10,000km a year and FC of 10km/l, you pay $2,300 in petrol.  

Road tax for 1.6L ICE = $744

Annual cost for 1.6L ICE: $3044

BYD Atto 3 FC = 6.25km/ Kwh

Electricity at $0.65kwh

Annual charging cost for 10,000 km = $1040

Road tax for Atto 3 EV = $1795

Annual cost for Atto 3 = $2,835.

Think EV operating cost about there with mass market ICE even for low mileage owners (average is 17,500km) or I am missing something here?

Edited by Voodooman

On 12/23/2024 at 3:52 PM, Voodooman said:

Electricity at $0.65kwh

Think EV operating cost about there with mass market ICE even for low mileage owners (average is 17,500km) or I am missing something here?

Dont forget the ice maintenance cost also. Plus if have own charging point, ev operating cost will be even lower

On 12/23/2024 at 4:04 PM, Ct3833 said:

Dont forget the ice maintenance cost also. Plus if have own charging point, ev operating cost will be even lower

Unless you are using 5k km tyres.  😂

Electricity at $0.65kwh

Awesome ANALysis… but to me the math is crystal clear and  esp the time factor

ya u missing the 50% gang and the 5k km tyres intangible fear factor… like squid game kind😂

On 12/23/2024 at 3:41 PM, Ct3833 said:

20241221_220058.jpg

My car about the same vintage and mileage about half yours.... 

Electricity at $0.65kwh

Yes you missed out something. Insurance.

EV car insurance are much more expensive.

Edited by Davidklt

On 12/23/2024 at 5:56 PM, Throttle2 said:

Very tempted. Preowned low mileage EQC400 only about $200k

For all it’s worth stay away from eqc 

I dun even recommend the iX cos of teething issues

ix3 better and stable.

On 12/23/2024 at 6:03 PM, Davidklt said:

Not true

same! Mine was $1.3k 50%

On 12/23/2024 at 4:09 PM, Voodooman said:

Unless you are using 5k km tyres.  😂

Ok we have another gang

“ins jin jialat “ gang😂

do factor that in future 

On 12/23/2024 at 6:03 PM, Davidklt said:

Think 15000km a year and you take back everything.

To add, BYD's 7.3s century sprint vs Altis' 11.8s is worth at least $2k a year to me.  Haha... 

On 12/23/2024 at 6:24 PM, Voodooman said:

Think 15000km a year and you take back everything.

To add, BYD's 7.3s century sprint vs Altis' 11.8s is worth at least $2k a year to me.  Haha... 

I still beat u la😂😂

ccb pap lta