No one wants used EVs, making new ones a tougher sell too

kobayashiGT

On 1/30/2024 at 8:24 AM, inlinesix said:

My estate has it for 6 months.

Now estate has 2 EV. 1 BYD Seal and 1 Tesla Model 3

If your estate carpark is those open carpark, don't know will have charging point bo? For MSCP, most should have installed with at least 2 charging point now. Nowadays many EVs in HDB, not anymore only people who stay in landed will buy EV liao.

On 1/30/2024 at 9:19 AM, 13177 said:

If your estate carpark is those open carpark, don't know will have charging point bo? For MSCP, most should have installed with at least 2 charging point now. Nowadays many EVs in HDB, not anymore only people who stay in landed will buy EV liao.

As more drive EV, HDB chargers may not be sufficient soon.

Also “cannot” charge overnight damn sian imo.

On 1/30/2024 at 9:35 AM, ccc888 said:

Need to go places that have charger to buy groceries or sort lor. Go there buy stuff and charge the car. If not just go condo charge. hahaha. Say visiting friends then go there swim or use the clubhouse. 😂

u can slow down the amperage so that the charging slows....the battery holds the charge longer too. For my car, i control from the app

anyway, today limpeh going for a user feedback session w LTA on the way forward on EV etiquette....u all here waste time..all anti EV😅

esp that @kobayashiGT....

• Haha! 10

Charge+ AC output is 7kwh.  BYD Seal battery size 58.4kwh (with 5% buffer).

That will be 8hrs of charging.

Your comment is typical of ppl who have nvr use EV la.

On 1/30/2024 at 9:19 AM, 13177 said:

My estate MSCP got 5 lot.

On 1/30/2024 at 9:55 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Need to go places that have charger to buy groceries or sort lor. Go there buy stuff and charge the car. If not just go condo charge. hahaha. Say visiting friends then go there swim or use the clubhouse. 😂

Which condo security so slack, can so easily get in ar? Thought usually must provide blk and unit number to get in. Some condo even need to provide person name of the house unit, and security guard even call to the unit to verify. 😅

On 1/30/2024 at 10:24 AM, inlinesix said:

Must EDUCATE with CALCULATOR?😂😂

When I am stuck in a meeting and my charge is going on, I reduce the amps and it will extend the charging:

Is it better to charge EV at lower amps?

And charging at a lower amperage is much more efficient as there is less heat loss even though it might take a bit longer to charge.22 Nov 2023

On 1/30/2024 at 9:58 AM, RadX said:

anyway, today limpeh going for a user feedback session w LTA on the way forward on EV etiquette....

Rather then etiquette,  might as well talk more on rules n regulations with fines and punishment or points deductions. 😂

The only ev etiquette I can think of is the hogging of charging station.

Even hogging of the road we cannot control be it by cars or 'other road user'😏

On 1/28/2024 at 11:05 AM, inlinesix said:

That’s likely a click bait for new car

Maybe shop pre-register before Jan 2024 to get the full early adoption rebate....not knowing COE would crash at the next bid....

image.thumb.png.83e1f7c19b1c7e57e75b79de4e958c5c.png

On 1/30/2024 at 11:21 AM, Beregond said:

Rather then etiquette,  might as well talk more on rules n regulations with fines and punishment or points deductions. 😂

Ya

let’s see what they have in mind first

On 1/30/2024 at 11:21 AM, Beregond said:

That's why we never move on from 3rd world

😂

u can slow down the amperage so that the charging slows....the battery holds the charge longer too. For my car, i control from the app

anyway, today limpeh going for a user feedback session w LTA on the way forward on EV etiquette....u all here waste time..all anti EV😅

hello. I got buy tesla stock and Lithium Stocks one hor. Where got anti-EV. 

I am a sentimental guy. I like to own smth and don't want to change liao. hahahahahahah 

On 1/30/2024 at 10:24 AM, inlinesix said:

Then yr comment only applicable to certain long range big batt EV model?

Even MG4 (long range), i was told by salesman 10-90% takes “only” ~5hrs for hdb ac charger. Nvm, i will wake up 3am to shift my car lor…..whahaha

Even 8h also not practical….reach hm 9pm u charge, midnight wake up shift car isit? Whahaha

Ok so now we have to consider such calculation when buying EV? Whahahaha

Also for me, i kaisu type…..pump petrol when around 1/3 tank left…..for EV maybe left 20-30% i go charge liao….

everytime must drain till 10% then can charge not practical also lah.

** The only way is to charge more frequently…..50% to 90% AC charge take 2-3h? Charge at 9pm then come down shift car before go to bed. But then, evening confirm peak hours…..so must use tissue to chop lot liao in future? Hehehe

Edited by ccc888

Wah sey no one told me that during my test drive for a few EV cars.

Now this is a unethical way of chopping liao….

slow charge and time it to last 12h….vy practical!