Tohto Hypersonic Thursday at 03:41 AM Share Thursday at 03:41 AM (edited) On 1/2/2025 at 1:56 PM, Beregond said: Dun know about overseas. But the sales figures in SG. I think still not stablize yet. My best guess is. Alot of driver long ago already decided to go EV. So once byd launch. U see their figure shoot up very fast. Give it another year or so. If EV sales ( cars) numbers still can maintain at such rate. Then it's really no looking back liao. Commercial EV dun need think. Going EV is the way only forward. LTA well make sure ICE sale reduce, by keep change the CEVS rebate and tax. Soon more and more ICE car will need to pay higher tax. Currently many Hybrid model already more ex than B &B China EV model in Cat A. Edited Thursday at 03:43 AM by Tohto ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 03:47 AM Share Thursday at 03:47 AM On 1/2/2025 at 11:41 AM, Tohto said: LTA well make sure ICE sale reduce, by keep change the CEVS rebate and tax. Soon more and more ICE car will need to pay higher tax. Currently many Hybrid model already more ex than B &B China EV model in Cat A. Emission allowed will likely be further reduced. Car in borderline of Band B might move into C1. Recently, i just realised that GR Yaris is in Band C2 just like more expensive Performance Car. 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic Thursday at 03:48 AM Share Thursday at 03:48 AM On 1/2/2025 at 11:41 AM, Tohto said: LTA well make sure ICE sale reduce, by keep change the CEVS rebate and tax. Soon more and more ICE car will need to pay higher tax. Currently many Hybrid model already more ex than B &B China EV model in Cat A. To be Frank . I dun like the ideal of importing energy like all the way from Aust to charge our car. But if our future plan is going nuclear. Then it go hand in hand with EV. It's the only way forward. Look at those Sci fri show and anime. All future cars and city will have no smoke pollution. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Thursday at 03:49 AM Share Thursday at 03:49 AM On 1/2/2025 at 11:47 AM, inlinesix said: Emission allowed will likely be further reduced. Car in borderline of Band B might move into C1. Recently, i just realised that GR Yaris is in Band C2 just like more expensive Performance Car. Collect $25,000.00...just a "Paper" easy Money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Thursday at 03:50 AM Share Thursday at 03:50 AM On 1/2/2025 at 11:48 AM, Beregond said: To be Frank . I dun like the ideal of importing energy like all the way from Aust to charge our car. But if our future plan is going nuclear. Then it go hand in hand with EV. It's the only way forward. Look at those Sci fri show and anime. All future cars and city will have no smoke pollution. At least our Power Station don't use Coal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear Thursday at 03:52 AM Share Thursday at 03:52 AM (edited) On 1/2/2025 at 10:57 AM, ER-3682 said: Europeans always very thick Face,these "AngMoh" always thought their Products are the best,actually some Chinese EVs are nicer & better than theirs. Shared my opinion about own experience on the quality of sealion 7 to a German marquec badge owner, the reaction, please la Chinese EVs are cheapskate and low quality. Got money better go for more high class German marquee la🤣 Edited Thursday at 04:22 AM by Ginyu 2 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic Thursday at 04:01 AM Share Thursday at 04:01 AM On 1/2/2025 at 11:52 AM, Ginyu said: Shared my opinion about own experience on the quality of sealion 7 to a German marquec badge owner, the reaction, please la Chinese EVs are cheapskate and low quality. Got money better go for more high class German marquee la🤣 then must lagi suan when his german car keep breaking down. go workshop la kopi again ah?🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Thursday at 04:02 AM Share Thursday at 04:02 AM On 1/2/2025 at 11:52 AM, Ginyu said: Shared my opinion about own experience on the quality of sealion 7 to a German marquec badge owner, the reaction, please la Chinese EVs are cheapskate and low quality. Got money better go for more high class German marquee la🤣 If i "Tio" TOTO Tomorrow,i buy Rolls Royce EV. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Thursday at 04:11 AM Share Thursday at 04:11 AM On 1/2/2025 at 12:01 PM, Mkl22 said: then must lagi suan when his german car keep breaking down. go workshop la kopi again ah?🤣 Maybe @Ginyusell German Cars.! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 04:38 AM Share Thursday at 04:38 AM The way i look at it EVs may work everywhere in the modern city or country but not in Singapore with a COE system and all that bulls**t. the EV lifespan is as long as its COE at best. I would like to see the first f**king idiot who would renew an EV car. buy EV to play play shiok shiok lose money or drive to COE end forget it Mark my words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 04:41 AM Share Thursday at 04:41 AM On 1/2/2025 at 12:38 PM, Throttle2 said: The way i look at it EVs may work everywhere in the modern city or country but not in Singapore with a COE system and all that bulls**t. the EV lifespan is as long as its COE at best. I would like to see the first f**king idiot who would renew an EV car. Majority of the car do not live beyond their 1st COE. In addition, most ppl drive short distance including you. Why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic Thursday at 05:01 AM Share Thursday at 05:01 AM (edited) On 1/2/2025 at 12:38 PM, Throttle2 said: the EV lifespan is as long as its COE at best. I would like to see the first f**king idiot who would renew an EV car. Mark my words. well if it was just to stretch for another year or 2 to wait for coe to drop or models that one is interested in. of course if one is rich anytime can change car anytime. but given the super low PARF, just renew and scrap when ready. no loss assuming at the time of renewal the car is still relatively ok. Edited Thursday at 05:03 AM by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Thursday at 05:05 AM Share Thursday at 05:05 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:01 PM, Mkl22 said: well if it was just to stretch for another year or 2 to wait for coe to drop or models that one is interested in. of course if one is rich anytime can change car anytime. but given the super low PARF, just renew and scrap when ready. no loss assuming at the time of renewal the car is still relatively ok. actually its primed best for renewal cos there is minimal parf and taken by all the ccb lta rebates....so the depre u seeing now, is actually a straight line aldy 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 05:11 AM Share Thursday at 05:11 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:01 PM, Mkl22 said: well if it was just to stretch for another year or 2 to wait for coe to drop or models that one is interested in. of course if one is rich anytime can change car anytime. but given the super low PARF, just renew and scrap when ready. no loss assuming at the time of renewal the car is still relatively ok. Yes sure, 1-2 yrs. but at what cost? Cheap cheap lah of course. And best not to assume assume lah muayhahhah. Ask yourself, will you , can you do it? most people buy cars with loan becos they CANT afford it without. Not becos they have better use for the money. 2nd hand EV cars prices are f**ked in our great Singapore System much more so than others 🤣😂😄😄😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 05:13 AM Share Thursday at 05:13 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:05 PM, RadX said: actually its primed best for renewal cos there is minimal parf and taken by all the ccb lta rebates....so the depre u seeing now, is actually a straight line aldy Oh really? Are you still using Iphone4 now? Imagine using your Iphone4 for another 10yrs while having to pay for a cert. muayhahhahhahhahhahha 😂🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Thursday at 05:17 AM Share Thursday at 05:17 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:13 PM, Throttle2 said: Oh really? Are you still using Iphone4 now? Imagine using your Iphone4 for another 10yrs while having to pay for a cert. muayhahhahhahhahhahha 😂🤣 Eh limpeh still hv the Og iPhone ok😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 05:20 AM Share Thursday at 05:20 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:17 PM, RadX said: Eh limpeh still hv the Og iPhone ok😂 Question is are you using it? and did you have to pay at least the price of half a brand new Iphone to keep using it for the next 10 years? the answer to both questions is “NO” Case close. Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 05:21 AM Share Thursday at 05:21 AM On 1/2/2025 at 1:11 PM, Throttle2 said: Yes sure, 1-2 yrs. but at what cost? Cheap cheap lah of course. And best not to assume assume lah muayhahhah. Ask yourself, will you , can you do it? most people buy cars with loan becos they CANT afford it without. Not becos they have better use for the money. 2nd hand EV cars prices are f**ked in our great Singapore System much more so than others 🤣😂😄😄😁 He is saying if COE is still high (at the end of 10th year), just extend COE and wait for 1 or 2 years lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...