13177 Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 1:05 PM, inlinesix said: Still got la. There are 2 big plot of land near Kallang MRT. Every weekend I see ppl picnic Thought that plot of land will be building HDB soon? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 3:32 PM, Ender said: I think npark did a good job in giving PCN and park around urban Singapore liao. That my opinion, coz there's always a park or PCN nearby if you stay in any of the hdb estates. For runners, Singapore is very conducive. Usually no need to drive to your start point. Not all hdb near to a PCN or park. Some place no see. So far i find SK/punggol most hdb is near to PCN or park. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 11:41 AM, inlinesix said: Take MRT to KIng Albert MRT. Walk 5km along Rail Corridor to Holland V. Have breakfast. Walk 2km to Commonwealth to MRT home. I have a bus takes me from my home to the entrance of MacRitchie so the idea is to take the south path of the reservoir to reach Delnia Hut, turn left and return to Beauty World Station through Rifle Range Park. From there can jump back onto the rail corridor, take MRT, bus or walk home. Thought of doing it in the other direction but I don't want to get on the bus at MacRitchie smelling like fish. The rail corridor is really the best thing they did, keeping it. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 4:02 PM, bsswan said: I have a bus takes me from my home to the entrance of MacRitchie so the idea is to take the south path of the reservoir to reach Delnia Hut, turn left and return to Beauty World Station through Rifle Range Park. From there can jump back onto the rail corridor, take MRT, bus or walk home. Thought of doing it in the other direction but I don't want to get on the bus at MacRitchie smelling like fish. The rail corridor is really the best thing they did, keeping it. But you said you would take MRT, bus or walk home after jump back onto the rail corridor when you take your usual route? You don't smell like a fish? 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 4:13 PM, 13177 said: But you said you would take MRT, bus or walk home after jump back onto the rail corridor when you take your usual route? You don't smell like a fish? 😅 Yeah, most likely still walk home, but at the very least take a break with a draft beer or two atop BW Plaza to cool. Walk always must have a destination, right? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 3:02 PM, Benarsenal said: Sooner or later they will develop that also. Just wait and see. Former Gay World will be BTO soon 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 3:47 PM, 13177 said: Not all hdb near to a PCN or park. Some place no see. So far i find SK/punggol most hdb is near to PCN or park. Very rare. Most neigbourhood HDB will have a park within 2km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 4:02 PM, bsswan said: I have a bus takes me from my home to the entrance of MacRitchie so the idea is to take the south path of the reservoir to reach Delnia Hut, turn left and return to Beauty World Station through Rifle Range Park. From there can jump back onto the rail corridor, take MRT, bus or walk home. Thought of doing it in the other direction but I don't want to get on the bus at MacRitchie smelling like fish. The rail corridor is really the best thing they did, keeping it. I used to run from home to Raffle Place and take MRT home. Nowadays, I take MRT to HarbourFront and run a loop around Mt Faber on Sunday. After that, take MRT home. I try to stay away from ppl. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 9:41 AM, Didu said: HDB estimates to build 5,000 flats on Mount Pleasant site sized about 33 hectares. Turf club has 124 hectares. You can bet HDB will also build a new estate there. 😁 Then call it Kranji Turf Town? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 2:14 PM, kobayashiGT said: Go JB for recreation lah. That's why 3.5 dollar now mah. hahaha. Still got P.Ubin. I am very scared 2 million people go there annually. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 6:27 PM, Atonchia said: Then call it Kranji Turf Town? I think bro @mersaylee named it the best: "No Horse Run" new town. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 6:33 PM, Didu said: I think bro @mersaylee named it the best: "No Horse Run" new town. I saw his post after replying to yours.... I also agree to No horse Run Town.🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 9:29 AM, 13177 said: Speaking of Rail Mall, noticed that they have erected EPS parking system gantry for some parking lot there, but some lots outside no gantry. So it means the lot outside parking is free? the EPS already there for some time. Those outside are free, no signage saying must pay. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 9:47 PM, 13177 said: Hawker? How many hawkers in SK ar? fernvale just opened not long, this one at Anchorvale. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 28, 2023 Share December 28, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 6:33 PM, Atonchia said: Still got P.Ubin. I am very scared 2 million people go there annually. no scare. if p.ubin cannot we always have tekong. hahaha 🤣 exclusive private island for the abled male. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 28, 2023 Share December 28, 2023 On 12/28/2023 at 9:08 AM, kobayashiGT said: no scare. if p.ubin cannot we always have tekong. hahaha 🤣 exclusive private island for the abled male. Cannot la, if they touch tekong, then where will our army training ground would go? Don’t think there is any land in main island has such a big size to house them. Even coney island is not enough. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 28, 2023 Share December 28, 2023 On 12/28/2023 at 9:45 AM, 13177 said: Cannot la, if they touch tekong, then where will our army training ground would go? Don’t think there is any land in main island has such a big size to house them. Even coney island is not enough. Malaysia lah. Forest City. 😈 hehehehehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 28, 2023 Author Share December 28, 2023 On 12/28/2023 at 11:56 AM, kobayashiGT said: Malaysia lah. Forest City. 😈 hehehehehe Wah, there can do fibua. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...