COE trend..

Yaloryalor

On 1/5/2024 at 12:20 PM, Watwheels said:

The carshow is next weekend. Might as well go for that and get more offer. Maybe bigger discount or more servicing package.

Only good for those without car to trade in.

Now dealers take in 5-15k less trade in value liao

Or whack new car first and then try to sell as direct owner later if u think COE will bounce back up whahaha

No risk no gain 🙂

my COE expires in Oct 2025. does it make sense to replace my car now or to wait? just going for cheapest option. minimum parf: $8.9k

On 1/6/2024 at 12:22 PM, Jl255 said:

my COE expires in Oct 2025. does it make sense to replace my car now or to wait? just going for cheapest option. minimum parf: $8.9k

If got budget, upgrade to new Sienta Hybrid from yr current Freed lor.

YOLO hehe

On 1/6/2024 at 12:41 PM, ccc888 said:

If got budget, upgrade to new Sienta Hybrid from yr current Freed lor.

YOLO hehe

got budget, but is this the most cost effective option in long term? why do you suggest this solution?

On 1/6/2024 at 12:44 PM, Jl255 said:

got budget, but is this the most cost effective option in long term? why do you suggest this solution?

Most cost effective is to keep yr Freed and renew 10yr as mentioned by others in your own thread.

COE should trend down over this year and maybe next since extra COEs for bidding. I’m just worried that road will become more jam since car population will also temporarily trend up.

On 1/8/2024 at 9:59 AM, Ct3833 said:

I dont see how would COE price come down with the rushing trend,  so many people flock to showrooms to buy car, when COE price goes back up, people kpkb again😃

Busy showroom traffic as car COE premiums tumble

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/busy-showroom-traffic-as-car-coe-premiums-tumble

Next 2 biddings most likely bounce back up and then slowly trend down back to 65k/85k towards 2nd half of the year.

But caveat: depends on LTA announcement moving forward also.

*As many has said Election next yr, my guess G threshold would be <100k COE haha

Current level 65/85k seems “acceptable” for the majority.

On 1/8/2024 at 9:59 AM, Ct3833 said:

I dont see how would COE price come down with the rushing trend,  so many people flock to showrooms to buy car, when COE price goes back up, people kpkb again😃

Busy showroom traffic as car COE premiums tumble

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/busy-showroom-traffic-as-car-coe-premiums-tumble

Because there are tons of people waiting to change car lo, so when coe come down, sure people rush to showroom. But when coe is low, showroom always have many people go there to see look. Car demand default high when coe is low.

On 1/4/2024 at 11:21 PM, limpeh6969 said:

maybe...just maybe...with more bad news abt wars, layoffs and whatnot ppl will be discouraged to buy cars 😀

not wishing more layoffs but unfortunately this is the world where only the fattest survive 😈

if u workED for laz and u r reading this, i m sorry for you and i hope you din just buy a car in oct 23

Rush to buy then after rush to sell due to unexpected turn of events. Only think of buying during uncertain times if still can keep the  car without a job🤣

Edited by Ginyu

@Ct3833 in the near term, coe is bound to have a knee jerk reaction. After almost all falls historically, COE goes up, like the last time cat b dropped from 150 to 110k, it rebounded to 130k and then a further decline to 80+ later in Jan.

Lta has repeated that COE supply is coming in and peaking soon in 2025 and onwards 2026,2027. If one is not in the hurry, can always wait for a while more and jump in when the price is right.

Somehow people like crowds because they find safety in numbers but one must not forget that everyone's pockets have different depths.

On 1/6/2024 at 2:38 PM, Coltplussport said:

COE should trend down over this year and maybe next since extra COEs for bidding. I’m just worried that road will become more jam since car population will also temporarily trend up.

🙄 🙄 🙄

On 1/8/2024 at 11:08 AM, 13177 said:

Because there are tons of people waiting to change car lo, so when coe come down, sure people rush to showroom. But when coe is low, showroom always have many people go there to see look. Car demand default high when coe is low.

Now actually best time to go look see (for those not serious in buying) since long q to get SE to serve u whahaha

Back in the good old days in 2006-08, I go Toyota, Kia etc and nobody bother to entertain me and I ended up buy entry conti with steep discount hahahaha

On 1/8/2024 at 11:13 AM, Ginyu said:

Rush to buy then after rush to sell due to unexpected turn of events. Only think of buying during uncertain times if still can keep the  car without a job🤣

Machiam stock market whaha

i say build war chest during good times and spend during uncertain times 😉

On 1/8/2024 at 10:09 PM, yishunite said:

Yalor. But got special dynamic when declining: people will dive in base on comfort level. So hit $65/85k all those who were waiting for below $80/100k mqi du liao. So will have to let them eat first. If all those high COE buyers are scrapping already may not decline.  After they happy see what is COE price like. If no more buyers will start to decline if supply is sufficient. AD not stupid. They keep COE at the price that people will pay so slowly slowly let those hungry go first before bidding lower and hence COE dropping

Could be some people now see coe dropped to 65k/85k, faster go in buy before it go up again. Many people would not believe coe will drop further much.