No one wants used EVs, making new ones a tougher sell too

kobayashiGT

On 12/27/2024 at 1:20 AM, Tianmo said:

Well, I can always help you with the tayas, you just have to ask. Tell me today, tomorrow Taya cfm break, guarantee next day delivery. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I no RadX change car because of tyre.

On 12/27/2024 at 1:45 AM, 2wiremodem said:

which insurance you are using? 
I was quoted $2100 for mine, with MSIG. Driving cat B EV.
Thanks!

You cannot compare with our Big Boss,his Car's good Rates,most likely,he is a Corporate Customer,means his Properties,Offices,Workman Compensation & maybe Life Insurance etc,are tied to a Agent...

On 12/26/2024 at 12:01 PM, Dannnn said:

Nice of you to estimate/calculate the cost.

the PHEV one might be good since its based on the engine road tax , not KW. Shall see when it arrives. I dont think there will be much demand if they bring in the BEV with 10k road tax.

But then again comparing a China car Vs a German... cant do it that way la.

Is like the new MG cyberster around 300k now, i think most ppl rather go with Z4? Yes altho Z4 cost more etc, but the overall depre negligible 

Ok fair enough, the AMG badge and drive may be worth $200k to some.

But what if you were to compare the almost 1000PS Z9 with century sprint of 3.4s and ability to "crab" park with the E200 selling at about the same price? 

That will be a real game changer in Singapore.

Hybrid? More workshop visits?  Mai lah mai lah.

On 12/26/2024 at 9:00 PM, Tohto said:

If this is introduced in SG earlier, I likely will get this.

Can share why? Skoda Enyaq and Sealion are both pretty good coupe SUV to me. [drivingcar] Got to say Sealion looks impression based on reviews so far. It ticks many of my boxes except the softer suspension and body roll reported in those reviews. Got to test to see how bad it is. 

On 12/27/2024 at 2:51 PM, Rskc said:

Can share why? Skoda Enyaq and Sealion are both pretty good coupe SUV to me. [drivingcar] Got to say Sealion looks impression based on reviews so far. It ticks many of my boxes except the softer suspension and body roll reported in those reviews. Got to test to see how bad it is. 

Design wise Sealion is definitely more modern look.  With some basic control button still there,  although Enyaq also have it.

Software on the car and app BYD is miles ahead then the VW base Enyaq.  

As a EV, BYD long term ownership should be more safe than Skoda. As VW is not in the best situation now. 

The actual drive Enyaq is nice and the ride and handling feel like most of other German car.  

On 12/27/2024 at 1:19 PM, RadX said:

The macan la😂

i know lar. that car was ok, the service was goddamn rubbish

at least now with the 63 i can go mod and change parts to my hearts content ...

On 12/27/2024 at 8:40 AM, ER-3682 said:

@Gnahpthis one is most likely caused by Fuel Lesk.?Is this an E-Class.?

wah.... burn until so fast and furious...

I check from the number plate 😅

MERCEDES BENZ / E200 AVG (R18 LED)

looks like the pre-facelift W213

1341023_1b.jpg

On 12/27/2024 at 12:06 PM, Tohto said:

Design wise Sealion is definitely more modern look.  With some basic control button still there,  although Enyaq also have it.

Software on the car and app BYD is miles ahead then the VW base Enyaq.  

As a EV, BYD long term ownership should be more safe than Skoda. As VW is not in the best situation now. 

The actual drive Enyaq is nice and the ride and handling feel like most of other German car.  

Thanks for the feedback 😊 Nothing beats asking current owners. I like some physical buttons too especially for things like glove box or air vent. Ya, the chinese really improves a lot on software. Even handling is now not far from the germans. 

On 12/27/2024 at 5:15 PM, Rskc said:

Thanks for the feedback 😊 Nothing beats asking current owners. I like some physical buttons too especially for things like glove box or air vent. Ya, the chinese really improves a lot on software. Even handling is now not far from the germans. 

The gloves box and air vent need to use the touch screen to control is most stupid thing. Not practical at all. 

On 12/27/2024 at 2:10 PM, Gnahp said:

wah.... burn until so fast and furious...

I check from the number plate 😅

MERCEDES BENZ / E200 AVG (R18 LED)

looks like the pre-facelift W213

1341023_1b.jpg

Risk of buying Pre-Owned W213.

On 12/27/2024 at 2:37 PM, ER-3682 said:

Risk of buying Pre-Owned W213.

it's heng suay

I bought new also kena

twice, in succession