No one wants used EVs, making new ones a tougher sell too

kobayashiGT

Ppl always say EV no resale value esp china EV

But when u look at 2nd hand Atto3 and Seal, the depre ard same as new bah

On 11/30/2024 at 6:50 PM, RadX said:

I was in Korea for 2 was. Every day I use remote view of my 360 and soc dropped only 1%

I activate remote view liddis

IMG_5612.png

but pls dun buy ev… worst piece of shxt😂

Ahemm...u not scare teksi buy white i5 ah. Merc kena, Lexus kena

On 12/1/2024 at 1:36 PM, Soya said:

Why you worry.?If Taxi Companies buy White BMW i5, @RadXchange to Jaguar EV.

Aldy cab drivers bad attitude, BMW Asia can’t afford to further degrade their aldy bad rep for their current drivers😂😂 

IMG_6224.jpeg

On 11/30/2024 at 6:50 PM, RadX said:

I was in Korea for 2 was. Every day I use remote view of my 360 and soc dropped only 1%

I activate remote view liddis

IMG_5612.png

but pls dun buy ev… worst piece of shxt😂

Can this be like tesla record 360 while you are away?

On 12/1/2024 at 5:12 PM, Dannnn said:

Can this be like tesla record 360 while you are away?

That is sentry. 

On 11/30/2024 at 5:20 PM, Stary said:

Just asking, if a car is mostly unused for 2+ weeks every month,  would it be better if it is a  ICE car or EV?

Cos for ICE car, not sure if the battery can last 2+ weeks or not before needing it to be jump started.

should evaluate if you need a car then....i would go grab or BMW...:grin:...Easily saved $100k

On 12/1/2024 at 1:32 PM, Soya said:

Then buy brand new. Unless there are hidden arrangements like over trade for bigger loans etc. 

I think around the World,very little Taxi Companies used BMW Cars fleet.

Just thinking aloud, I feel that because of the VES rebate that is given to the first owner, it seems like the only winner is the first owner (if you can afford the 30% deposit) 

For subsequent owners, I think they will be pegged with a higher interest rate and uncertain resale RRP. 

I just use every executive dream car, the Tesla model 3. 

Brand new from Tesla 

Listed price - $69,300 + $95,500 +/- (COE) = $164,800

Downpayment - $49,440

Interest rate - 1.68%

Installment - $1,535/mth

Total paid - $178,367 

Used Tesla Model 3, Jan 2024

Listed price - $185,188

Downpayment - $55,556

Interest rate - 2.48%

Installment - $1,811/mth

Total paid - $207,693 

Who will still buy used EV if this is comparison? 

On 12/10/2024 at 11:07 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Just thinking aloud, I feel that because of the VES rebate that is given to the first owner, it seems like the only winner is the first owner (if you can afford the 30% deposit) 

For subsequent owners, I think they will be pegged with a higher interest rate and uncertain resale RRP. 

Brand new from Tesla 

Downpayment - $49,440

Interest rate - 1.68%

Installment - $1,535/mth

Total paid - $178,367 

Listed price - $185,188

Downpayment - $55,556

Interest rate - 2.48%

Installment - $1,811/mth

Total paid - $207,693 

Dafug u start a new thread for this? You getting senile ag

nerged here

Brand new from Tesla 

Downpayment - $49,440

Interest rate - 1.68%

Installment - $1,535/mth

Total paid - $178,367 

Listed price - $185,188

Downpayment - $55,556

Interest rate - 2.48%

Installment - $1,811/mth

Total paid - $207,693 

Essentially if u need to ask …😂😂

Brand new from Tesla 

Downpayment - $49,440

Interest rate - 1.68%

Installment - $1,535/mth

Total paid - $178,367 

Listed price - $185,188

Downpayment - $55,556

Interest rate - 2.48%

Installment - $1,811/mth

Total paid - $207,693 

U started this thread and u start a new one

Walau eh… marketing also use brain la🤦🏾‍♂️

Brand new from Tesla 

Downpayment - $49,440

Interest rate - 1.68%

Installment - $1,535/mth

Total paid - $178,367 

Listed price - $185,188

Downpayment - $55,556

Interest rate - 2.48%

Installment - $1,811/mth

Total paid - $207,693 

1st of all, your question only applicable to Tesla

$69,300 did not include net ARF.  Selling price of Tesla Model 3 at Jan 2024 is $95k (Sgcarmart😜)

With price diff of $15k as compared to new, no reason to buy 1 y/o used.

On 12/1/2024 at 1:32 PM, Soya said:

This goes without saying for any used car.

and if you ask the used car dealer for some discount he will say a very stern “No”

those that say yes to discount will pull the admin charge financing tricks on you. 

Brand new from Tesla 

Downpayment - $49,440

Interest rate - 1.68%

Installment - $1,535/mth

Total paid - $178,367 

Listed price - $185,188

Downpayment - $55,556

Interest rate - 2.48%

Installment - $1,811/mth

Total paid - $207,693 

Xiao one or "over trade" one lor.... 

On 12/10/2024 at 11:25 AM, RadX said:

Dafug u start a new thread for this? You getting senile ag

nerged here

sorry boss. hahaha. 

I am being diligent keep looking at EV these days. hahahahah